Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great deal for the cost
 from Waterford, MI,  Dec 5, 2012

Very pleased with the quality and performance of this fireplace, hooked up for a gas one, but did not want to tackle that one! I assembled it all by myself....and it was relatively easy! No one believes a girl can handle it!!!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised the quality was so nice, being a first time Overstock customer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like the description!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality, but it does what I wanted.
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 13, 2012

This thing takes a while to put together...and I'm a professional furniture maker! I still haven't actually burned any gel in this fireplace because that room isn't finished, yet. However, the bead trim around the fireplace opening didn't match up at all once put together, so it's pretty poor looking. I repainted mine, because it was kind of a yellowish color. It also needed some faux aging to look less one-dimensional. All-in-all, I guess the quality is what I would expect at this price. I bought high quality gel to try to avoid the smell problems other people have, but like I said, I haven't tried it yet. When I do, I will make sure the flame isn't too close to the fake log, because I bet that would contribute to a bad smell!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the real thing
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 4, 2011

I wanted a substantial fireplace but this looks like it was built in. The quality and looks are much more than I was expecting. I LOVE IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. more than I could have expectedi
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Takoma Park, MD,  Sep 30, 2011

I purchased this on a whim since typically I'll only purchase something if there's a review, but I took a chance and bought this anyway and man am I happy with this purchase! It's elegant, and looks more expensive than it actually is, I managed to get it for 10%, ordered on a Sunday, received it on a Thursday! Overstock never fails me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great urban fireplace
 from New York, NY,  Oct 7, 2014

I love having a fireplace in a city building. It was easy to assemble and gave the room a finished look. The flames are identical to an actual fireplace. The only thing missing is the wood burning aroma, but you can't have it all. Great product and timely delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Davenport, Florida,  Jun 26, 2013

I love, love, love this fireplace. We purchased it for our family room and wanted a "real fireplace" not an electric one with their cartoony flames. We couldn't afford to knock down a wall and build a chimney, nor could we afford to install a gas fireplace, so this is perfect. We built a 4 inch high hearth and covered it with soapstone, so it has a more permanent look. Building it was a little of a chore b/c some of the hardware parts broke, but we just used some of our own screws from Lowe's. The "wood" is also a little cheap, but, hey, you get what you pay for and overall, you cannot tell once it is put together, especially on our hearth. We haven't had a chance to light it (it is 95+ degrees outside), so i don't know how well it warms the room or anything yet and won't until January or February, but the looks are just gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. somewhat cheaply made, but nothing a little wood glue couldn't fix
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holiday Warmth!
 from Connecticut,  Sep 16, 2014

I put this fireplace together myself - Really easy --- It shipped on time - arrived perfectly in tack --- I placed this product in my dinning room especially for the up comming Holidays.... It gives off a nice flickering safe fire - and actually throws out some heat whick I did not expect. The design is clean and the color (ivory) works well with the rest of the decor. I can't wait to hang my christmas wreath over it and lay the garland over the mantel....... Another Overstock great deal.......

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this was the best buy around
 from Illinois,  Dec 11, 2013

the product was everything they said it was and then some very very happy I would recommend to friends

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORST PRODUCT EVER BOUGHT
 from Florida,  Nov 12, 2013

I got the box and it was perfect. I have been trying for the last couple of days to set this up. The wood is unsturdy. The bolts cannot fit in the holes this thing was really horrible. I tried using Gorrilla glue to help put it together. The material is really cheap and the product is horrible. I am so disappointed because I really like this product when I say it on the website

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it.
 from AL,  May 14, 2013

I love this gel fireplace. This product is tedious to put together, but not difficult. Some of the joints don't line up as well as I'd like (though this may be my own poor contruction), which makes it more evident that this is not a solid wood mantle. But despite that, it looks great in our living room and actually produces quite a bit of heat when you use two gel fuel cans. We like the crackling kind. It feels like a real fireplace without all the fuss of building a fire. And we can move it from room to room on a whim.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got my Fireplace !
 from WYOMING,MI,  Mar 20, 2013

It was not difficult to get it together, with in an less then an hour, it was in my living room looking nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was more yellow then the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All the information on the site was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and Value
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Dec 13, 2011

I love this fireplace. It is exactly what I was looking for. It fits perfectly in my living room and gives off a good amount of heat. I will say that the gel fuel is good, i am dissapointed at the way they burn. There is a smell after an hour or so. But overall very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from brooklyn, ny,  Sep 29, 2011

beautiful fireplace exactly as pictured. i have already reccommended to my friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wellington Espresso Gel Fireplace
Sale $367.19
Was $407.99
(7)
Back to top