For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive Spacesaver
 from Mendocino, CA,  Aug 1, 2011

This product is great if you don't have room for a large ironing board. It looks good in the laundry room, and the mirror makes the room seem larger. There is room inside to store small or thin items such as cans but if you have anything other than a travel-sized iron, you'll have to store it elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close, except that a regularly-sized iron won't fit inside
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall mounted ironing board cabinet
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 15, 2011

This came and we put it up the following day!! It is great!!!! It is well made and is such a nice decorative wall piece in our office. It's so nice to use the ironing board and then put it out of sight:. Do wish the shelves were just a 1/2 inch deeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comments on board and center
 from Salem Township, MI,  Nov 12, 2010

I like the storage center, however I'm a little disappointed with the ironing board. The ironing pad is stapled to the board, kind thin padding, and there is no way to replace the pad when it (and they always do) gets really thin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the answer
 from Coeur d Alene, Idaho,  Sep 15, 2010

What a convenient product this is! I am a quilter, and like to keep my iron and irioning board handy, but not in sight all the time. This is the answer! These tools are tucked away inside this very attractive and well-built cabinet. The price was the best I found, too, and you can't beat the shipping cost. Thanks for this good deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Space Saver
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jan 24, 2013

We have a large laundry room but hated having a full size ironing board out all the time. Such an eye sore. It would just end up covered in a pile of "need to iron" clothes. This mounts very easily on the wall with just 3 large screws (which are provided). The measuring of screw placement was a little time consuming but it came with clear directions on where to measure and where to drill holes. The ironing board stores away nicely and neatly in the cabinet. There is a latch to keep it from falling out but its a little wonky. We're hoping it doesn't break off one of these days. I suppose if it did, we could easily repair it. The ironing board itself is decent, but not much padding. It doesn't come off so I'll have to find a new pad to cover it somehow. We have a full size iron and it only fits on the top shelf. On the bottom shelf, it gets stuck between the board. On the middle shelf, it presses really hard against the board and leaves a deep impression on the very thin pad. Seems to be just fine up at the top. The mirrored front door is a nice touch. Didn't really need a mirror in the laundry room but better than nothing I suppose. Overall, good product. As described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the unit looks the same in person as online, which is pure white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems to be accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding purchase!
 from Marysville, WA,  Apr 27, 2012

Perfect hide away ironing board. When folded closed, the front has a framed mirror and the unit looks like a decorative addition to the wall. The shelves are small and may not store your iron but it is sturdy and worth the price. My husband poked a whole in the ironing board cover but no worries. He unscrewed the board from the wall unit and I replaced the cushion (after cutting to correct size). Screwed it back on and Bob's your uncle. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautifl Glossy White Enamel!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks exactly like the picture when folded down. The front door when closed includes a framed mirror.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice peace
 from IN,  Mar 2, 2012

Very nice storage center, pretty roomie! Only one problem, I would like to be able to change door swing direction...itís only opens from left to right and canít be changed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is very good quality, fits our needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? its accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price.
 from Georgia,  Feb 28, 2012

This is just what I needed for my laundry room. The board itself is a little more than half the size of a regular ironing board. The cabinet is sturdy and looks nice. I could fit my iron inside. I have seen these cabinets sold for twice as much, so I am very happy with the quality for the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Frederick, MD,  Feb 16, 2012

easy to install and my wife loves it. it looks nice and is sturdy as well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ironing cabinet
 from troy, il,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought this as a gift because my daughter in law loved my similar one. This one is better due to the mirror on the front. It looks great on the wall! No one would expect it to be an ironing board

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from CA,  Jun 28, 2012

I live in a smaller home where finding a good place to store an ironing board is a constant chore. I was able to install this cabinet on a small wall near my closet, and it has changed my life! I can easily iron what I need, hang it right back up, and store the iron and supplies safely. Best yet, I didn't lose the ability to have a mirror next to the closet. Kudos to the designer on this gem!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 7, 2012

Excellent product. Delivery time as promised. Very easy to install. This is a very sturdy unit, but I did break the metal hinge when putting the board back into the case. It was my fault because i lifted the bracket in wrong direction. It is easy to fold up incorrectly, so pay attention. We were able to reinsert screws. The width is pretty tight, you will need to measure your irons width if you want to insure the iron to fit in unit. the mirror is beautiful, not that type of cheap mirror I thought it would be. I highly recommend this product. Probably the best product I purchased from Overstock.com to date!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gift I ever bought myself
 from Sallisaw, Okloahoma,  Jul 9, 2011

I couldn't be happier with this wall mount ironing board and storage center. I have a rather large iron and it fits in the storage unit along with 2 cans of starch. The hooks that I can hang my clothes on as I iron them is so handy. This unit is sturdy and good looking. It takes up such a small space on my wall in my utility room. Which by the way is the exit we use to leave the house. The mirror makes it possible for one last glimpse to make sure I look okay before leaving. This is the handiest thing I've ever owned. I love it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found this to be excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great space saver
 from mt,  Feb 23, 2012

i love this ironing board. it saves a ton of space in our laundry room and is very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron board
 from Michigan,  Mar 8, 2011

This is a great ironing board, the mirror makes it perfect for our closet. Iron fits inside on shelf and board folds up easily. Wish would have done years ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Oxford, MS,  Oct 26, 2010

This wall mounted ironing board looks great (haven't installed it yet) - solid construction (and it came completely put together - just put the screws in the wall and it's done!), nice finish, not too heavy. The perfect solution for tight spots. I looked all over for one of these and found them to be hundreds of dollars - can't beat Overstock for the best prices!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIdden
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 14, 2010

My husband has to have everything he wears crisp!!! SOOO we ALWAYS had the ironing board out, which just welcomed clutter. GONE are those days! It's the perfect size and tucks away nice, and now I also have a full sized mirror!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironing board cabinet
 from WV,  Mar 26, 2014

I had the leg cut off a little so I could iron as I sew without getting up , it works wonderfully . It wont hold a full size iron, but that's ok I leave the board down most of the time

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great, but we did use larger screws
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 4, 2014

It's not the most sturdy ironing board you'll ever use, but we use this in our master bathroom for quick, touch-up jobs. This is not ideal for your main ironing board. We uses larger screws than what came with it to help it be a little more secure.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking Board
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jun 22, 2013

I was so pleased that this ironing board came and looked like what was offered. When we began to put it together, the ironing board fell right off it's hinges as we opened up the door. All the screws are too small to hold the ironing board in place as well as the ones they sent to hang it. My husband is very handy and was able to put our own longer and tougher screws on to hold it. It is also heavy so make sure you have good support to hold it on your wall. For the supplies sent, I give this a fair rating but now that my husband fixed the issues I give it a good, almost excellent rating. Hence the average rating i gave above. So just be prepared to do a bit of work with this product, but it looks awesome in my laundry room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top