Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Charming and fun!
 from Sarasota, Fl,  May 28, 2006

This 6-drawer wicker storage unit is perfect for my spare bedroom. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy and well made. The baskets slide in and out and do not work like dresser drawers in that there is nothing to keep them on track. In other words, you have to take care when opening and using the baskets or else they will fall out. That being said, if there are a lot of things to put in the basket, it is easy to just remove the basket, store contents, and then reinsert the basket in the slot. I love it, it looks great, it serves the purpose for which I intended, and it's a perfect addition to my spare room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so and cheaper elsewhere
 from miami,  Sep 14, 2006

I found this on 2 other major dept. websites for $40 less, within 2 weeks of ordering. Overstock would not refund the difference. I am "over" Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suites the purpose but a bit disappointed!
 from Reading, PA,  Jul 31, 2006

The storage drawers are plenty sturdy for light weight storage items. The wicker appears as a lighter rustic brown in the photo but is actually a deep rich cherry red color so I was caught off guard. Assembly would have been very manageable had I been sent all of the necessary parts but the box was short 4 screws! I will be contacting the company today to ship the other parts. The black framing looks nice from afar but scratches easily and one part was badly scratched when received at delivery. I would recommend this product only for usability, not aesthetic appeal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from New YOrk,  May 16, 2007

The storage chest is pretty easy to put together (took me a little over an hour). Looks a little intimidtating at first, but it really is easy. The color of the wicker was not as pictured - mine is a darker brown/redish tone, which actually works better for me! It's a nice looking, inexpensive, storage unit. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Indianapolis IN,  Nov 28, 2010

Just what I wanted.... might order another. Easy to assemble. Sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 2, 2009

We needed to furnish a weekend getaway property, and a dresser in the main bedroom was a priority. I saw this item on Overstock, showed it to my wife, who said, "Let's go a little crazy and get 3--one for the bedroom, one for the guestroom, and one for the den." We did, have had them nearly 3 years now, and love them. Assembly was pretty easy, and they look just great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Unit
 from Florida,  Nov 14, 2007

This piece was okay, but not what I expected. It looks okay, but we had to add a piece of glass to the top in order to make it stable enough to set things on it. The drawers are hard to pull out and overall it appears quite small. Not the worst thing I've bought, but not the best either!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent storage chest
 from MA,  Jun 13, 2010

Was taken back by the storage chest needing assembly and all the pieces. But once I opened and laid everything out it was extremely easy and fast to put together. The wicker drawers are bigger than I thought and very sturdy. We are using in a bathroom for storage. The large drawers hold 4 large bath towels each. The two top ones are also good size and hold quite a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6-drawer Wicker StorageChest- A1 BUY!
 from Gateway to Acadia Ellsworth ME,  Sep 17, 2009

I needed to make use of a space behind my bathroom door that would hold ALL the new towels bought for my new home. As I have never had a problem with the "O", off I went computer shopping.The 6 Drawer Wicker Storage Chest showed up BEFORE the expected date (a constant happening with the "O") so my daughter J and Son-in-law E showed up for another "construction party" at my new home!J read the instructions, E did not and did not pay any attention to what we said*I am still laughing over this*. So I would say it took us about 11/2 hours to put together a piece that would have gone together in 30 minutes tops. Read the instructions before hand. The piece is NOT difficult to assemble, but it does have a sequence!The size of the larger drawers (4) were perfect for my new towel sets. I was able to fit 15 - 30x56" towels into these drawers without a single problem! I did not need to jam anything into the drawers, they just have amazing capacity! I love my thick fluffy towels and there was not a single problem getting mine PLUS the guest towels in place. The top 2 drawers are perfect for the handtowels and faceclothes (yes some of us still use both). A person could use this storage chest in a multitude of ways. The other wicker storage chest advertised on the "O" would be perfect for a bathroom smaller than mine (and/or one set up differently).The amount of space on the top of the 6-drawer wicker storage chest is also amazing. It holds an immense amount of products. I would highly suggest purchasing a piece of glass for the top, as I plan to do, to protect items in the baskets from things like CUPS OF COFFEE...not a good idea, trust me. The tops holds so much!Would I buy another? YES! Would I buy 1 for a friend or family member? YES! Would I recommend this product to a complete stranger? Yes! I am right now as you cannot go wrong with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gr
 from NY,  May 29, 2008

Easy to put together. Open appearance makes it appear smaller than it is. Drawers rest on slides so you do need to remove them if you want to arrange things in the whole drawer. Bought mine to store things I use occasionally but one drawer I use everyday and it is holding up great. Looks as good as the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 28, 2007

This was very easy to put together. It was bigger and roomier than I thought it would be, yet it fits in my small bathroom. The baskets slide in and out easily. Excellent storage for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and is sturdy too!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 24, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the drawers, sturdy and bigger than expected. It looks beautiful. I'm not use to assemblying items but I was able to do so within a couple of hours. This looks great and has a great price. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wicker storage chest
 from Garland, Utah,  Jul 12, 2007

This was exactly what I was looking for. It fits wonderfully in my bathroom. It is well built, and the drawers are very sturdy. I am completely satisfied with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker Storage Chest
 from Naperville, IL,  Jun 29, 2007

Looks great in the bathroom and adds alot of storage. Great for a dorm room or first apartment but not a heavy, quality piece. Lightweight and easily moveable. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Nehalem, OR,  Jun 18, 2007

This is a great product for the price! I love the look of it and it was fairly easy to assemble. The only problem I had with it when I first got it was that the hardware was missing. Luckily it was common things we had around the house needed for the project. Other than that, no problems when it came to assembly. I did notice that the wicker smell was strong when I first put it together. It's been 3 weeks and the smell is still there. It's not as strong, but it is noticeable, mostly when I have the door closed. If I leave the window cracked open or a fan on to circulate the air, it's not noticeable. Overall, if I had to do it again, I would. It's a great bargain, very functional, and overall appealing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 Aug 7, 2015

I needed something in my kitchen to corral hats, mittens, gloves, reusable grocery bags and such. I have light colored cabinet and this accents them quite nicely. When I received the unit, the rattan on the top rack was damaged. I filled out the form and they sent me a new one very quickly. This gets used several times a week and is holding up well. I think it's a very good value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jun 5, 2015

Holds a lot more than it looks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisa
 Apr 29, 2015

I have this in my closet using as a dresses for under garments. It works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the looks of the item. Goes well with the 5 drawer one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I used this in my guest room to provide some drawer space without putting out the money for a dresser. It worked nicely but isn't overly sturdy and probably wouldn't work too well for kids for that purpose. It would work great for other storage such as for linens or fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought