For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly. Color not what is pictured.
 from Virginia,  Jul 20, 2011

I was surpised by the large box when it arrived. i assembled it quite easily with the tools provided. It is a comfortable chair, however, the color is not what I wanted. it is a darker cream than what is pictured. it looks dated compared to the comtemporary look I was hoping for. i can use the chair but not for the purpose I intended. I wish the color in the picture was a better representation of the actual chair. The leather quality is fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pictured color is more ivory and the chair is much darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather feels like a lower quality leather than what I wanted. The tightening knob doesn't lock it securely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I expected a more contemporary looking chair. It looks more dated with the darker color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is good but side table unusable
 from Arizona,  Oct 12, 2011

The chair is good quality and looked good once I put it together. The side table that comes with it was not usable. There were 3 screw holes poking through it. I did not need the side table so for me it did not matter but it seems every time I buy furniture from overstock there is some sort of defect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs.
 from Greensburg, IN,  Nov 17, 2011

Chairs look great in corner of room to view lake. Just be careful when attaching table - screws will go thru top of table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker - kahki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice recliner
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 5, 2011

I bought the recliner for my husband and he loves it. It's really easy to essemble and the quality of the leather is really good. You cannot ask for a better price with this quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks darker than the picture but match my furniture perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is really good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price!!
 from warren, ohio,  Feb 13, 2012

I originally bought 2 of these chairs/ottamans to use in the salon of our boat because they didn't seem big and bulky like so many of the chairs I have seen. I was a little concerned that they may not be real comfortable because they were so "streamlined", but I was pleasantly surprised. They were very easy to assemble, they look like a high quality leather set, they are super comfortable and the price was a steal so we are very happy. We were so pleased with this item that when our crazy Jack Russell Terrier decided to rip up one of our upolstered living room chairs, we replaced it with one of these chair and ottoman sets. I have purchased 3 of these sets in the last month and I am thrilled with all of them! GREAT BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, no flaws or imperfections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, except I would probably call the color "medium tan" instead of "taupe". I thik of taupe having a grey hint to it, which this chair does not have.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wood, but don't think "leather" is real.
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 6, 2011

Arrived within 5 days, in one large box. Although box was flimsy, content was well protected. Did not need any tools other what was provided in box. Assembly of both the recliner and ottoman took a total of 45 minutes. It also cam with an optional swing-out side table, but I did not put it on because a) I did not need it, and b) because it should have been put on BEFORE putting on the arm cushions (and I did not feel like taking it off again). The wood base is very nice. The chair is comfortable; However, I have serious doubts that the material is leather. It feels and smells more line vinyl. And reading the definition of "bonded leather", it may actually not contain much leather at all. As I have looked at similar chairs at furniture stores before, I knew what to expect. The knob (to turn a screw) to secure the position is ok to use, but not very easy or convenient. I wonder whether it will wear out soon or ever. Overall, we are quite happy with it and it is a nice addition to our modern living room (which has a taupe colored couch and love-seat). This recliner is a little bit more yellowish than our other furniture, but it does not bother us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for calling the cover "leather"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Port Orange, FL,  Sep 13, 2011

We priced these chairs in several furniture stores & found them to be more than double the Overstock price. Since we needed 2 of them price played a role in our decision to purchase through Overstock. We are not disappointed with our decision! The service was A-one, excellent!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very pleased with the quality of the chairs. They are very comfortable, very easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jul 2, 2014

We had an *** recliner, but couldn't afford the *** for a new one. This is a reasonable compromise. It is nice looking, very good quality, and easy to assemble. For the price, we could replace this 3 times! Time will tell how the leather holds up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair and comfortable
 from Eastern North Carolina,  Feb 23, 2013

Recieved the chair in a 5 days which was a surprise, a local store said that it would take 4-5 weeks to have one of theirs. It was easy to put together only took an hour. My husband loves it. Great chair for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color a bit darker but fine. Like it better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If I didnt have to take it apart I'd send it back
 from California,  Jan 30, 2013

I hope it softens as we use it because I was surprised that it wasnt very padded it sits pretty hard. We hope as the leather softens it will be more comfortable. If this was a brick and mortar store I would take it back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pain to put together set aside 2 hours
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was correct but comfort lacking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great experience
 from Connecticut,  Jan 4, 2013

This was ordered 10 days before Christmas and it arrived in plenty of time. I purchased this as a comfortable reading chair. I am very pleased. However, if you have any difficulty getting out of a chair, beware that this chair is lower than a standard chair and may present some challenges.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is taupe (a little darker than the off-white picture)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. Even though the big box was beat up when it arrived, the contents were in tack.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This was my first order with Overstock.com. The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is very comfortable.
 from Burbank, CA,  Nov 5, 2012

I was very happy with this chair. I ordered it on a monday night and got it by friday afternoon. Very comfortable, and put it together fairly easily. Very happy with Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as the pictured showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair
 from CT,  Sep 28, 2011

It was mildly challenging to put together if you don't attach the side table thingy. It seemed like half the parts were for the table which seemed tacky to me so i just didn't use it. Everyone who has come over comments on it's appearance and comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very nice - I didn't like /use the little side table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CHAIR
 from RI,  Aug 9, 2011

l LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS CHAIR...HAVE BEEN LOOKING & PRICING FOR OVER A YEAR..ALMOST BOUGHT A MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE ONE....EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND I LOVE THE ATTACHED TABLE TO USE FOR REMOTE, ETC.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY CLOSE IN COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOOKS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE THAN THE PRICE...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXTREMELY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new chairs
 from Tacoma Wa,  Jun 14, 2011

I order two chairs to replace a 20 year old couch in my 89 RV that is getting a total make over. Very pleased with my choice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Chesapeake,VA,  Jun 4, 2011

We purchased this chair for our RV. We had been shopping a lot because of width restrictions. When we found this chair at a fair price we ordered it. How surprised we were at the quality and beauty of it. Very easy to assemble..Fast shipping....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These recliners are exactly as pictured!
 from Middleville Mi,  May 18, 2011

We recently placed an order for The Windsor Taupe Leather recliner! It was the 1st online order we placed with Overstock.! We were impressed by the prompt delivery. Assembly was easy and the quality is great. We can't wait to move them out to our 5th wheel and enjoy some comfortable seating on our next trip! Thanks! We will be an ongoing customer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top