For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I was very happy with this trunk/end table. It's very sturdy and looks good. We store blankets in ours and it holds a lot of large blankets and snuggies. The top stays open by itself so it doesn't fall down on you when you're trying to get stuff out of if.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this piece and it looks great but the "broken hinge" leave me very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is good and the piece very attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only issue with this product is the hinge on one side ~ something must not have been aligned properly because the screws popped out. We tried filler and wood glue only to have the screws pop again.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful trunk end table
 from Canfield, OH,  Jun 15, 2012

This trunk matches my other walnut living room tables perfectly. Easy to assemble and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from PA,  Mar 15, 2012

This piece is great. It's much bigger than I expected but I'm using it for a side table in my living room so it's perfect for a light and some books or whatever you would put on a side table. I have gotten a few things from overstock and I was really impressed with the quality of this item. It's sturdy and easy to put together. It adds something interesting to the room no matter what type of furniture you have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from South Lyon, Michigan,  Sep 10, 2011

I ordered this end table for our family room and we love it. It is substantial and solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product had more cinnamon tones and I liked that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but be Prepared for Building
 from California,  Sep 6, 2014

This trunk is nice and fits what I needed it for. Overall construction is good. I will, however, say I was surprised to receive it in a small box, and wasn't prepared to have to build it from the ground up. A few other concerns are the some of the screws were very little so they never really tightened well, and I didn't want to keep turning and turning for fear of stripping. So I'm praying this thing holds together! It is very pretty to look at though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent accent table (and storage)
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 2, 2014

It actually looks better than the picture does it justice. It looks (and is) solid. It's stylish and has a lot of storage space inside. It was also easy to put together. I'm using it as a side table in the bedroom, but it would also be perfect as the same in the living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Overstock Winner!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 1, 2014

I bought two of these as bedside tables in my small condo. They are perfect! Well designed, beautiful, functional, and very easy to assemble with great instructions. Don't hesitate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Tampa,  Jul 14, 2014

When the box arrived on my doorstep, I asked myself, "How on earth is that going to be a table?". Well, it went together really easily and looks like great quality once it's assembled. The hardware gives it a nice finish and the storage volume is impressive. Nice rich nutmeg finish. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end tables!
 from Worcester, MA,  Jun 30, 2014

Received these end tables and love them. I gave them 5 stars because they are exactly as pictured and the assembly instructions were some of the easiest I have encountered. That being said just a few points to keep in the back of your head if considering this piece of furniture: 1. It was VERY difficult to put this together myself. I was not able to do it and elicited help. With two people it was, dare I say, easy. However, if you are comfortable with tools and construction of furniture I don't think you'll have any trouble at all with this assembly. 2. The screws they provided for the hinge are short. I believe quarter inch. Since I am only using these for decorative furniture and will only be opening them occasionally I am not worried about it. Just something to keep in mind. My grandfather said inch long screws would be better for the ones that anchor the hinge lengthwise into the panels. If you are so inclined. The above being said I LOVE how they look in my living room and am very happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive trunk, variety of uses, nice price
 from Chicago, IL,  May 6, 2014

I purchased two of these trunk on two different dates - the first trunk came impeccably packed, looked like nice quality, and was relatively easy to build (took about 45 minutes)... I liked it so much I bought another. The second came packed the same way, however there were two blemishes in the wood that I had to repair with a wood marker - not a huge issue - but definitely had some defects to it. I recommend if you're buying two, buy them together at least. Overall, very nice trunk for the money... high quality, looks like really nice next to higher end furniture, and has a great style to it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute tab
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 20, 2014

The table is nice. It was easy to put together until I got to the hinges... then it becomes a 2 person job.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 from Louisville. Ky,  Mar 14, 2014

Very attractive stain on wood and very easy to put together. This will be great to store blankets .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from MN,  Mar 4, 2014

Easy to assemble. Really great trunk/end table. Would recommend to anyone. Well worth the money

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steamer walnut finish trunk table
 from Chicago,  Nov 19, 2013

Very pleased with the look and utility of this item. It is quite versatile.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as well made as I had hoped for.
 from Denver,CO,  Sep 24, 2013

I needed another table for my family room (mostly a man cave), and wanted something to blend in a more masculine environment. The table does have to be completely assembled and the camlocks are not always the easiest to get "just right", so my table ended up not being as stable as I would have liked. However, it looks good, and I use the storage for extra floor cushions.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 20, 2013

Attaching the lid needs two people. I completed the whole trunk by myself, but had difficulty with the lid. I still have the lid half attached. Other than that, this is perfect size for storage and fits in the corner of two sofas perfectly. Good looking piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique
 from CA,  Feb 9, 2013

Great price for this end table. So very unique. Perfect to store blankets

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and very sturdy. Perfect for our office/library.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from NY,  Jan 14, 2013

bought these as nightstands, they are awesome. look very rich and are sturdy. Husband was stocked I didnt pay more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece
 from Maryland,  Oct 29, 2012

This piece looks great in our library. It's got a great feel and is heavy and larger than expected. Perfect between two leather club chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top