For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really nice wood media stand that looks expensive
 from Southfield, MI,  Feb 23, 2012

Overstock delivered product promptly. Packaged well, though there were a couple minor surface flaws / damage to edges of one of the legs, and on the back of the bottom shelf (which was easier to hide). Both bits of damage appeared to have existed before the furniture was shipped (not shipping related, that is). Overstock credited our account for the flaws (approximately 14%), so we felt a little better about it. My husband tells me that putting it together wasn't bad, but that the instructions weren't always clear (he did a fine job in spite of them). We like that the doors are not solid and not glass - we can still use a remote for our components in the cabinet, and don't have to worry about little fingerprints and whatnot. The doors, in their grooves, will rattle if the floor of your home is not rock solid or steady and has any kind of bounce to it - that is one thing that bugs me. Other than that, I would recommend this piece of furniture, and buying it through overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some minor wood damage, but we were able hide it (for now) with a dark brown marker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 4, 2013

After I bought the media stand, I saw that it was only supposed to hold a TV up to 42", but I bought it because it was the widest I had seen, to hold a 55" LCD TV. I was ready to go out and purchase some L brackets to strenghten it, if I had to. Thankfully the stand has a warning that it holds 175 lbs., which is way below the weight of the 55" TV and videos combined! The color is an exact match and it is a little taller than most stands, which I also wanted. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was good, but would have preferred the top piece to be all wood instead of particle board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Sumter.SC,  Apr 23, 2013

The media stand was very heavy when it is delivered and I had the delivery man bring it inside my door. The stand was for my daughter's new home and she actually put it together. She is not real handy with tools and we thought we were going to have to go back to assemble it. She called us on our way back home and said she already had it together and loved it! She has a large flat screen tv and it fits very nicely on top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Saitsfaction Average
 from Whittier, Ca,  Aug 21, 2012

Recieved the order within specified time frame. Product was easy to put together. Once it was put together it felt a little unsturdy at first; then I attached the back panel and it got sturdier. I have had the unit one month and it looks like it sags in the middle of the unit - like it lacks a middle support. The tv that sits on the stand is only a 32" screen and isnt very heavy so its very dissapointing that I spent $$$ on this unit and its sagging. I would not recommend this for purchase, at least not at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 11, 2013

This is an awesome accent piece and easily holds everything we need for our 42 inch television (it could hold much bigger as well). I am very picky about quality and style and I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, easy to build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect multi media center
 from new york, new york.,  Jan 16, 2013

Nice and solid. Paid our super to put it together and it didn't appear too difficult. Fairly well padded when delivered. MAKE SURE THE PIECES YOU ARE PUTTING IN IT FIT THE WIDTH AND DEPTH OF THE SHELVES. We had to cut another small hole in the back panel to fit the tuner wires. We were going to buy a corner piece but realized the pieces for the audio equipment would not fit. We have the DVD player, tuner, tape player and CD player inside. The speakers fit on either side of our 40" TV which we also just purchased. This is a good sized unit for a 40 " TV. The doors were a little sticky so put some wax on them and they are now fine. Finally, a great piece of furniture that looks more expensive than what we spent on it, does exactly what we want it to do, has a little oriental accent which fitted in with some of our art and we have already had many compliments on it! Thank you OS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color same as in picture. A warm brown with slight red undertone - mixed well with antique mahogany pieces
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid. good quality but a little rickety until the back was in place
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 9, 2014

This credenza is exactly what we were looking for. It looks like a high-quality piece of furniture with unique and elegant details (the lattice sliding door design). It seems pretty sturdy so far. It took a full evening to put it together and the packaging made a total mess -- styrofoam everywhere -- but it was worth it. Make sure the delivery guys drop it off in the right place -- we had to haul it up two flights ourselves and it was very, very heavy. Overall, we love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thornton Expresso Media
 from Amboy, WA,  May 22, 2014

What a beautiful piece ! We get compliments from everyone who see's it. It holds our 42 inch tv perfectly, but would hold up to a 50 inch just as nicely. My only complaint would be that the slotted doors are a pain to dust.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Slidell, LA,  Apr 12, 2014

Love it! It's totally me... and it matches my coffee and end tables. It was a little challenging to put together but it worked out perfectly with a little patience!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, clean lines, attractive media stand
 from Layton, UT,  Dec 19, 2013

Stand fits our tv nicely. There is enough storage for DVD player and a selection of movies. Perfect if you don't want clutter. It is a very attractive piece of furniture. The quality isn't the best, but it is still is good.Good if on a budget, but don't want to compromise style.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this stand looks great
 from oceanside, ca,  Nov 12, 2013

I love the look of this stand. It was just the right height and matched my other furniture by color..very sturdy too

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish solution
 from North Carolina,  Nov 5, 2013

This television stand would work in many design schemes. It is simple, but has a much more sophisticated look than other stands in this price range. I found it very simple to assemble, and I did it on my own with ease. When it was finished, I had my husband help me set it in its place because it is pretty heavy and I didn't want to compromise its construction. My friend is a decorator, and she really liked it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Reston, Va,  Oct 30, 2013

This product arrived very quickly and was a snap to put together. I unfortunately put the second shelf in backwards so I had to remove it and turn it around. It only took 30-45 minutes for my 17 year old daughter and I to complete the assembly. It looks perfect in my sunroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Stand
 from Huntsville, AL,  Oct 15, 2013

Great stand for my purpose. The wood is very rich looking, side panel came damage and Overstock was very quick to send out a replacement panel. Great value for the quality of this piece compared to a few months of shopping for a modern but clean media cabinet for the living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand
 from Ohio,  Aug 13, 2013

Well constructed media stand. Feels nice and solid. The backing is particleboard but that's not a big deal since it's not visible. I have had it for a little over a month and have not noticed any sagging. It has larger plasma TV sitting on it (63 lb) and it looks fine. Would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from Wappingers Falls, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

This product is exactly as pictured. I've had it for about 3 years now, and it still looks like new. The boxed pattern on the front is nice looking, but it also distracts from what you have behind there (modems, cable boxes, dvds, etc.), so it looks neat without being closed off.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING !
 from Charlotte,NC,  Jul 19, 2013

I've been in the decorating field for any years so I love high end quality but not the price.This media stand is a great value. The finish is beautiful.I really love the sliding doors with no glass to clean and air circulation. The bottom shelf gives me a chance to personalize with accessories.This feature takes it above and beyond a typical "TV Stand" .There was only one feature I didn't like. The back had to be screwed it and there were no predrilled holes. I was afraid to attach it in case my cable box needs access. My son suggested we leave off the back since it is unseen. No biggie. I can't say how thrilled I am with this media stand as well as the customer service department for questions answered. You've made a repeat customer, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, sturdy peice!
 from Ambler, PA,  Jul 12, 2013

Great piece, great price, looks great. Would've liked less styrofoam in the packaging (still vacuuming up small bits of it from our living room), and the assembly took a little while (~2-3 hours). Also, I didn't think about it ahead of time, but you can see all the cords from TV, cable box, Xbox, etc., through the shelf near the floor, so I'm thinking of what I can construct to hide the cables/cords/etc. Overall, it's a great piece of furniture, though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY slightly redder than expected, but looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy - hold our 55" TV with no problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm thrilled with the piece
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 11, 2013

I love this piece. It was more than I'd hoped for in terms of quality and looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color. Just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am extremely pleased with the piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV stand, excellent price
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 9, 2013

Given the price range of what I was looking for, the other options I considered seemed to have some quality issues related by many reviewers. It seemed like this one was just a bit better quality and when I unpacked my order, I was delighted to find that the quality was a little bit better than I hoped for. Don't misunderstand. It's still particle board and veneers but just a little nicer than other things I've seen. As a big plus, it's also handy that the doors can be kept shut with a zip tie to keep my 3 yr old out of the DVDs. Very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top