For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 14, 2011

I gave this ottoman an average rating because the color was a cream and black and not a white and black. The picture looks white and black and if i remember correctly, the description said white and black. However, when it arrived it was cream and black. Therefore, I had to spend $$$ to ship it back. So the ottoman that I don't have cost me $$$. Otherwise, it looked like it would have been cute had I actually taken it out of the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color description was off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not white
 from Texas,  Oct 20, 2011

Have been looking all over for a zebra ottoman and was thrilled to find this on overstock.com. However, I needed white and this zebra is more cream, even beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked white, but is very cream in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, looks more vinyl than leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? said white, but was cream in color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

For the money this little stool and storage unit is great. Its cute and is a perfect size. It is not faux fur, but feels more like vinyl which cleans up easily. Great addition to a play room, kids room, or guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted almost 3 years
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 9, 2014

Purchased a set of 2 almost 3 years ago and at first was great, I had guests sit on them at parties and stored items inside as well. However, after our last gathering a small person sat on and broke the top of this ottoman to the point it is beyond repair. Then, the hinge on the other broke! For the price I would have expected them to last a bit longer, especially with less than moderate use.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Ottoman
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 26, 2013

My giraffe ottoman has broken x 2. The zebra one is still going strong.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman but smaller than anticipated
 from West Des Moines, IA,  Mar 14, 2013

Overall, i am really satisfied with my purchase. I was going to use this in my bedroom instead of a bench, but the size of the ottoman was smaller than i anticipated (should have read the dimensional guideline). I will use this in another place in my house - looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was off a little - actual product is more tan then picture represents
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect - just read the dimensions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Central Texas,  Feb 15, 2013

This product was purchased to decorate my 12-year-old's bedroom. For a pressboard box covered in naugahyde it was a wee pricey. I wouldn't use it to decorate a high-end living room, but for a preteen girl's room it is well constructed and attractively designed. If you're too busy or lack the skills to make one yourself, I suppose it's worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate representation of colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well suited for the purpose for which it was purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from New York City,  Feb 13, 2013

I needed an ottoman for the entry way so I can sit while I put my shoes on. Not only does it provide storage, but it's also very sturdy. I don't have any complaints about this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design for Extra Storage
 from New York NY,  Jan 2, 2013

I purchased this ottoman for some extra storage (CDs, magazines, etc) in my living room and because the zebra print matches my rug and other decor in this room. The ottoman is sturdy but light weight enough that it remains easy to move even when full of stuff. My only complaint is that a couple of weeks after receiving it I noticed a finger tip sized puncture in the vinyl upholstery on the side of the lid. I don't know if it arrived in this condition (sadly I did not not closely examine for this type of damage) or it I damaged it through light use. I like it otherwise though, as it is functional and very cute/stylish, so decided to keep it rather than go through the trouble of returning it for a non-damaged unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality but had Small, Finger tip-sized Puncture on side of Lid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat
 from Louisana,  Jan 7, 2012

Ordered this for myself to use as a photography prop, it's great!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This storage box is amazing
 from FL,  Jan 5, 2012

I got this storage box for my entrance , i was surprised on how beautiful this looks .I purchased one more in the same day .Love it , the best price / value u can find online .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Kingstree, SC,  Apr 16, 2011

I purchased this Ottoman as a footstool for my husband. He fell in love with it. This was a great purchase for the price. I would recommend this product to anyone!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was accurate as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top