Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value for my dollar
 from Richland, WA,  Oct 4, 2011

Well engineered design, nice durable leather upholstery, sturdy construction. Overall great value for the price charged. Thoughtfully packaged with all fittings clearly grouped, making the whole assembly process user friendly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, well designed product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
on a scale of 1 to 10. Igive it a 9
 from New Jersey,  May 12, 2011

While the recliner is fine. It takes a bit getting use to setting the resistance. The idea of the table is great, but it is not stable. When you get up it moves. Needs to have a set screw so that once set at the desired position it will remain there. Ottoman needs to be a little lower. Its present hight makes it uncomfortable after a while. These are all minor problems... On a scale of 1 to 10 I give this a 9. For the price I give it a 10 Thank you

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where's the leather?
 from California Central Coast,  Jan 25, 2012

Fine print says this is "bonded leather." I guess that's the new name for naugahyde. We should have read the reviews before buying, though some buyers were very happy with the chair, others complained about the fake leather. We complained to Overstock and they replied "sorry for the confusion." Makes me wonder if Overstock has changed suppliers of this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Read the fine print.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misses the mark
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 17, 2012

I really wanted to like this chair, especially since it cost so much, but it fails to satisfy in almost every way. I will state up front that build quality of this chair is top notch. The hardware is very well done and everything assembled cleanly. The upholstery is put together very well with clean stitching and strong zippers (nice touch). It was an absolute pain to unpack this product, but I would rather have have too much packing than not enough. There were a lot of parts, but assembly was pretty straightforward and did not require additional tools or assistance. Assembly time took about 45 mins. When assembled, it looks just like the picture except for darker wood and it is visually attractive. But, that is the extent of the pros. This is my first experience with bonded leather and it will be my last. I should have researched this upfront. Bonded leather only has leather fibers in the backing, the entire surface is man-made. I assumed it was the other way around like gold plated jewelry. This borders on absolute fraud in my opinion. As a result, the upholstery is stiff, cheap and smells slightly of plastic and I think formaldehyde. Big minus in my opinion and not something I would expect on a ****+ chair. Next, the arms are simply too low. You don't notice until you sit down in the chair, but the arms need to be a couple inches higher to be truly comfortable. I find myself feeling like I am going to fall out of the chair and I am not that big. I can't imagine how someone 6ft or taller would feel. The reclining mechanism is just a hinge between seat and back with a fixed pivot and that means your back moves away from the seat back as it reclines requiring you to readjust, which can be tricky because the seat is free moving rather than tensioned and using the friction knob is a hit or miss situation. The side table, like the chair, is nice executed and poorly designed. It is free moving, which is nice from an adjustablility aspect, but it makes it completely unusable unless you are sitting completely still...in a reclining, swivel chair. All of this combines to make this fairly uncomfortable chair and I cannot recommend it to anyone, especially at the price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood is darker than picture indicates.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well manufactured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate, though the use of the term bonded leather should be replaced with Vinyl with leather fibers in backing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Good To Be True! Faux Leather!
 from California,  Jan 11, 2012

We picked this chair because the description and reviews said it was made of durable leather. We looked at similar chairs at department stores and were delighted to find a leather chair at a good price BUT the chair is not leather! The tags say polyester and it is obviously not leather. It was easy to put together for experienced do-it-yourselfers but it isn't very sturdy and the table is useless as is the adjuster knob. Both are purely cosmetic. If we had known this wasn't real leather we would have bought a different chair. This is our first real disappointment with Overstock products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful Leather Chair
 from North Carolina,  Nov 23, 2011

very nice addition to any family room. It replaced a piece we paid 3 times as much for that we bought from Norway in 1990. No loss of qualitiy in being built in China. And it is leather. We will look again to Overstock for our furniture needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dark brown color was just right for our room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very high - especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just so-so.
 from Mckinney, Texas (North Dallas),  Nov 17, 2011

Went together easily in about 25 minutes. It's smaller than I expected. The cheap imitation leather has a horrible urine-like chemical smell. I would return it if OS didn't makes returns so difficult. I'll be more careful next time. This thing will go in a spare room, and hopefully the odor will go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Simiilar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap iimitation leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate, except for the low quality imitation leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Feb 8, 2012

I thougt I was buying a leather recliner at $ on sale.. I did not know there was a difference between leather and genuine leather, nor that bonded leather is a mixture of materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No meeting of the minds.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very unsatisfied
 from minnesota,  Jan 8, 2012

Don"t buy this chair, look at your local big box furniture store and you will find it for half the price and it will be a better chair for your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair is very small, looks like a bucket seat from a car, not comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure what kind of animal this leather came from, maybe a vinylcow
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False advertising?
 from League City, TX,  Nov 8, 2011

The chair looks nice, and it is comfortable, but the material is vinyl, not leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good, but not leather as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except in the description of the material as leather.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best money ever spent!
 from Willow Glen, California,  Sep 16, 2011

I have been looking for a chair and ottoman for over a year, I could not afford $1700 - $2400 plus$200.00 for shipping... The price was right, the color exact, quality great! This chair & ottoman not only does it look great it is very comfortable. After a long day of teaching PE to Kindergartener through 8th graders, I come home now and I can put my feet up and really relax. This chair & ottoman is the best purchase I have ever made online. The quality is better than expected. and the shipping, for $2.95 overstock.com sends an email and tells you the date and time to expect your purchase, and wow at my door on time! I will only shop this way! Thank you Valerye

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absoulty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, comfortable chair and ottoman
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 9, 2011

I like everything about this chair except the knob to adjust or lock in the possition of the back. For a guy my size, you really have to "crank it" to get it to hold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very impressed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Recliner and Ottoman
 from Lady Lake, Fl,  Feb 17, 2012

A great product for the money, and the assembly was very easy to follow. We like this product so much that we are preparing to order a second for a him and hers match set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker, but acceptable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? About 98 %.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge Chair
 from Cicero, New York,  Jun 10, 2014

Too many parts to put together, not worth the cost savings. Chair is too firm and very comfortable. Would not buy again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from North Carolina,  Apr 25, 2014

I had my reservations when ordering this chair. But once it arrived and I got to sit in it, I was delighted. Very comfortable and the quality is very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Louisiana,  Dec 18, 2013

I ordered a pair of these and am happy so far with the purchase...I did not know they have a little side table that can be attached to the chair. This was a surprise when I opened the box to assemble...This is a nice touch and handy too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from florida,  Sep 28, 2013

I have looked for a chair like this for a very long time and when I saw it and read the reviews I purchased it. My husband loves it and always falls asleep on it. The few times I have had the chance to sit on it ,it was great. I chatted with customer service before my purchase and they were very helpful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair and ottoman
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 28, 2013

I ordered thsi chair to replace a similar one that I had already re-leathered. What did I have to lose- it was so reasonable? It is terrific and looks as great as the original one that cost hundreds of dollars. We liked it so much that we ordered two for our medical office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Oriental, NC,  Apr 27, 2013

Easily assembled and very comfortable. Did not like the table so am not using it. Color is great and chair reclines far back for napping comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner meet all our expectations
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 29, 2013

We had a damaged part and they sent a replacement very quickly. Very happy with the service and quality of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top