Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Log
 from Baytown, Texas,  Jul 13, 2006

I bought this log because I didn't want to mess up my fireplace using a real fire. My friend had purchased the same log and paid $99.00 for it. At first I was terribly dissapointed because I couldn't get it into my fireplace with the grate. After I found that the grate was removable it sit on the fireplace floor very nicely. Makes the whole room look more cosy and the tealights give a wonderful warm glow. Will look wonderful around the holidays! Another great purchase from Overtock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tealight Fireplace Log
 from NYC Suburbs, NJ,  Jan 10, 2010

I am very pleased with this item! I've been using it between burning logs in my masonry fireplace, and I enjoy the ambience the tealights create nearly as I do a wood-burning fire...the craftsmanship on this item is nice, and displays well within the hearth (despite what others have said about it appearing "tacky"); I am into Interior Design and I do know tacky! I look forward to using this resin log in my fireplace (even more so!) when the warmer weather approaches, and am considering running some faux ivy vines around the grate it rests on to make it even more decorative and seasonal as well. Hopefully this item will come back into stock, for those of whom are awaiting its return! Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO AWESOME!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 1, 2013

This arrived and it took me a 1/2 hour to unwrap it ... lol. Nice that Overstock takes the time to pack the items they ship so they aren't damaged. With that said, it is so cool. I lit the candles as soon as I put it inside the fireplace. We have always burned wood in our gas fireplace & well, NOT ANYMORE!!! The logs are resin & look like wood ... pretty sure it fits MOST IF NOT ALL FIREPLACES. The sizing is great!!! I was tired of the mess & residue the smoke leaves throughout the house & thought this looked realistic enough to give it a chance. It's so UNIQUE & VERY PRETTY WITH THE TEA LIGHTS FLICKERING. IT WILL BE FUN TO USE MY SCENTED TEA LIGHTS. After seeing this on another website, I checked OVERSTOCK & THEY HAD IT FOR *** LESS!!! Loving Overstock MORE & MORE EACH DAY!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Midlothian, VA,  Dec 14, 2010

We have a 2-sided fireplace. Years ago we purchased one of these tea candle log sets and we liked it so well, that we got one for the other side of the fire place so it looks 3-dimensional from both rooms. It looks terrific!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS ITEM!!!!!
 from Muscatine, Iowa,  Dec 21, 2009

You cant go wrong with this tealight holder. The logs are so realistic looking and it is absolutely beautiful when lit. A great alternative to relaxing ambience when you dont want the heat of a real fire. Definitely buy this item!!!!! I light mine every single day and every single night. The great part is, tealight candles are extremely inexpensive and can be purchased with fragrance which really enhances the use of this fireplace candleholder. Very safe if you have children too!!!!! Oh, JUST BUY IT!!!! You wont regret it!!!! :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Forney, TX,  Dec 19, 2006

First of all, I received this product in a few days! Excellent delivery! When I opened the box I almost thought it was going to be too big for my fireplace, once I got it out of the box I tested the size and it was a PERFECT fit! The logs look authentic and when the candles are lit and the lights are out, it's so elegant and relaxing. I have received so many compliments on this piece. During the day when the candles are not lit, people think it's real wood in my fireplace! THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!!!!! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tealight fireplace log
 from Spring, TX,  Aug 16, 2006

I love it! It just arrived quickly and was packaged well. I will more than likely be ordering one for my brothers new house warming gift since we live in texas and don't use our fireplaces much. This will add much ambiance! I put mine in my patio fireplace and it fit perfect with the grate. In front of My inside fireplace I put the black scroll standing tealight set that is also sold on this website and I love them both. (It came with gas logs so I didn't want to disturb them but at the same time we really won't get much use so the tealights are a great choice and they won't heat up the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nothing like the photo
 from NYC, NY,  Jun 18, 2014

I thought it would look like real logs with holes for tea lights. Instead, it looks like a fake plastic-y coated bundle. The color of the coating is definitely not wood-like, but rather blackish. Not happy with this.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artificial log set
 from Smithtown, NY,  Apr 17, 2014

This log set is very attractive with the tea lights it comes with, but they are consumable. I had some some battery operated tea lights which fit perfectly and twinkle. I find this much easier and the look is also relaxing like the candles. I also like it because it is lightweight as opposed to using real logs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tealight Fireplace Logs
 from St. Louis,  Jan 7, 2014

I was a bit reluctant to order something of this nature, but gave it a try and was never so pleased! The logs look amazing and fit to a tee in the fireplace. Just the right size and color! There is nothing cheap looking about them! I highly recommend these logs for those of you who don't have a working fireplace, but need a filler and a warm and interesting appearance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from PA,  Sep 25, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I received this and used it for the first time. It not only provides the ambience I was seeking, but the fragrance that permeates from the scented tealights in my home is an added plus to this product. I am glad I made this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from nv,  Sep 22, 2013

I live in a warm place and never use my fire place and with these logs I can use it and not make heat it fits nice and looks beautiful Thanks overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from SE, CT,  Aug 21, 2013

It is true it doesn't look "real", but neither does the gas log insert in my other fireplace. But that's fine because I don't intend to use this fireplace and no longer want the hassle or mess that real wood brings. And I don't want the heat from a real fire because the fireplace is right next to dining room table. This tealight log creates a wonderful ambience and the glow of real flame with the tealights. Perfect for what I want.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Glendale, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

Like some of the other reviewers, I was skeptical that this would look that great in my fireplace, but I wanted something in there that was different. I can't use my fireplace but wanted a nice glow coming from it. Well, when this arrived, I took it out of the box and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it looked. It looks even better in the fireplace all lit up with tea lights. Gives off a beautiful glow and does not look cheesy at all. Very pretty! I am really happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative for hot climates.
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 8, 2012

This is an excellent piece for my fireplace. I live in Houston, where it is warm most of the time. This allows me to use my fireplace at any time, without creating heat, and provides great ambiance. I would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic light
 from Spring Lake, Michigan,  Jan 20, 2012

The tealight log is a sweet way to use the fireplace without using the fireplace. I love having a fire, but my fireplace is quite inefficient and so we usually only burn it when it is quite temperate outside, usually spring or fall-- so that losing all that heat up the chimney doesn't cost me an arm and a leg. Then we clean out the fireplace for the winter and burn this tealight log in the winter when we are wanting a nice fire. Doesn't give off the radiant heat, but sets a very nice mood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fire in the Hole!
 from California,  Dec 28, 2011

I read all the reviews before I purchased because I just couldn't believe that customers liked this product that much considering how "fake" they look. Well, upon placing them in our fireplace and lighting up the tealights I just kept smiling. It looks really cool and funky setting there in the fireplace. The glow doesn't look like real logs burning, but that is not what I expected anyway. They look great and totally serve their purpose. I would recommend buying this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What can I say, they look like fake logs, but feel sturdy and are sculpted very nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't wait to use.
 from San Diego,  Dec 27, 2011

Plan to use it in summer months in main fireplace and in winter on the second fireplace downstairs where we tend to have a smoke issue. Easy clean-up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Logs a little darker than appeared but no problem.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is resin and looks like resin but shouldn't be a problem behind fireplace screen and set on a rack.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soothing Glow Tealights on Fireplace Log
 from Arl., TX,  Dec 22, 2011

The tealight log is an alternate choice for the fireplace for year-round use. It sure will be cleaner--no messy ashes and less time consuming overall! I set it up the night of delivery. It was relaxing and very soothing watching the tealights glowing in the fireplace after an exhausting day. All I need now is to load up on replacement tealights because my log will be used much! The price was reasonble as well. I expect to get more than my monies worth out of thisi beauty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color combo is actually nicer than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The log seems sturdy enough to hold up a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate, but it's more beautiful when lit than even the picture shows.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Dec 22, 2011

I think it looks really nice in the fireplace and the candles give off a good amount of glow. Thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Real Flame 18-inch Convert-To-Gel Log Set
Today $125.95
Compare $234.99
Save 46%
(8)
Real Flame Birch Convert-To-Gel Log Set
Today $149.36
Compare $221.98
Save 33%
(6)
Back to top