Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
no neck support
 from Southwest Virginia,  Aug 8, 2011

Our only complaint is that there is no support BEHIND your neck unless you're at least 6' tall. The men sit fine -- their heads come up to just over the back, so their necks are supported by the top cushion on the back of the chair. I am 5'8" tall (and a recent guest is 5'5" tall), and both of us had a problem. Because there is a space between the chair back and the top cushion, it results in no neck support. We bought these chairs to watch movies in our downstairs family room, and I can't sit in them for more than 30 minutes before I have to move. Or, perhaps I need to use one of those airline neck support pillows, which would be ridiculous, given that we paid about $*** for each chair. These chairs would be just great if there was a little more padding in that space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We ordered and received the brown leather chairs (no longer available?) Color is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, and they weren't too hard to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Recliner of the Mister
 from Lander, Wyoming,  Dec 1, 2011

This recliner is great. I bought it as a present for my husband who has wanted a recliner for a long time. But we couldn't decide on something that wasn't too big. I like furniture that is light weight, modern, and sleek. This chair fit the bill. The leather is supple and perfect. The quality is great. It is easy to put together and it is sleek, light weight, and modern. I really dislike large overstuffed furniture and this works perfectly. It arrived in a timely manner and was a perfect surprise. It is a really comfortable chair and I love the ottoman. People have said that the attachable side table is not that great. Well, the quality of wood and materials is good but since the table is attached to the side of the chair it moves with the chair and can be precarious when holding a drink. Other than that I have no complaints about the attachable table. I think for the price ($$$) it is a tremendous value. All the other recliners of similar style were either extremely expensive or made of very low quality materials. I would and most likely will buy one for myself in the future. Thanks overstock - this chair is wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy and a bonus
 from bolingbrook, IL,  Oct 18, 2011

Great chair. but the instructions were a little tough to understand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it didnt mention a side table is included
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Investment!
 from Jackson, MS,  Jan 7, 2014

This piece was purchased for our Pastor as a gift. This gives him a place to rest at sermons and during the day after meetings and counseling sessions. It was quite easy to put together and works very well for the space he has in his office. The swivel of the seat and the added side table was a real treat. Everything was at a great height and the ottoman was just perfect. We added a soft gray throw to go with the black chair. I think I want one for my home. A really nice piece for any home or office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for
 from East Tennessee,  Aug 13, 2013

Assembly was time consuming but easy. Love the look and quality. Priced right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Described as leather - it isn't
 from Texas,  Apr 11, 2012

This is an okay recliner but it is not a leather recliner as described. The tag on the chair says that it is all new material consisting of polyurethane foam pad and polyester fiber. Shipping was fast. Assembly insructions were good and assembly was easy. All tools needed provided. The chair is comfortable and the chair looks nice it just does not look or feel like a leather recliner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay but if you are looking for leather, this isn't it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is great.
 from Port Isabel, Texas,  Feb 28, 2012

After searching for several months for a chair and ottoman like this but not wanting to spend alot of money (more than twice the price on other similar chairs) I decided to go for this one. It is all that I could hope for and was assembled by one other lady and myself in about 30 minutes. I am really happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality really surpassed my expectations for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reclining position lock unacceptable
 from Roswell, GA,  Oct 24, 2011

Fast shipment, the box was not damaged, but the chair base was chipped (a quick cosmetic repair hid the damage). The assembly is easy. I did not install the side table, as I do not need it. The materials and design are good with the exception of the "Mechanism-glide system with position lock". The position lock is a screw retention design, and it can not support an occupant of my size (6ft / 225lb). The chair fails to maintain a locked reclined position, as it slowly slips loose, no matter how tight the handle is turned (to the extent where stripping the threads is a concern). Most reclining lock designs are better than the one used with this chair. The chair does not have an issue maintaining reclined positions with smaller people. The chair does look good, and is comfortable. Considering the price, I was expecting a higher quality chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good with the exception of the "Mechanism-glide system with position lock"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 20, 2011

Is exactly what we were looking for. Sits nicely in our Living Room. Is Dad's chair!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top