Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Log
 from Baytown, Texas,  Jul 13, 2006

I bought this log because I didn't want to mess up my fireplace using a real fire. My friend had purchased the same log and paid $99.00 for it. At first I was terribly dissapointed because I couldn't get it into my fireplace with the grate. After I found that the grate was removable it sit on the fireplace floor very nicely. Makes the whole room look more cosy and the tealights give a wonderful warm glow. Will look wonderful around the holidays! Another great purchase from Overtock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tealight Fireplace Log
 from NYC Suburbs, NJ,  Jan 10, 2010

I am very pleased with this item! I've been using it between burning logs in my masonry fireplace, and I enjoy the ambience the tealights create nearly as I do a wood-burning fire...the craftsmanship on this item is nice, and displays well within the hearth (despite what others have said about it appearing "tacky"); I am into Interior Design and I do know tacky! I look forward to using this resin log in my fireplace (even more so!) when the warmer weather approaches, and am considering running some faux ivy vines around the grate it rests on to make it even more decorative and seasonal as well. Hopefully this item will come back into stock, for those of whom are awaiting its return! Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS ITEM!!!!!
 from Muscatine, Iowa,  Dec 21, 2009

You cant go wrong with this tealight holder. The logs are so realistic looking and it is absolutely beautiful when lit. A great alternative to relaxing ambience when you dont want the heat of a real fire. Definitely buy this item!!!!! I light mine every single day and every single night. The great part is, tealight candles are extremely inexpensive and can be purchased with fragrance which really enhances the use of this fireplace candleholder. Very safe if you have children too!!!!! Oh, JUST BUY IT!!!! You wont regret it!!!! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace
 Sep 12, 2015

Love this item they the logs look so real. It came with the candles but I put my batterie operated candles in the slots and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO AWESOME!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 1, 2013

This arrived and it took me a 1/2 hour to unwrap it ... lol. Nice that Overstock takes the time to pack the items they ship so they aren't damaged. With that said, it is so cool. I lit the candles as soon as I put it inside the fireplace. We have always burned wood in our gas fireplace & well, NOT ANYMORE!!! The logs are resin & look like wood ... pretty sure it fits MOST IF NOT ALL FIREPLACES. The sizing is great!!! I was tired of the mess & residue the smoke leaves throughout the house & thought this looked realistic enough to give it a chance. It's so UNIQUE & VERY PRETTY WITH THE TEA LIGHTS FLICKERING. IT WILL BE FUN TO USE MY SCENTED TEA LIGHTS. After seeing this on another website, I checked OVERSTOCK & THEY HAD IT FOR *** LESS!!! Loving Overstock MORE & MORE EACH DAY!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Midlothian, VA,  Dec 14, 2010

We have a 2-sided fireplace. Years ago we purchased one of these tea candle log sets and we liked it so well, that we got one for the other side of the fire place so it looks 3-dimensional from both rooms. It looks terrific!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Forney, TX,  Dec 19, 2006

First of all, I received this product in a few days! Excellent delivery! When I opened the box I almost thought it was going to be too big for my fireplace, once I got it out of the box I tested the size and it was a PERFECT fit! The logs look authentic and when the candles are lit and the lights are out, it's so elegant and relaxing. I have received so many compliments on this piece. During the day when the candles are not lit, people think it's real wood in my fireplace! THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!!!!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tealight fireplace log
 from Spring, TX,  Aug 16, 2006

I love it! It just arrived quickly and was packaged well. I will more than likely be ordering one for my brothers new house warming gift since we live in texas and don't use our fireplaces much. This will add much ambiance! I put mine in my patio fireplace and it fit perfect with the grate. In front of My inside fireplace I put the black scroll standing tealight set that is also sold on this website and I love them both. (It came with gas logs so I didn't want to disturb them but at the same time we really won't get much use so the tealights are a great choice and they won't heat up the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Piece
 May 3, 2016

I was looking for something to light up my fireplace. This tealiight log is perfect!! The size is good and the tealiight holders are just enough to give off a nice accent light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehh
 Apr 29, 2016

It's okay, it's overpriced but too much of a hassle to send back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provides nice light
 Apr 25, 2016

I really enjoy this in our non -working firepalce - adds warmth

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace logs
 Apr 15, 2016

I have a gas fireplace, and the previous owners took out the logs, so i bought this rather than paying a lot more for new gas logs. It is attractive and reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upton Home Tealight Fire Log - Looks great.
 Mar 31, 2016

It is simply for decoration. Not to have the dark empty space inside the fireplace. It looks great and even though I don't use the tealights frequently, when I do, I like it even more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lights up a romantic night
 Mar 28, 2016

looks great! no complaints

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive!
 Mar 20, 2016

Very attractive and looks real!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace
 Mar 17, 2016

This fits perfectly in my fireplace. Living in south Tx we don't have much use for it. I use these fake logs with rechargeable led tea lights and it works well to keep the house lighted at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chintzy
 Mar 5, 2016

Sturdy but Shiny finish looks a bit too fake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more duraflames
 Jan 25, 2016

Pretty good, looks good no more duraflames for us

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked fake
 Jan 18, 2016

Logs looked completely fake. Not worth the $ at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Jan 11, 2016

When ordering the logs, I was concerned they would look really fake, but they do not. They are obviously not real, but they aren't "cheesy" looking either. They came with tealights, but we opted for LED tea lights. The wholes for the candles are large enough to easily remove the LED lights for turning them off and on, too. We're really pleased with the purchase as it makes our faux fireplace look a little more real and brings in a little natural-looking element.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought