Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Problems
 Jan 13, 2009

I was very disappointed in this entertainment center. The center space for electronic items is very, very small making it difficult to close the door. The assembly was a problem due to the poor directions and the poor quality screws included with unit. The screws also were not the sufficient number or size that were needed. This fact caused us to buy what was necessary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, but could have easily been much better
 from Cincinnati,  Sep 17, 2011

Here's the bad: 1. The hinges and magnets require wood screws, but there are no predrilled holes so its trial and error to get everything lined up properly. 2. It's not deep enough to hold the receiver with the cable connections. I need at least 16", but it gives only 14". I worked around this by not nailing in the lower half of the cardboard back panel so that it can just bow out 2". It works, but wished they had made it just a couple inches deeper. 3. The side doors rub against the frame and don't easily open or close. 4. I have my receiver, cable box and DVD Player, which all barely fit into the tight space. If you have any other devices, forget it, you'll never get them inside the cabinet and the storage areas aren't big enough to hold any devices. 5. No ventiliation, so you must keep the doors open when equipment is powered on. Of course you can't use remote controls anyhow if the doors are closed, so this isn't really an issue, but more an observation. Here's the good 1. It looks nice, seems sturdy and I am happy with the overall look. 2. Price seems reasonable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's sturdy, but there are design and build challenges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpectedly small
 from Central Jersey,  Jun 6, 2014

If you're looking for a smaller scale TV stand either for a bedroom or an apartment, then this is a great addition. I would not recommend this for large sized rooms nor should you plan to put a TV bigger than 42 inches. Its a bit plain looking and nothing to rave about. There's limited storage space and only has 2 shelves in the middle so if you have a lot of electronics then this would not serve you well. Overall, its ok.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood color is not what is depicted!
 from Edison, NJ,  Mar 4, 2013

Like I said about the color, this item has alot of RED in it. It is not espresso. Otherwise, the item is average.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color description says ESPRESSO - the color is actually more of a mahogany/maple/cherry, as there is alot of red in it and its lighter than the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 20, 2012

Solidky built, wood is lovely and blends nicely with much more high quality pieces we have in the family room. Smaller than I expected which was a pleasant surprise as the atavistic fits on it perfectly and it is unobtrusive and takes up very little space, but the electronic devices fit into the shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Brooklyn,  Jan 19, 2012

I love this piece. It's gorgeous. My only problem (that I should have been able to figure out on my own) is that I can't fit everything in it that I wanted... it's in 3 sections-- a wide center section and two smaller side sections. In the center, everything TV-related fits: cable box, dvd player and VCR (yes, I still have one). I had originally wanted to fit all my stereo components in there too, but I was just drawn in by the design of the piece. I love the Chinese-esque brass details and the rich colored wood. So, the stereo sits on the floor in a corder until I can figure out what to do with it. So if you only need a TV stand and those few components, this piece is wonderful, but if you're looking to store more, look for something bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent (even though I had to put it together)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware-this is RED!
 from richardson, tx,  Dec 28, 2011

This item is advertised as having an "ESPRESSO" finish. The color shown in the pictures online is PERFECT...but, this product is RED. Cherry finish would be as close as possible to the actual color. The craftsmanship is ok, but many of the metal accents do not align properly after building. I am whole-heartedly disappointed with this product. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was so-so. Upon building the item, many of the metal accents did not align properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PAss on this!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 20, 2010

Based on the picture wood looked dark and more mordern. When I recieved the product it is much lighter wood and shows a lot of grain. Very dated looking. Some miner damage on the wood. I am sure I will be gifting this to a family membor and buying a replacement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking entertainment center
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

Pretty easy to assemble. Only issue was that the hardware was not securely packaged and all the screwes and bolts were scattered in the box. I was missing a couple of bolts which most likely fell out of the box during shipment. Had to go to home depot to buy replacements. Fortunately the missing bolts were not decorative or visible so did not need to match 100%.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from MD,  Jun 4, 2013

1. the predrilled holes did not match up for the doors and had to be redone, 2.the pieces did not fit smoothly together, had to be "nudged", 3. the construction was thin veneer over particle board, 4. the open sections were so small that they were only useful if the shelves were left out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color coffee, not red as some have said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair---when it is put together the cosmetic appearance looks great, but underneath not.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good and works well
 from Redwood City, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

I really like this, fits everything I need and I like the asian style for a little flair. Relatively easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality but Tricky to Assemble
 from CT,  Mar 1, 2013

This product impressed me because the components were solid wood, and the quality and color of the wood was beautiful. However, a few of the skrews that were used to fassen parts together weren't the best, so we replaced them with our own skrews,which was fine. The other trouble was when fastening on the doors, you had to rely on your own accuracy and steady hands to try and allign the doors perfectly (there were no pegs or markings to indicate where to line up the hinges). Unfortunately it was significantly more difficult than it sounds, and our doors are about 1/4 inch misaligned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality Materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Dallas,  Feb 27, 2013

It's a beautiful stand. VERY easy to put together. It did take some time, but the directions were very easy to follow. I was a little disappointed there was one of the center doors that had a different texture or coloring of it's wood from the other doors. It's hardly noticeable unless focused on. The center doors are also a little off on the evenness, again, hardly noticeable unless focused on. The latch still works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from NEW YORK,  Feb 12, 2013

very nice and goes with all other modern furnitures. installation menu is easy to understand and it took two people 2 hours to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from San Jose,  Jan 30, 2013

It is very good quality product. It took time to assemble but not much difficult. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this piece. I have a small apartment in NYC and needed a console to hide my electronics that didn't take up much room, and this is the perfect piece. It's compact with ample storage space, and was very easy to assemble (that is if you're comfortable with this sort of thing). Pieces were marked with clear, yet discreetly placed, stickers, and directions were very easy to follow. The pieces smelled of fresh stain which I found to be delightful. I've gotten compliment after compliment on this piece and am so pleased with this purchase. If you have a small space that needs a subtle but beautiful (and affordable!) piece, this is for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is deeper and richer than the website photo, which i was happy about.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems sturdy, and shows the great wood grain under the stain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awesome
 from California,  Jan 5, 2013

This media stand looks great w my other furniture. I was worried about the size cuz my tv is 55" but it still looks great even w a little out the edge. When playing DVD or video games keep door open as it gets really hot inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the spot perfectly!!!
 from Arnold, California,  Dec 28, 2012

As with all these put together pieces, there is some frustration.....but it is worth it in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from so. california,  Dec 27, 2012

Love this. Good quality and pretty. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not Ikea ..heavy..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment Center
 from Indiana,  Nov 28, 2012

a truly elegant and high quality piece - I am very happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker and redder - but looked even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality, solid wood - not particle board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Paris TV Credenza
Sale $282.83
Was $314.26
Compare $348.01
Save 19%
(13)
Array Wenge Entertainment Center
Sale $305.09
Was $338.99
Apothecary-style Double-door Media Stand
Today $268.99
Compare $399.99
Save 33%
(164)
Back to top