Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
At This Price, It's Excellent!
 from San Francisco Area, CA,  May 13, 2014

I almost didn't buy this based on many reviewers complaints about problems assembling it, and missing parts, etc. But, it was exactly what i needed in terms of size and style, and price range. And Overstock has always been so great to me in the past whenever I have had any issues/problems with purchases, so I decided to chance it. Well, I had no trouble assembling it, and there were no missing or broken pieces. It is made of MDF, so it's not an heirloom quality piece of furniture! But it's cute and stylish and takes up a relatively small footprint in my billiards room--and is just what I needed to store my liquor. Perfect! I would definitely recommend it if you are decorating on a budget.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to impressed...
 from California,  Mar 26, 2013

I'm pretty disappointed. The hinges are very poor quality and one came apart while building. I had to hammer the rivet back into shape to keep the hinge together. I get that this would have cheaper MDF, but they could have spent the extra 20 cents to provide a better hinge. Also, even more alarming, the fold out doors are too short top to bottom. The hinges are attached to the doors from the manufacture then you attach the doors to the top shelf and the base. The problem is, the doors are about an 1/8" to short to reach the screw holes. If you screw it in like this, the hinges get torqued apart (which is what I initially did), pop goes the rivet and you have a busted hinge... After hammering the rivet back into a usable shape, I put a bracket under the bottom hinge to lift it up the 1/8" so that the hinges line up correctly. My guess is when they designed the length of the doors, they didn't take into account that they were going to flush mount the hinges (they take out a a little material so that the hinge is flush with the wood, not just sitting on top of it) and now the hinges don't reach their screw holes, there's a gap. The drawers are cheap, nothing really holds them in place when you pull them out. The bottom two of the three shelves are to short for a standard sized bottle. Lastly, there was a bunch of black tar like substance on the top of the unit. I rubbed it off with some paper towels, not the worst thing in the world. I wouldn't buy it again, and wouldn't suggest it to a friend. I don't think I'll ever buy something made this manufacturer again. I understand cheap furniture will have cheap materials, but they should at least have the dimensions correct...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lacking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage and Function
 from Washington State,  May 9, 2014

Moved into a new home and our previous home had a built in bar so we really needed something for all our barware and liquors. This fit the need perfectly! Looks great, has a lot of storage and love that it all folds away when not in use. Was very easy to put together and is a very solid piece. We looked at several others that cost much more $$. This is a great piece at a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's time to "TURN UP" with my new Trinity Bar
 from Sanford, Florida,  May 3, 2014

First, I would like to express my sincere Thank You to the Overstock Support Team....When I initially received my product, I was a little disappointed to see defects on both of the folding doors. I contacted Overstock and they IMMEDIATELY went to work to help me resolve the problem. Although I am now very pleased with my product, I was MORE impressed with the professionalism, kindness, dedication and sincerity the Overstock Support Team offered me as we worked together on replacing the folding doors. I know this survey was created to give an overall review of the merchandise, however; I feel I must also inform the Overstock Customers of the wonderful care I received when it came time to replace my doors. I never knew this website existed until a dear friend advised me of it. I started browsing through the site and I honestly can say..."a little bit of heaven on earth".....Thank you to the Overstock "family" for making my first shopping experience with you memorable and extremely stress free when it came to resolving my concern with my product. I absolutely love my bar and it has and is continuing to meet my needs and not to mention, it's really fashionable and adds sophistication to my elegant living room. I am looking forward to my continued business with you company. I am in the process of remodeling my dining room, living room and family room and Overstock will 100% have a huge role in helping me decorate each room. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!! Pj Clark

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart while I was building it
 from New York, NY,  May 15, 2013

I was very excited about this bar, but I had a difficult time building it by myself. If you purchase this item, definitely plan to have 2 people on hand when you put it together. Two of the screws broke during the building process, and I noticed that one of the pre-glued slats was attached and glued in a crooked way. I wound up returning the broken pieces after my attempt to build this product failed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Difficult to build. Some of the hardware was faulty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 10, 2011

I was looking for a fairly compact, reasonably priced fold-out home bar for a small area in my dining room, and this fit the bill exactly. It is a somewhat small and nice looking cabinet while folden in, and folded out it still looks great, even with glassware and a few bottles in it. The only real gripe I have about the storage space inside it is that it's not deep enough for the ice bucket of my barware set to fit in it--this isn't a huge deal; I can store the ice bucket in a cabinet in my kitchen and place atop the bar when it is to be used, however, I'd prefer to be able to store it inside this unit. The only other thing that's a bit annoying is the fact that the drawers are only held in by a couple pins toward the top part of the drawer, so when one slides the drawer out, it's not absolutely stable. The assembly was a bit of a pain. The instructions are okay, although at least one step wasn't outlined completely (a piece was shown in the illustration that wasn't noted in the text piece), but it's manageable. Although, I'd recommend two people put it together. Attaching the swing-out doors was a huge pain to do by myself. I had to set them on a couple books to keep them at the right height while trying to align the holes to screw in. Overall, a very nice looking piece of furniture and it's exactly what I was looking for. If you're looking for a compact home bar with a sleek looking design to fit in a small bill desk type area or something like that it is highly recommended.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and product!
 from Ballston Spa, NY,  May 3, 2011

This item was easy to put together and beautiful in our home. I would buy again from overstock when choosing to online shop. Very happy with product and delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay.... Not great
 from Houston, Texas,  May 29, 2014

This is a functional bar - It's not great but it's $XXX less than anything I could find in the shops here in Texas. It looks great next to the poker table

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The screws caused to many scratch marks
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 17, 2014

Very difficult to assemble and the screws didn't flatten so it cause some scratching to the unit.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like it, it fits my space well and looks good, wish they provided an easy way to assemble this. Takes a long time but gets done. Also the cam screws provided are not good, I bought extra ones from home deport to get the work done.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took long time to get missing parts replaced.
 from South Florida,  Jun 7, 2013

This was the firsy negative experience I have had with Overstock. When I received the bar it had parts missing and some parts duplicated. Getting the parts which were missing was an arduous chore. Many emailk exchanges between me and customer service were required to get the replacements and the process took more than two weeks. Once the replacement parts arrived and the piece was finally assembled, it will be fine for the purpose intended. I would not recommend this or other furniture manufactured by SEI until I could be assured that their quality control is much better,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finak fished product iis reasonable quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small & low
 from NY, NY,  May 4, 2013

The item isn't terrible but I've already had pieces (small metal) pop off and though it might have been my building it the doors aren't even. Overall the item is both lower to the ground & smaller than I thought it would be. I guess it was kinda cheap so you get what you pay for...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product!
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Apr 30, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for! Well packed and shipped. Took me half hour to unpack and an hour to put together. All parts were in kit and very well marked. Very satisfied with this bar!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar.
 from Bronx , New York,  Apr 11, 2013

I love the product. I will highly recommended it's exactly what I wanted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect same as show
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's actually very good and easy to build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Bowie, MD,  Mar 31, 2013

We'd been looking for a bar set for over a year. We wanted a similar one from A well known Home goods store, but it was twice as much. This was a snap to put together and looks beautiful in our dining room. It's a bargain and after almost a year I still love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bar
 from AZ,  Mar 19, 2013

Bar arrived promptly and was extremely well packaged with no damage noted. Assembly was easier than anticipated, due to other reviewers. Two cam locks broke during assembly, but shipped immediately by company. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Pleasant Prairie, WI,  Feb 11, 2013

We replaced a Buffet Srver with thia and we love it open only while we have guests over.. So everything neatly hidden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SAME
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best compact bar
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

Purchased this fold away bar months ago and it is still holding up well. Construction is sturdy and I feel comfortable storing glassware and bottles in it without fear of breakage. Putting it together did take two people but it was fairly easy to do. It is perfect for small spaces particularly for apartments and condos. Ours is in a corner tucked away but still convenient for entertaining. This is the kind of purchase that I am used to with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected but a good outcome
 from New York, NY,  Jan 28, 2013

So I have been needing a bar for a long time and did a lot of homework and found this one. It was priced well and seemed to meet the needs of smaller NYC apartment space. After assembly I wasnt happy with how it came together. The screws didnt tighten all the way in - Usually I would be disappointed and frustrated however, when I called about a return, Overstock really came through and made things extremely pleasant and easy. Everything else I have ever bought on Overstock has been a find, this is the one time it didnt work out but Overstock still left me as a happy customer :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was honestly on par with the pricing. I was looking for something discounted and that's really what I got
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but the reviews failed me on this one
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not as great as it looks
 from Oak Park, MI,  Dec 26, 2012

Once fully assembled, the product looks great and fits neatly into a small space. However, it was a pain to assemble (and it didn't come with an instruction manual--I had to e-mail and request one). Several of the pre-drilled holes into the sides (particle board underneath the finish) had fractured and splintered. Several of the screws that held the door hinges in place would not stay in, a problem that had to be solved with some wood glue. Nothing was damaged in an extreme manner such that the whole thing had to be sent back, but overall it looked like care was NOT taken with the product during shipping--either when it was imported or when it was shipped to me. Overall, be cautious; this is one product that can turn out great, even with a lot of trouble in the assembly phase. Or it could all be nothing but a big pain if the parts are badly damaged before they get to you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, though some parts appeared cheaply made and didn't hold up well during shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate general description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baltimore Dark Brown Modern Bar Cabinet
Today $451.99
Compare $499.45
Save 10%
(15)
Safavieh Lexington Sage Bar Cabinet
Today $350.99
Compare $499.99
Save 30%
Back to top