Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful choice
 from Palm Harbor FL,  Dec 13, 2010

Miracle One: This was left on the front porch in a damaged box. Luckily, the packing materials did their job and nothing was actually marred. Miracle Two: The furniture pieces and hardware were all there. Miracle Three: The instruction booklet was obviously written by someone whose primary language was English and thought out in logical progression. The illustrator was just as good. Miracle Four: The sole tool necessarry to construct this piece is a Phillips head. An electric screwdriver is a big help but all the holes lined up perfectly and even the doors hung true right away. Miracle Five: Working alone, this cabinet was finished in just under an hour even factoring in Monday night football on in the background. This unit is not only handsome but functional. The shelves are adjustable and of an adequate size to be useful. Tip: Install silicone rectangular sliders under the corners for ease in positioning. The cabinet is flush and has no hand-holds except for opening the doors. I waited a long time to choose a flat screen unit that would complement a bedroom space. This one is stellar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand!
 from New Gloucester, ME,  Dec 12, 2008

I shopped around for quite a while trying to find the right stand for our new TV - nothing I found was really what I was looking for, until I saw this one! I'm always a little apprehensive buying furniture online, but this is exactly as pictured, and actually I think it looks even better in person. Also, I've put a lot of furniture together, and I figured this would be like all the others - take a while, and still never be just right...I was wrong! This piece went together in a flash, all the holes matched up, the doors hang perfectly, and it looks fantastic. I couldn't be happier! TV stands of this size are expensive, but I feel this piece is worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looks & style
 from Shirley, MA,  Dec 24, 2009

We used this cabinet underneath a wall-mounted 50" flat panel TV & it looks great in our family room. It is slightly darker in appearance than the photo which was what we wanted. Love the slight Asian influence in the design, it mixes well with our other furniture. Assembly was no problem. I assembled it alone in about 30-45 minutes. The unit is heavy & sturdy, looks nice & is deep enough to hold all of our components.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value & Looks Great
 from Clemmons, NC,  Dec 30, 2009

Compared to other TV consoles we looked at, this one has turned out to be more than we imagined. Yes, there is "some assembly required" - but my husband and my four-year-old put it together in less than an hour (including the time to take all of the pieces out of the box). The piece itself is wood (the mdf is the backer piece) and it is beautiful. All of the pieces fit together well and nothing was scratched or dented from being shipped. The piece arrived much more quickly than we ever expected (even though we ordered around Christmas, which we certainly expected to slow things down and it didn't!). It is a sturdy piece and the glass doors hide eyesores like video game components well. The shelf heights are adjustable on both the main section and the sections behind the doors, making it fully customizable to your particular components. All in all, this is well worth the money and the small investment of time to put into assembling it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crate and Barrel quality at Overstock prices
 from New Jersey,  Sep 29, 2010

I was looking at *****, ***** etc. where they had a similar piece for around $400 plus $60 shipping. I decided to take a chance on this one, and I am so glad I did! It took about a week to arrive, and then I paid $50 to have it put together -- I don't trust my skills there -- so total was about $****. It is absolutely gorgeous, even a little nicer than the more expensive options. Net-net, Overstock may not be a bargain basement deal for furniture of this quality, but it offers amazing value. Thanks guys!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Unit
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Dec 4, 2009

This unit was purchased because we wanted something to fit in a 85 yr old craftman bungaloe. which it does. Unit is fairly well built and was extremely easy to put together. My son and I had it out of the box and assembled in a little over an hour.Money well spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another GREAT Purchase
 from St Paul, MN,  Dec 4, 2009

I received this item last night and had it completely put together (with the help of a 1 year old and a 2 year old) in less than an hour. The directions are very easy to follow, and I do have an electric screw driver. The color is a little bit darker than the picture which is what I was counting on since it was mentioned in other posts. I would say that it is almost a mocha color. This is a fantastic and BEAUTIFUL piece of furniture. It is very solid and high quality. I highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV cabinet
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 3, 2009

I purchased this stand to fit in a cutout of a wall in our basement. We had a width of 49.5" and had just purchased a 50" plasma TV. The cabinet worked out perfectly! It is all solid wood, with the exception of the back of the unit. It looks really nice and for the money is much better than anything I saw at several furniture stores. The color is a very dark brown, but that worked out fine for us. I am happy with the quality of workmanship. The doors close nicely on the cabinet.I would definitely recommend this cabinet. It looks more expensive than it cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from CA,  Dec 3, 2009

For me this item worked perfectly!! It's very attractive and went together SO easy. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Central Florida,  Nov 25, 2009

With nearly free shipping this is an especially good value. It is easy to assemble and has a solid appearance. We wanted something that would blend with our existing mission style furnishings. This was as close as we found in the price range. The finish is darker than we would have liked but it was as the photo's depict. It works well with our 46" flat-screen and satellite box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality materials
 from Chicago,  Aug 4, 2009

Cabinet is slightly smaller than I expected, but it is made of nice solid wood and has a strong feel. Easily supports my 100 lb, 50 inch plasma TV

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Arlington Texas,  Jan 23, 2009

This piece is very nice. The wood is high quality. The only pressboard piece is the back, which is fine. Compared to so much junk you see on the market, it was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' It
 May 4, 2015

We purchased this cabinet a few months ago and have had so many compliments on it. It is well structured and rich in color. The cabinet looks like we paid twice the price. Thank you for offering this to us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from nebraska,  Dec 15, 2014

Bought this for a client, redoing his living room. Very nice quality, he was happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from so. milw. wi,  Jul 22, 2014

Easy to assemble and looks good a little darker than I expected but still blends in and fits the area I wanted it in perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabninet
 from Indiana,  Mar 2, 2014

I am a women in my seventies and assembled it without help. It took me about 2 hours with brief rests.. The worst part was attaching the back piece. I have been looking for a TV stand for several years. This is the perfect height, width and depth for me. Love the style too. It arrived promptly and very well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from central Florida,  Oct 4, 2013

This is a really nice looking piece that appears more expensive than it is. The unit arrived in good shape and well protected. It is not the easiest piece to put together. The directions aren't the greatest. I suggest a dry-run before actually assembly to ensure all the parts are facing the right way to avoid what happened to me which was that I was about to put the top on and finish the construction when it became apparent that one of the vertical pieces was facing the wrong way. This meant the holes for the shelf holders didn't line up on both sides and I had to disassemble the entire unit to fix the issue. The base piece has blocks screwed in and glued to it but one of the blocks wasn't attached or even glued to the base when it arrived. This was easily remedied but it is worth noting that while this isn't the most difficult piece of furniture to assemble, it's worth setting aside some time and working slowly to eliminate the need for a do-over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Western Massachusetts,  Sep 20, 2013

I've ordered furniture from Overstock before and have not been disappointed, until now. I ordered this piece because all the dimensions, color and stile perfectly fit my need. The only real wood in the piece are the glass doors, the rest is composite. I followed the instructions to the T, but found that the center shelf peg holes are drilled wrong, doors won't close if left as is. Had to re-drill the holes. I will keep the piece as it's ok for now and I don't want the hassle of taking it apart and shipping back, but I do regret this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Perfect Fit
 from Orland, CA,  Jun 20, 2013

I bought my mother a new 40" flat screen and this piece fit perfectly. It was easy to assemble, the directions were very exact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
taraleefarm
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Jun 13, 2013

I was worried about the finish on the grill front. It is darker than the typical mission style. It was the right size. The shev=lves move to fit everything that you need. The back covers all of the wiring which was very important to us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought