Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 24, 2007

The picture does not do justice to this media cabinet. It looks like much more expensive furniture. The different shelf configurations provide ample storage for many CDs and DVDs. Its length and depth allowed us to put two side by side in our hallway without taking much space. The assembly on the first cabinet was challenging; the second cabinet took very little time. All in all, a very nice piece of furniture and a good bargain, too. We highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cabinet
 Oct 20, 2007

This was even more attractive in person than online. It was also a great deal, came fast, good quality. My main quibble is that the instructions were very difficult to follow and it was a rather complicated assembly. If you are thinking about using it for anything other than CDs and DVDs (like for books), be sure you plan only to put paperbacks inside. The narrow shelves are great, but there is not much room between the sliding door and the shelves for books that might overhang. However, it is done and looks great! And my sister wants one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but small and badly constructed
 from Hermiston, OR,  Aug 22, 2012

This is cute in the picture, and after reading the other reviews, it seems like a good purchase. I am not as happy with my purchase. While customer service if prompt and courteous, the unit is really not that good. When I received my cabinet, one of the side panels had a big crack in it. I contacted the company and they promptly sent out a new side panel - which I received 2 days after my request. When I opened the package, there was a very strong smell of chemical and paint. I left it outside for a couple of days for that to blow off. Putting it together was not easy, the pictures were hard to follow and it did not have any written instructions. The unit is not square, one of the sliding doors will not shut all the way. With the stationary shelves, there is no way to put books that are larger than a standard VHS tape. The shelves are about 6 inches deep - so if you want to put both books and CD/DVD/VHS tapes in it, there is only room for a book just slightly wider than a VHS tape. I did not want to send it back after it was put together, as that would have required taking it apart, finding a box, and mailing it back - which would have been expensive. I will make do until I can find something else that I like better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have bought two!
 from Milton, FL,  Dec 12, 2007

This item was packaged safely to prevent damage. It was easy to assemble. It looks great. In fact it is a miniature of some bookcases we bought locally, so it ties in to our decor. I should have bought another to house all of our CDs. It seems sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended Title
 from Michigan,  Dec 10, 2013

No need to show this review. Not trying to hurt Overstock because up until this item, we have been very happy with everything. But this White Media Center, first of all, appeared larger in the picture. Probably because of the angle it was taken and we should have read dimensions. Our fault there. But we received it and it is much smaller and thought maybe we should order 2 of them but decided it was not worth ***. The quality was poor and paint was chipped off of the front, of course. So we painted the chipped areas, which we shouldn't have to do that. And I say poor quality because the doors slide back and forth but kind of jerky. I would expect smooth glide from the doors, especially at the cost of it. We will keep it, but just wanted you to know about the poor quality of this product. Other than that, we are very happy with Overstock and will continue being members. Thankyou, ***

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Sep 25, 2013

Like many other reviewers I was impressed with this cabinet for the price. It is perfect for all our cd cases and dvds. We thought maybe we could use it for small books too since the shelves are adjustable. It's exactly what I was looking for. Now I want the bookshelf/cabinet to match!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stupidly made junk
 from New York, NY,  Aug 24, 2013

Very poor made, much worth than ***. Not accurate, cheap material. Came with some cracks. Badly painted. Sliding doors rollers have not round shape. Manual is horrible. Junk.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using it in our narrow bathroom....
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 4, 2013

We have an older home that has a long narrow bathroom. We couldn't use a conventional bathroom cabinet, so I got one of these in white and it works just fine to store smaller things. One of the doors didn't slide well, so OS sent a replacement at no charge. We've had it for a while now, and the humidity from the shower doesn't seem to bother the finish or the doors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little organizational cabinet
 from Savoy, IL,  Apr 24, 2013

The media cabinet was just what we were looking for to hold all our kids' video games without having them all over the room. It's the perfect size for this - but it's narrow enough I think that that's about all it would be good for. This was pretty easy to assemble (despite the directions). The only complaint is that the doors don't hang quite right and there's not really a way to adjust them. But for the price, it is a great little cabinet and I wasn't expecting it to be perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking for price
 from sunny ca,  Jul 4, 2012

recd item in a timely manner. easy assy as stated. slight crack from mfg. looks and works great. very sleek and high end looking for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as decribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. slight imperfections that came from mfg.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? white as decribed, no discrepancies from description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Sliding Door Media Cabinet
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

Everything about this product and seller was superb except for 1 thing. The assembly directions are not as simple as they could be (we are used to putting things together from IKEA). We were able to follow them, they just could have been a lot simpler and clearer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact-this is pure white, a cool white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent-sturdy (very important when holding lots of DVDs/CDs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect-exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Cabinet
 from Euclid, Ohio,  Dec 9, 2011

First, this product was missing a piece. It took 2 weeks to ship the missing part after I made multiple calls. The directions are not helpful. Actually, they are so terrible that I put it together using the pictures. The cabinet is attractive, but much shorter than the picture portrays and NOT worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is what you see.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and deceptive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Albany, GA,  Jun 16, 2011

We were so happy with the media cabinet we ordered another.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy !
 from IL,  Jun 10, 2011

Purchased this to use in a small space in our kitchen for canned goods and small packaged foods. I used a frost covering in the glass panes and painted the cabinet to match our kitchen cupboards. It is a great little addition, but if I had it to do over again, I probably would have gone a little larger for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my cd and movie cabinet
 from Metairie, Louisiana,  Jun 3, 2011

This piece was shipped promptly and put together in thirty minutes. I actually had an extra shelf that I hung on the wall as a shelf and looks cool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nifty!
 from Somerset, KY,  Dec 31, 2010

This product arrived promptly and was exactly what was promised in the online description. The doors fit nice and square, although the rollers on one of them are a little stiff, and it was a snap to assemble. Overall, a very nifty addition to the furnishings in our great room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap crap
 Dec 30, 2010

This is so poorly made, the doors are warped and dont close properly. While putting it together the bolt stripped right through the pressed board wood. The top part would not securely tighten. Dont waste your money on this piece of crap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nancyde
 from Newark, DE,  Aug 24, 2010

It was easy to assemble and quite sturdy in workmanship. I am considering another purchase due to these reasons. Good Buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This media cabinet was shipped very quickly and we love the way it looks! The doors slide easily and most of the shelves are adjustable in height. The only problem we encountered: when installing the two back boards onto the main frame, all 20 pre-drilled holes were off by about a mm (in different directions), so they were pretty much useless. My husband had to maneuver the boards and drill his own holes. Also, the doors are not flush with each corner, they are off about 1/2 inch. For the price, I would expect better craftsmanship. Still, it looks good overall and we are happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, alright
 from New Jersey,  Sep 27, 2009

This cabinet looks good, and feels solid-- particularly the tempered glass doors. However, please be aware that the rest of the material is MDF. That's why it's heavy and feels solid. So, as long as you don't put heavy items on the (upper) shelves, you probably won't have any sagging. I filled mine with CDs, so all shelves are well supported. I'm very pleased with how the cabinet looks. There were a couple of minor paint dings, luckily in hidden spots. But given the material, this cabinet is not necessarily a bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top