Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Get you pay for
 from St. Louis,  Jun 12, 2012

This is cheaply made. In all fairness, we did not even assemble it because a) it came with a scratch across the top and b) it wasn't the quality I was looking for. You simply get what you ay for. It's made of that fiber board stuff. It's a pretty design, but not what I was going for. Overstock made it super simple to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is cheaply made and came with a scratch across the top. I sent it back, which was quick and easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pay attention to the type of wood...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk Table
 from Saratoga, CA,  Oct 13, 2010

I like the trunk but is not the most sturdy. Can only handle 30 lbs on top and 50 inside. Needs to be assembled. Hinges are hard to but on, but hardware is labeled well. Looks pretty nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This trunk is GREAT!
 from Maine,  Jan 27, 2012

This trunk was so surprising in how great it looks, how easy it was to assemble, how big it is, and how well the top works safely; all parts went together perfectly and now it lives in the living room holding extra blankets and throws and pillows. Safe for children because the top doesn't fall dowm, it has to be pushed gently downward to close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is surpprising good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 15, 2013

This is the worst purchase I have ever made from Overstock.com. The trunk came slightly damaged. The damage was small (nick on the side panel) so I decided to assemble the trunk and keep it as is. I have assembled countless items from Overstock, the instructions were ok and pretty easy to follow, however the panels are so flimsy that I had trouble keeping them in place while attaching the next piece. Once assembled, it fell apart the first time I tried to move it. I re-assembled which lasted for about two days. Long story short, after owning this item for less than one week, it is now going in the garbage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is terrible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color online not accurate
 from MD,  Feb 17, 2013

If you have chocolate brown in your room, this definitely looks redish cherry, not walnut. The color online is not accurate, and it is built crappily. The bottom of ours is too small and shifts back and forth. I wouldn't spend this much on it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all...it looks like cherry, not walnut. It has an orangish/redish tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bottom shifts, it doesn't hold much weight but you can tell that when putting it together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sort of
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I give it a 'just o.k.".
 from Hayward, WI,  Feb 1, 2013

I probably shouldn't complain too much because I priced these out at much nicer furniture stores and they were much more expensive...but the quality was also better. It arrived with a tiny cosmetic flaw but I knew that part would be against a wall so I waved it off. I opted for a 'cheaper' version of a steamer trunk because my husband travels quite a bit and has a habit of dropping his duffle bag on the bedroom floor and leaving it there -- forever. This trunk is simply a place for him to hide it in between trips. It will also be in the bedroom where it is not seen by visitors. Assembly was easy except for the hinges, the instructions were not clear on that part only and the trunk does not close completely. I put a pillow on it and it helped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steamer Trunk Cocktail Table
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 26, 2012

I love this trunk! I didn't get the matching end tables - I thought it would be too matchy-matchy. It was very easy to put together. The pictures in the directions weren't great. It was so easy to put together that I think they had to dumb down the instructions. The only thing I wish we had noticed the pre-drilled holes on the sides where the hinge attaches in the final step. We ended up putting the sides on wrong. We have to either take it apart & start over or pre-drill new holes. Anyway, it's good quality & the handles make it easy to slide around when you vacuum or whatever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very nice - made better than I thought it might be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractively Utillitarian
 from San Francisco,  Jun 27, 2012

Winter wardrobe, summer wardrobe - the trunk/table holds these well. Lightweight, attractive. Not easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is slightly darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful trunk/cocktail table
 from New York, NY,  Apr 21, 2012

I bought the trunk/cocktail table mainly to store books and magazines. And it does have a relatively large storage space. It has a plush and unique look to it. It is designed with buttons that almost exactly match the bottoms of my living room sofa bed and ottoman. And the cherry wood matches exactly with my entertainment center. It is a pretty piece of furniture and have received compliments from neighbors and friends about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from San Francisco,  Oct 8, 2011

The quality is about right for the price. The side panels and handles look a little cheap, but the top is pretty sturdy and it's a good color. Iwanted something little more rustic chic, but searched all over and couldn't find anything reasonable. Note - it clearly says a 60 pound weight limit, so don't plan on using it as a bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So So
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is average!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 9, 2011

I guess you get what you pay for! Looks good from the outside but the only thing you can fill it with is pillows and blankets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Trunk shipped beautifully... UPS even brought it up to my second-floor walk-up apt. It's beautiful... I love the design, the wood is gorgeous and the metal detailing is very unique - perfect for the look I was going for... It's also super functional in an NYC 1-bedroom... holds a ton of stuff! The only problem is that it was a nightmare to assemble... dozens of miniature screws and a majority of the metal pieces (corner braces on the bottom and latches connecting top lid to trunk) did not line up with the drilled holes... it was not fun to get together at all. Also - it has weight limits on the instruction guide that I did not see mentioned on the web description... this was a bit of a bummer (for me) and if you're planning to use it as additional seating, to showcase over 30 lbs. of coffee-table paraphenalia or over 50 lbs. of "junk in the trunk"... you probably should look for something else - as these are the weight limits you learn of... after you've ordered/opened it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This nice looking storage trunk works well as a coffee table. The unique studded wood design works well for small dens or casual living rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beutiful
 Feb 4, 2015

Very easy to put together. Great quality. looks beautiful, recommend this steamer trunk highly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pirates Dream
 Feb 3, 2015

Easy to put together. Great look! Many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ignore the negative reviews!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 30, 2014

I was very hesitant to buy this after reading so many negative reviews. However, the style won me over and I am so glad for it! I put it together with my husband in roughly an hour and assembly was quite straightforward--I definitely think you need two people working together or else it would be frustrating. Each piece was in fine condition and it really looks great. We've had it now for a few weeks and have gotten several compliments. Great value and adds much-needed storage space to my home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk
 Dec 24, 2014

Very useful for storage and very decorative

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from TN,  May 31, 2014

I did not read earlier reviews until after purchasing. Even called to cancel order after seeing some of the negative comments, but was too late to cancel. Glad I didn't! Color is nice (brown w/some reddish tones). Easy to put together, but did need help with installing hinges. Using this as cocktail table and also to store blankets and throws. It has really set off the looks of our living room. Trunk did have a few small places that had to be touched up with a furniture marker, but you can't tell it now. The man in the house really loves the look of this and he isn't easy to please.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
putting it together was tough
 from boston,ma,  May 4, 2014

i like the table,its worth the money $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and quality in shipping and design
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 22, 2014

Incredible quality and color, the shipping and installation are quite ingenious. It is the perfect compliment to my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought