Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Charming and fun!
 from Sarasota, Fl,  May 28, 2006

This 6-drawer wicker storage unit is perfect for my spare bedroom. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy and well made. The baskets slide in and out and do not work like dresser drawers in that there is nothing to keep them on track. In other words, you have to take care when opening and using the baskets or else they will fall out. That being said, if there are a lot of things to put in the basket, it is easy to just remove the basket, store contents, and then reinsert the basket in the slot. I love it, it looks great, it serves the purpose for which I intended, and it's a perfect addition to my spare room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so and cheaper elsewhere
 from miami,  Sep 14, 2006

I found this on 2 other major dept. websites for $40 less, within 2 weeks of ordering. Overstock would not refund the difference. I am "over" Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suites the purpose but a bit disappointed!
 from Reading, PA,  Jul 31, 2006

The storage drawers are plenty sturdy for light weight storage items. The wicker appears as a lighter rustic brown in the photo but is actually a deep rich cherry red color so I was caught off guard. Assembly would have been very manageable had I been sent all of the necessary parts but the box was short 4 screws! I will be contacting the company today to ship the other parts. The black framing looks nice from afar but scratches easily and one part was badly scratched when received at delivery. I would recommend this product only for usability, not aesthetic appeal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from New YOrk,  May 16, 2007

The storage chest is pretty easy to put together (took me a little over an hour). Looks a little intimidtating at first, but it really is easy. The color of the wicker was not as pictured - mine is a darker brown/redish tone, which actually works better for me! It's a nice looking, inexpensive, storage unit. I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Indianapolis IN,  Nov 28, 2010

Just what I wanted.... might order another. Easy to assemble. Sturdy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 2, 2009

We needed to furnish a weekend getaway property, and a dresser in the main bedroom was a priority. I saw this item on Overstock, showed it to my wife, who said, "Let's go a little crazy and get 3--one for the bedroom, one for the guestroom, and one for the den." We did, have had them nearly 3 years now, and love them. Assembly was pretty easy, and they look just great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Unit
 from Florida,  Nov 14, 2007

This piece was okay, but not what I expected. It looks okay, but we had to add a piece of glass to the top in order to make it stable enough to set things on it. The drawers are hard to pull out and overall it appears quite small. Not the worst thing I've bought, but not the best either!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent storage chest
 from MA,  Jun 13, 2010

Was taken back by the storage chest needing assembly and all the pieces. But once I opened and laid everything out it was extremely easy and fast to put together. The wicker drawers are bigger than I thought and very sturdy. We are using in a bathroom for storage. The large drawers hold 4 large bath towels each. The two top ones are also good size and hold quite a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6-drawer Wicker StorageChest- A1 BUY!
 from Gateway to Acadia Ellsworth ME,  Sep 17, 2009

I needed to make use of a space behind my bathroom door that would hold ALL the new towels bought for my new home. As I have never had a problem with the "O", off I went computer shopping.The 6 Drawer Wicker Storage Chest showed up BEFORE the expected date (a constant happening with the "O") so my daughter J and Son-in-law E showed up for another "construction party" at my new home!J read the instructions, E did not and did not pay any attention to what we said*I am still laughing over this*. So I would say it took us about 11/2 hours to put together a piece that would have gone together in 30 minutes tops. Read the instructions before hand. The piece is NOT difficult to assemble, but it does have a sequence!The size of the larger drawers (4) were perfect for my new towel sets. I was able to fit 15 - 30x56" towels into these drawers without a single problem! I did not need to jam anything into the drawers, they just have amazing capacity! I love my thick fluffy towels and there was not a single problem getting mine PLUS the guest towels in place. The top 2 drawers are perfect for the handtowels and faceclothes (yes some of us still use both). A person could use this storage chest in a multitude of ways. The other wicker storage chest advertised on the "O" would be perfect for a bathroom smaller than mine (and/or one set up differently).The amount of space on the top of the 6-drawer wicker storage chest is also amazing. It holds an immense amount of products. I would highly suggest purchasing a piece of glass for the top, as I plan to do, to protect items in the baskets from things like CUPS OF COFFEE...not a good idea, trust me. The tops holds so much!Would I buy another? YES! Would I buy 1 for a friend or family member? YES! Would I recommend this product to a complete stranger? Yes! I am right now as you cannot go wrong with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gr
 from NY,  May 29, 2008

Easy to put together. Open appearance makes it appear smaller than it is. Drawers rest on slides so you do need to remove them if you want to arrange things in the whole drawer. Bought mine to store things I use occasionally but one drawer I use everyday and it is holding up great. Looks as good as the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 28, 2007

This was very easy to put together. It was bigger and roomier than I thought it would be, yet it fits in my small bathroom. The baskets slide in and out easily. Excellent storage for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and is sturdy too!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 24, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the drawers, sturdy and bigger than expected. It looks beautiful. I'm not use to assemblying items but I was able to do so within a couple of hours. This looks great and has a great price. I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wicker storage chest
 from Garland, Utah,  Jul 12, 2007

This was exactly what I was looking for. It fits wonderfully in my bathroom. It is well built, and the drawers are very sturdy. I am completely satisfied with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker Storage Chest
 from Naperville, IL,  Jun 29, 2007

Looks great in the bathroom and adds alot of storage. Great for a dorm room or first apartment but not a heavy, quality piece. Lightweight and easily moveable. Easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Nehalem, OR,  Jun 18, 2007

This is a great product for the price! I love the look of it and it was fairly easy to assemble. The only problem I had with it when I first got it was that the hardware was missing. Luckily it was common things we had around the house needed for the project. Other than that, no problems when it came to assembly. I did notice that the wicker smell was strong when I first put it together. It's been 3 weeks and the smell is still there. It's not as strong, but it is noticeable, mostly when I have the door closed. If I leave the window cracked open or a fan on to circulate the air, it's not noticeable. Overall, if I had to do it again, I would. It's a great bargain, very functional, and overall appealing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from New York,  Mar 19, 2014

I needed an open view storage unit for fabrics and this is just what I wanted. Arrived quickly, without damage and went together easily. I usually dread putting together those flat "made in China" box furniture due to misaligned holes or broken or missing parts, but this was well thought out, and I put it together quickly with no help. Goes well in my craft room, good sized drawers and my only negative comment would be the price. A little steep for what you get.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased & received it very quickly
 from Mobile,Al,  Jan 21, 2014

Love it just what I needed for storage in a bathroom! Received it quickly. Did not take but 30 minutes to put together!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, functional
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2014

It is a very nice piece of furniture, very sturdy and heavy. Will use it as a dresser for my socks and hats. The quality is great. The color of the baskets is nicer than it is in the pic, just a bit darker, it is a very nice calm matte brown as opposed to a bit yellowish color in the pic.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker chest
 from Georgia,  Jul 6, 2013

I am very pleased with the wicker chest. It fit the spot exactly as I had envisioned and will the purpose I have for it very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time
 from Vermont,  Jul 3, 2013

The shelves were easy to put together but the baskets were very poorly made. Overall, it will serve its purpose as a place for hats/gloves in the mudroom but I'm not able to recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not great. the baskets are all a bit different and some were a bit frayed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top