Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
At This Price, It's Excellent!
 from San Francisco Area, CA,  May 13, 2014

I almost didn't buy this based on many reviewers complaints about problems assembling it, and missing parts, etc. But, it was exactly what i needed in terms of size and style, and price range. And Overstock has always been so great to me in the past whenever I have had any issues/problems with purchases, so I decided to chance it. Well, I had no trouble assembling it, and there were no missing or broken pieces. It is made of MDF, so it's not an heirloom quality piece of furniture! But it's cute and stylish and takes up a relatively small footprint in my billiards room--and is just what I needed to store my liquor. Perfect! I would definitely recommend it if you are decorating on a budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage and Function
 from Washington State,  May 9, 2014

Moved into a new home and our previous home had a built in bar so we really needed something for all our barware and liquors. This fit the need perfectly! Looks great, has a lot of storage and love that it all folds away when not in use. Was very easy to put together and is a very solid piece. We looked at several others that cost much more $$. This is a great piece at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to impressed...
 from California,  Mar 26, 2013

I'm pretty disappointed. The hinges are very poor quality and one came apart while building. I had to hammer the rivet back into shape to keep the hinge together. I get that this would have cheaper MDF, but they could have spent the extra 20 cents to provide a better hinge. Also, even more alarming, the fold out doors are too short top to bottom. The hinges are attached to the doors from the manufacture then you attach the doors to the top shelf and the base. The problem is, the doors are about an 1/8" to short to reach the screw holes. If you screw it in like this, the hinges get torqued apart (which is what I initially did), pop goes the rivet and you have a busted hinge... After hammering the rivet back into a usable shape, I put a bracket under the bottom hinge to lift it up the 1/8" so that the hinges line up correctly. My guess is when they designed the length of the doors, they didn't take into account that they were going to flush mount the hinges (they take out a a little material so that the hinge is flush with the wood, not just sitting on top of it) and now the hinges don't reach their screw holes, there's a gap. The drawers are cheap, nothing really holds them in place when you pull them out. The bottom two of the three shelves are to short for a standard sized bottle. Lastly, there was a bunch of black tar like substance on the top of the unit. I rubbed it off with some paper towels, not the worst thing in the world. I wouldn't buy it again, and wouldn't suggest it to a friend. I don't think I'll ever buy something made this manufacturer again. I understand cheap furniture will have cheap materials, but they should at least have the dimensions correct...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lacking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's time to "TURN UP" with my new Trinity Bar
 from Sanford, Florida,  May 3, 2014

First, I would like to express my sincere Thank You to the Overstock Support Team....When I initially received my product, I was a little disappointed to see defects on both of the folding doors. I contacted Overstock and they IMMEDIATELY went to work to help me resolve the problem. Although I am now very pleased with my product, I was MORE impressed with the professionalism, kindness, dedication and sincerity the Overstock Support Team offered me as we worked together on replacing the folding doors. I know this survey was created to give an overall review of the merchandise, however; I feel I must also inform the Overstock Customers of the wonderful care I received when it came time to replace my doors. I never knew this website existed until a dear friend advised me of it. I started browsing through the site and I honestly can say..."a little bit of heaven on earth".....Thank you to the Overstock "family" for making my first shopping experience with you memorable and extremely stress free when it came to resolving my concern with my product. I absolutely love my bar and it has and is continuing to meet my needs and not to mention, it's really fashionable and adds sophistication to my elegant living room. I am looking forward to my continued business with you company. I am in the process of remodeling my dining room, living room and family room and Overstock will 100% have a huge role in helping me decorate each room. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!! Pj Clark

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart while I was building it
 from New York, NY,  May 15, 2013

I was very excited about this bar, but I had a difficult time building it by myself. If you purchase this item, definitely plan to have 2 people on hand when you put it together. Two of the screws broke during the building process, and I noticed that one of the pre-glued slats was attached and glued in a crooked way. I wound up returning the broken pieces after my attempt to build this product failed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Difficult to build. Some of the hardware was faulty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 10, 2011

I was looking for a fairly compact, reasonably priced fold-out home bar for a small area in my dining room, and this fit the bill exactly. It is a somewhat small and nice looking cabinet while folden in, and folded out it still looks great, even with glassware and a few bottles in it. The only real gripe I have about the storage space inside it is that it's not deep enough for the ice bucket of my barware set to fit in it--this isn't a huge deal; I can store the ice bucket in a cabinet in my kitchen and place atop the bar when it is to be used, however, I'd prefer to be able to store it inside this unit. The only other thing that's a bit annoying is the fact that the drawers are only held in by a couple pins toward the top part of the drawer, so when one slides the drawer out, it's not absolutely stable. The assembly was a bit of a pain. The instructions are okay, although at least one step wasn't outlined completely (a piece was shown in the illustration that wasn't noted in the text piece), but it's manageable. Although, I'd recommend two people put it together. Attaching the swing-out doors was a huge pain to do by myself. I had to set them on a couple books to keep them at the right height while trying to align the holes to screw in. Overall, a very nice looking piece of furniture and it's exactly what I was looking for. If you're looking for a compact home bar with a sleek looking design to fit in a small bill desk type area or something like that it is highly recommended.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and product!
 from Ballston Spa, NY,  May 3, 2011

This item was easy to put together and beautiful in our home. I would buy again from overstock when choosing to online shop. Very happy with product and delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product good value
 Dec 21, 2015

We bought this as a gift for my daughter for her condo. It works great, doesn't take up a lot of space when closed and when open make a great bar for a small space like a condo or apartment or small home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Dec 16, 2015

I had looked everywhere for just the right cabinet to fit my needs and the space I wanted to use. It was just perfect for all I needed it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bar for a small space
 Dec 13, 2015

Searched for ages before I found this gem. Nice piece and holds a lot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small starter bar
 Oct 28, 2015

I purchased this bar from Overstock close to 3 years ago, and still use it in our house to this day. The size is perfect for a corner in a room or small apartment as it doesn't take up much space and can be closed. Has enough space for 6-8 bottles and space on the doors for small mixers, glasses, etc. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock lover
 Oct 27, 2015

Lots of room for your bottles and cups. easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar for bedroom
 Aug 28, 2015

I got this bar for my hubby. For Christmas and he has used it ever since.quality is good for bedroom and adds to dark furniture decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and easy
 Jun 7, 2015

The quality could be better, but gave it 5 stars anyway, due to the price. The compact size allows for better storage capacity then one would think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lin
 May 2, 2015

It's a nice piece and fits perfectly in my den. Don't like the big drawers though. Very awkward but serves the purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good. packaging wasn't done properly
 Dec 23, 2014

The box was mangled when I received it so one of the shelves had a Crack but other than that it looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 23, 2014

Just the right size for our space. Really came in handy for the holiday season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BAR
 from New York, NY,  Sep 4, 2014

Got what I expected and more. A bit tough to put together, but once complete, I can't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Virginia,  Jul 28, 2014

First of all if you follow the instructions step by step this product is very easy to put together. (Far more easy than any ikea piece I've done..) the parts are all labeled as well as every individual bag of hardware. The only problem I had was a support for the bottom piece was semi blocking a screw hole. However, called the customer service company and they were a BREEZE! All I said was this piece was messed up and they said ok we'll have that shipped out to you, no questions asked. Delivery only took 3 days. And you don't have to ship anything back! Overall very well worth it, and if only every customer service were as nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay.... Not great
 from Houston, Texas,  May 29, 2014

This is a functional bar - It's not great but it's $XXX less than anything I could find in the shops here in Texas. It looks great next to the poker table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought