Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay, but several issues
 from Tennessee,  Jul 24, 2008

I bought two of these racks based on their size and on the generally good reviews I saw on overstock. They are okay, but I have several issues with them. First off, I'll say that I agree that the mounting hardware they provide may not be strong enough. The plastic drywall lugs they provide are strong enough if you have decent drywall and they worked fine in mine, but the screws seemed awfully small and I didn't trust them, so I used my own screws. If you can locate the studs in your wall, wood screws directly into the stud would be an even better option. A major issue I have with the unit is that the slots are designed only for standard jewel cases. I have several double cd's in the old wide jewel cases and it won't hold these. Don't even think of trying to fit a specialized box set into these. I didn't buy this with dvd's in mind, but if you are, buy something else, they won't fit. As far as workmanship, they are pretty basic...molded metal wire....but sturdy enough. They arive with no further assembly required. They aren't exactly a design dream, but they look okay I suppose. I keep my living room relatively clutter free and the days of displaying my cd collection as part of my living room decor ended in college. I bought these to hang inside a closet and they work quite well in this fashion. In short, if you have a relatively small cd collection of only standard size jewel cases or the thin cardboard sleeve type cases and want a rack that can be hung in a relatively tight space, I would recommend this. It would function fine in a college dorm room for example. The workmanship and design isn't quite of the quality that I would hang it up in a home theater or living room, but for the price, the functionality is adequate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage
 Apr 22, 2016

Attractive looking, well-made and great storage for more CD's than one would think for a piece this size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space saving storage rack
 Feb 19, 2016

Love the design plus it saves floor space for other things. Holds a good amount of cd's and a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish...
 Jan 20, 2016

Wish I had more of these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 Oct 30, 2015

I never expected this item to be so well-built to be as heavy as it is. I put it near a corner, and it looks really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and functional
 Aug 26, 2015

Looks good.. works for my rack of cds

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cd wall mount
 Aug 25, 2015

Perfect solution just wish it held more cd

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dad loved this!
 Jul 20, 2015

My dad asked for a rack to hold his cd's for father's day this year, and when I saw this, I thought it looked interesting and unique. It turned out to be exactly that, my dad loves it, it's up on his wall now :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD organizer worked great
 from Gulf Coast, AL,  Feb 5, 2013

It looks great, out of the way storage as it hangs on the wall. I wish it held more CD

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Fashionable Storage
 from Texas,  Mar 18, 2012

Easy to mount, visually appealing, more decoration than any simple media storage unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, easy to mount
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Mississippi,  Oct 25, 2011

I ordered 2 and hung them cross ways instead of diamond shaped so that I could read the cd titles without having to tilt my head. Worked very well for me. The rack holds A LOT of cd's and looks good. My daughter immediately noticed it when she came to visit and said it looked good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wall CD storage and wall art.
 from Sarasota, FL,  Aug 13, 2011

Came assembled and in excellent shape. Easy to hang and load. Looks great on our wall and does hold nearly 100 CD's. Could easily see people using 2 or 3 of them for large collections. Would find it very useful for people with limited floor space. Have been using regularly since we bought it and see no signs of the paint chipping or wearing. Wanted something different in a CD holder and am quite satisfied with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for teens room
 from Fair Oaks, CA,  Jun 17, 2011

This rack looks nicer in the picture than on the wall.. CD's fit awkwardly. Perfect for a teens room. However, it's pretty cheap looking for $$$.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Cheap
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 from Sacramento,  Apr 19, 2011

The CD wall mount has been really good for our spare bedroom that is small so space is important.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Solution
 from South Carolina,  Jan 10, 2011

Sturdy and great looking rack that holds a lot. Came fully assembled. Took seconds to install. We simply put screws right into the wall stud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from CHI,  Sep 26, 2010

I liked this product very much. It has a modern feel to it and already comes built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Art & Storage In One
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Jun 26, 2010

Sturdy and was installed quickly. When filled, the disk boxes give this storage unit an art like effect. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rack
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 12, 2010

This is compact and neat. it is the 2nd one I bought, it holds as much as the bulky wood racks and it looks much better and takes a lot less wall space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD rack
 Apr 19, 2010

I bought this for my place of business -- we needed to replace a floor rack that people kept triping over it is hung on the wall which make for more floor space -- we will see if it works out or not. Four Stars because it is it's a rack we will see how things work out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD Rack
 from Lee, NH,  Mar 17, 2010

I love this CD rack! It looks great, holds a ton of CD's. Very easy to use. Well made. I get lots of compliments on it. I love that it does not take up floor space. I placed it on my wall in no time and have been happy ever since!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought