Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, but very dark
 Jul 22, 2010

Very well built, but definitely much darker than pictured. Easy to put together. Don't buy if you want it to be anything close to the color shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color misleading
 Oct 10, 2009

I purchased the Tillman media stand for new TV that I was buying. All in all it is a very nice stand but the color online looks to be a lighter colored wood (which would have matched the rest of furniture in this particular room) but when it arrived It was a much darker wood than I expected or wanted. I had received the stand in about 5 days of ordering. Wasn't difficult to put together. The stand itself looks very nice ...I just wish it were lighter color as was displayed online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with choice
 from Maryland,  Jun 22, 2011

Perfect for our 46" tv. Very sturdy, good-looking piece of furniture. It is a little darker than pictured, but I really like the look of it. There is a lot of room for storing manuals, extra remotes, dvds in the drawer and on the shelves. Assembly took a little over an hour, but all the pieces were included, and instructions were easy to follow. This unit makes a great addition to our room, and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not quite....darker than pictured.
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal
 from PIttsburgh PA,  Apr 19, 2011

I had been pricing this media stand at different sites and Overstock had the best price, paid only 1 dollar for shipping, the stand is beuatiful and directions are very easy took about an hour to assemble, this stand is very heavy and well made , as well as a beautiful piece of furniture to add to any room, it is a little darker than shown, but compliments my oak occasional tables well. I am very happy with my purchase we put a 40 inch flat screen on it and it has a very nice fit....could use a 42, 46 or 40 inch with this stand and it still looks great!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 Dec 8, 2015

We bought this to hold a 60" Flat Screen TV. The overhang was fine as the TV exactly fit an existing opening in an entertainment system. It was easy to assemble, of good quality, and looked great when completed. The Oak color matched our existing system furniture. It has lots of storage space. An opening in the back allows cable connections to equipment inside the stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, exactly as the picture shows.
 from Nevada,  Dec 19, 2012

The Tillman Media Stand has nice craftsmanship and is a nice addition to our room. Although somewhat darker than what we were expecting it worked. Took about an hour to assemble, easy to read directions, made well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of product was darker than what we were expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful Media Stand, good workmanship and nice design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light oak color
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 30, 2011

My parents bought a 50 inch flat screen last year and its been sitting on cinder blocks every since. So, we bought this for them as a Christmas gift and they are happy with it. Their furniture is all solid oak and stained a light color and because that isn't trendy right now it is VERY tough to find. The price of solid oak these days made that not an option for us so when I found this I jumped on it. It fits in well with their traditional solid oak furniture without sticking out as lower quality and is certainly many steps up for the make shift cinder block stand that the TV has been living on. If you like empty space on either side of your TV than this stand would be better for a smaller TV but I think it looks great with their 50 inch. I would say the color is more medium stain than light but it blends well with light if that is what you have. This stand definitely works best in a traditional/non-modern appointed home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of Furniture!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2011

This piece arrived very well packaged and was very easy to put together (I am a 30 year old woman and put it together myself in about an hour). The shelves are great for video games, dvds, dvr box, etc. And the drawer is ideal for remotes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Media Stand
 from Arkansas Ozarks,  Feb 4, 2011

My wife and I had been shopping for a media stand to put in our guest bedroom for several months when we found this one on Overstock. It was about half the price of the ones that we had been looking at and it was just the right size. The color is slightly darker than the picture. The box label calls it “Antique Oak Finish.” We love the color. It took about three hours to put it together, but all the pieces fit together perfectly. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent.
 from North Carolina,  Jan 6, 2011

the product was exactly as advertised, was easy to put together and was packed excellent so nothing was scratched or broken. Instructions to put together was precise and to the point. Media stand looks like one that would cost you over $600.00 from a furniture store. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table stand
 Jan 30, 2016

This was such a great purchase. The price was the chespest snywhere I looked for this grade table. The choices was the best any where. The delivery ptocess was quick. I love this table. I have my 50" smart tv on it perfect fit. I highly reccomend Overstock for all furniture needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucille
 Jan 25, 2016

very nice everyone loved it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Entertainment Center
 Jan 23, 2016

Easy to assemble, looks perfect with our other oak furniture. The new TV will be perfect sitting atop it! We are very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 Jan 9, 2016

Needed a cabinet for my living room for under the wall tv. Hated to leave the DVR out, so we put it in the top shelf. Looks so much better. No problem putting it together, looks like we bought it in a hi end furniture store. Saw it advertised for over $100.00 more in a local furniture shop. Same thing, same company. A great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stand
 Jan 8, 2016

Excellent color/ solid construction/ easy assembly/ works very good with our tv / great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WaldonD
 Dec 24, 2015

A lot of work to assemble but well worth the results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 15, 2015

Very happy with this purchase. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. All pieces were clearly indentified. This is a nice heavy piece yet easy to move on a wood floor. Perfect size for my 46" tv. Lots of storage space. As others stated it is a little darker than pictured but this was not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chuck
 Dec 12, 2015

This is an excellent piece. It was very easy to put together and it is almost all wood. I would recommend this for anybody. Once it was put together it looks very elegant. You know how well it is made by how heavy it is when finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Dec 9, 2015

This is an awesome piece of furniture once it is assembled. It took my husband and I about 2 hours. It has held up well since we bought it a couple of years ago. Nice color and finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Table
 Nov 10, 2015

This TV table was every thing I thought it would be.We just love it. Very easy to build.It was well packed easy to understand directions all labeled parts. We just can't say enough about it.. I sure will tell all my friends about Overstock..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought