Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Log
 from Baytown, Texas,  Jul 13, 2006

I bought this log because I didn't want to mess up my fireplace using a real fire. My friend had purchased the same log and paid $99.00 for it. At first I was terribly dissapointed because I couldn't get it into my fireplace with the grate. After I found that the grate was removable it sit on the fireplace floor very nicely. Makes the whole room look more cosy and the tealights give a wonderful warm glow. Will look wonderful around the holidays! Another great purchase from Overtock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tealight Fireplace Log
 from NYC Suburbs, NJ,  Jan 10, 2010

I am very pleased with this item! I've been using it between burning logs in my masonry fireplace, and I enjoy the ambience the tealights create nearly as I do a wood-burning fire...the craftsmanship on this item is nice, and displays well within the hearth (despite what others have said about it appearing "tacky"); I am into Interior Design and I do know tacky! I look forward to using this resin log in my fireplace (even more so!) when the warmer weather approaches, and am considering running some faux ivy vines around the grate it rests on to make it even more decorative and seasonal as well. Hopefully this item will come back into stock, for those of whom are awaiting its return! Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS ITEM!!!!!
 from Muscatine, Iowa,  Dec 21, 2009

You cant go wrong with this tealight holder. The logs are so realistic looking and it is absolutely beautiful when lit. A great alternative to relaxing ambience when you dont want the heat of a real fire. Definitely buy this item!!!!! I light mine every single day and every single night. The great part is, tealight candles are extremely inexpensive and can be purchased with fragrance which really enhances the use of this fireplace candleholder. Very safe if you have children too!!!!! Oh, JUST BUY IT!!!! You wont regret it!!!! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO AWESOME!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 1, 2013

This arrived and it took me a 1/2 hour to unwrap it ... lol. Nice that Overstock takes the time to pack the items they ship so they aren't damaged. With that said, it is so cool. I lit the candles as soon as I put it inside the fireplace. We have always burned wood in our gas fireplace & well, NOT ANYMORE!!! The logs are resin & look like wood ... pretty sure it fits MOST IF NOT ALL FIREPLACES. The sizing is great!!! I was tired of the mess & residue the smoke leaves throughout the house & thought this looked realistic enough to give it a chance. It's so UNIQUE & VERY PRETTY WITH THE TEA LIGHTS FLICKERING. IT WILL BE FUN TO USE MY SCENTED TEA LIGHTS. After seeing this on another website, I checked OVERSTOCK & THEY HAD IT FOR *** LESS!!! Loving Overstock MORE & MORE EACH DAY!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Midlothian, VA,  Dec 14, 2010

We have a 2-sided fireplace. Years ago we purchased one of these tea candle log sets and we liked it so well, that we got one for the other side of the fire place so it looks 3-dimensional from both rooms. It looks terrific!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Forney, TX,  Dec 19, 2006

First of all, I received this product in a few days! Excellent delivery! When I opened the box I almost thought it was going to be too big for my fireplace, once I got it out of the box I tested the size and it was a PERFECT fit! The logs look authentic and when the candles are lit and the lights are out, it's so elegant and relaxing. I have received so many compliments on this piece. During the day when the candles are not lit, people think it's real wood in my fireplace! THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!!!!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tealight fireplace log
 from Spring, TX,  Aug 16, 2006

I love it! It just arrived quickly and was packaged well. I will more than likely be ordering one for my brothers new house warming gift since we live in texas and don't use our fireplaces much. This will add much ambiance! I put mine in my patio fireplace and it fit perfect with the grate. In front of My inside fireplace I put the black scroll standing tealight set that is also sold on this website and I love them both. (It came with gas logs so I didn't want to disturb them but at the same time we really won't get much use so the tealights are a great choice and they won't heat up the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my fireplace!
 from Texas,  Dec 3, 2014

Looks just like the picture and has a very natural and cozy look when in the fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Tracy, Ca.,  Nov 26, 2014

Makes for an inviting and warm ambience...I don't have time to count 50 characters,etc, etc,etc, !!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool fireplace replacement
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 19, 2014

If you can't have a fireplace or you just don't like a real fireplace, this is a great alternative. It's very unique. Was worried about safety of putting real burning tea lights in it (vs. battery tea lights) but works very well without any safety concerns. Only thing is that $** is a lot of money for it so not sure about value for money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks real
 from Ontario, CA,  Jul 18, 2014

I love the look of it in my fireplace. The tealight candles gives it the nice warm glow I like. We never really use our fireplace because of the smell and the mess, so this one is perfect,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nothing like the photo
 from NYC, NY,  Jun 18, 2014

I thought it would look like real logs with holes for tea lights. Instead, it looks like a fake plastic-y coated bundle. The color of the coating is definitely not wood-like, but rather blackish. Not happy with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artificial log set
 from Smithtown, NY,  Apr 17, 2014

This log set is very attractive with the tea lights it comes with, but they are consumable. I had some some battery operated tea lights which fit perfectly and twinkle. I find this much easier and the look is also relaxing like the candles. I also like it because it is lightweight as opposed to using real logs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tealight Fireplace Logs
 from St. Louis,  Jan 7, 2014

I was a bit reluctant to order something of this nature, but gave it a try and was never so pleased! The logs look amazing and fit to a tee in the fireplace. Just the right size and color! There is nothing cheap looking about them! I highly recommend these logs for those of you who don't have a working fireplace, but need a filler and a warm and interesting appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from PA,  Sep 25, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I received this and used it for the first time. It not only provides the ambience I was seeking, but the fragrance that permeates from the scented tealights in my home is an added plus to this product. I am glad I made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from nv,  Sep 22, 2013

I live in a warm place and never use my fire place and with these logs I can use it and not make heat it fits nice and looks beautiful Thanks overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from SE, CT,  Aug 21, 2013

It is true it doesn't look "real", but neither does the gas log insert in my other fireplace. But that's fine because I don't intend to use this fireplace and no longer want the hassle or mess that real wood brings. And I don't want the heat from a real fire because the fireplace is right next to dining room table. This tealight log creates a wonderful ambience and the glow of real flame with the tealights. Perfect for what I want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Glendale, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

Like some of the other reviewers, I was skeptical that this would look that great in my fireplace, but I wanted something in there that was different. I can't use my fireplace but wanted a nice glow coming from it. Well, when this arrived, I took it out of the box and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it looked. It looks even better in the fireplace all lit up with tea lights. Gives off a beautiful glow and does not look cheesy at all. Very pretty! I am really happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative for hot climates.
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 8, 2012

This is an excellent piece for my fireplace. I live in Houston, where it is warm most of the time. This allows me to use my fireplace at any time, without creating heat, and provides great ambiance. I would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic light
 from Spring Lake, Michigan,  Jan 20, 2012

The tealight log is a sweet way to use the fireplace without using the fireplace. I love having a fire, but my fireplace is quite inefficient and so we usually only burn it when it is quite temperate outside, usually spring or fall-- so that losing all that heat up the chimney doesn't cost me an arm and a leg. Then we clean out the fireplace for the winter and burn this tealight log in the winter when we are wanting a nice fire. Doesn't give off the radiant heat, but sets a very nice mood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought