Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Very well built, but definitely much darker than pictured. Easy to put together. Don't buy if you want it to be anything close to the color shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color misleading
 Oct 10, 2009

I purchased the Tillman media stand for new TV that I was buying. All in all it is a very nice stand but the color online looks to be a lighter colored wood (which would have matched the rest of furniture in this particular room) but when it arrived It was a much darker wood than I expected or wanted. I had received the stand in about 5 days of ordering. Wasn't difficult to put together. The stand itself looks very nice ...I just wish it were lighter color as was displayed online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with choice
 from Maryland,  Jun 22, 2011

Perfect for our 46" tv. Very sturdy, good-looking piece of furniture. It is a little darker than pictured, but I really like the look of it. There is a lot of room for storing manuals, extra remotes, dvds in the drawer and on the shelves. Assembly took a little over an hour, but all the pieces were included, and instructions were easy to follow. This unit makes a great addition to our room, and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not quite....darker than pictured.
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal
 from PIttsburgh PA,  Apr 19, 2011

I had been pricing this media stand at different sites and Overstock had the best price, paid only 1 dollar for shipping, the stand is beuatiful and directions are very easy took about an hour to assemble, this stand is very heavy and well made , as well as a beautiful piece of furniture to add to any room, it is a little darker than shown, but compliments my oak occasional tables well. I am very happy with my purchase we put a 40 inch flat screen on it and it has a very nice fit....could use a 42, 46 or 40 inch with this stand and it still looks great!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, exactly as the picture shows.
 from Nevada,  Dec 19, 2012

The Tillman Media Stand has nice craftsmanship and is a nice addition to our room. Although somewhat darker than what we were expecting it worked. Took about an hour to assemble, easy to read directions, made well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of product was darker than what we were expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful Media Stand, good workmanship and nice design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light oak color
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 30, 2011

My parents bought a 50 inch flat screen last year and its been sitting on cinder blocks every since. So, we bought this for them as a Christmas gift and they are happy with it. Their furniture is all solid oak and stained a light color and because that isn't trendy right now it is VERY tough to find. The price of solid oak these days made that not an option for us so when I found this I jumped on it. It fits in well with their traditional solid oak furniture without sticking out as lower quality and is certainly many steps up for the make shift cinder block stand that the TV has been living on. If you like empty space on either side of your TV than this stand would be better for a smaller TV but I think it looks great with their 50 inch. I would say the color is more medium stain than light but it blends well with light if that is what you have. This stand definitely works best in a traditional/non-modern appointed home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of Furniture!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2011

This piece arrived very well packaged and was very easy to put together (I am a 30 year old woman and put it together myself in about an hour). The shelves are great for video games, dvds, dvr box, etc. And the drawer is ideal for remotes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Media Stand
 from Arkansas Ozarks,  Feb 4, 2011

My wife and I had been shopping for a media stand to put in our guest bedroom for several months when we found this one on Overstock. It was about half the price of the ones that we had been looking at and it was just the right size. The color is slightly darker than the picture. The box label calls it “Antique Oak Finish.” We love the color. It took about three hours to put it together, but all the pieces fit together perfectly. I would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent.
 from North Carolina,  Jan 6, 2011

the product was exactly as advertised, was easy to put together and was packed excellent so nothing was scratched or broken. Instructions to put together was precise and to the point. Media stand looks like one that would cost you over $600.00 from a furniture store. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 Jul 1, 2015

This item is the perfect fit for what I needed. It matches two piers I already had and looks as it was part of the original set. It is a couple of shades darker than the picture shows. It was easy and quick to assemble and a much more reasonable price than going to a furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Center
 May 14, 2015

I think the quality was below average and price was too high. The description of the cabinet said it would hold a 50" television. After putting it together I noticed a label on the back of the cabinet said it only holds a 42" television. Our 50" was way to big for this cabinet. Notified Overstock of this and Overstock accepted the return. UPS picked it up the next day.Good customer service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Add your title...
 Mar 19, 2015

extremely thrilled with is item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv stand
 Mar 11, 2015

Its beautiful, and has lots of storage. I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 Mar 10, 2015

Carefully packaged, easy to assemble with 2 people, all parts included and no damage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Housewife
 Feb 24, 2015

Great looking stand! Sturdy construction. Just a few blemishes, but not in places that are too noticeable. Overall very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It is a true Antique Oak color. So many say it is much darker then pictured on the web page. Maybe it's because of the way they have their screen color set. It is very heavy in weight and well made. Yes I would recommend it to a friend, Yes I would buy it again if I needed another. It is beautiful and went together without a hitch. I also did it all by my self and had no problems. I am a strong female senior and I am also a perfectionist so I really don't care or know how long it took to put together but it probably took at least 2 Hrs. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 Jan 16, 2015

I really enjoy assembly-required furniture and have put together several pieces. This is, by far, the best piece I have ever done. The written directions were clear, with the hardware needed specified for each piece. The diagrams were extremely helpful and extensively labeled. The finished product is a beautiful, quality piece. I definitely recommend this product and this company. I will look for more from this company in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Looking Piece of Furniture
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 9, 2015

Many reviews here comment about how the piece is darker than pictured - it's true, however not as dark as some indicate. The unit arrived in one box which was quite heavy (approx 107 lbs) which made me smile for two reasons - the shipping was free and the unit had some "heft" to itself. The install was straightforward (do follow the instructions) and took me about 45 min to assemble with a slow pace. So how does it look? Good! Doesn't look cheap at all. Overall I'm happy with this purchase and would buy it again. Why? I like how it looks more expensive than the money I paid, It makes a nice statement in the room which matches the other quality pieces. I'm satisfied...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a few flaws
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Dec 2, 2014

We like the looks and sturdiness of the cabinet, but the veneer is peeling on middle shelf and the holes in top for wood pegs are not drilled in exactly the right place so alignment is off. We can finagle but it is not perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!
 from Freehold, NJ,  Nov 12, 2014

Excellent quality....Beautiful statement...Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought