Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 27, 2011

It looks cheaper in person, and much cuter in the picture. Plus two of the shelves came slightly bent, and I was hoping it wouldn't be noticeable once assembled, but it is. I wish it didn't cost so much to return it, because I REALLY don't want it now.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five Stars for the Etagere
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 31, 2010

I'm a total klutz when it comes to putting things together, so I was a bit nervous when the 2 big boxes arrived. (I ordered 2 of them to place into the corners of my small dining room space). However, after taking a deep breath and reading the relatively simple instructions, I managed to do it all by my lonesome. All I used were the screws/tools they sent in the boxes and it came together perfectly! I have lovely decorative items placed on each shelf and the etageres are steady, sturdy, and holding strong. It's a beautiful product and I think the price is very reasonable and fair (as I have compared corner shelf pricing in several stores---these were actually cheaper). Overall, I would highly recommend this product--even to an "instruction klutz" like me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for my plants
 from new york,ny,  Aug 19, 2012

i love this etagere stand.I bought it for my plants and it is great.Just right in the corner near my front windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corner unit; very sturdy & attractive
 from Montgomery, AL,  Sep 20, 2011

This housewarming gift is perfect. This corner shelf unit is now located at the top of an open stairwell in a corner next to a window and it looks stunning. It's very visible, adding just the right dimension and nicely filling some vertical space. It was also remarkably easy to assemble (thankfully). The delivery time was very rapid and I can't beat the ever-awesome shipping prices & policies of Overstock. Where else can you get something bulky & metal shipped for $2.95! Thanks again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The neutral color goes with virtually any decor; black, bronze, white & chrome are pretty easy to visualize.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy assembly with no tools; very sturdy (of course it does fit in a corner so it has support), but it doesn't wobble & seems to support substantial weight since it's now loaded with plants & potting soil is pretty dense.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were accurate and specific; color was exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Suwanee GA,  Jun 5, 2013

The delivery came right away and the product was just as shown in the picture. I am a 66 year old female, and I put this together myself. I put this in the corner of my half bathroom and keep all the extra supplies I need in baskets on the shelves. Everyone tells me it looks really nice in that room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Mar 9, 2013

Very nice stand/etagere. Mine is in my kitchen near a window for my plants. It is not overbearing in its appearance and looks very nice. Easy to assemble. We did receive our first one with a piece sheared off so that one of the shelves could not be attached. Overstock was very nice and efficient to replace the first and did so quickly. The damaged one will be sent back to them with the RMA form they sent to my email. Greatly appreciate Overstock's wonderful customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Etagere Big Disappointment !!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 11, 2014

This is the ugliest and cheapest built etagere I have ever seen. The picture looks nice, that is what fooled me. I would not even put this in my garage! It was not worth putting together. Worthless!! I would not even spend my time taping the box closed and sending it back!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 from Arkansas,  Apr 5, 2014

Right size, right shape, just what I needed for an odd corner in my bathroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Corner shelf
 from DC,  Mar 13, 2014

Great item for kitchen, my husband built it in ~10 minutes. Great size, feels sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT PURCHASE
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Feb 28, 2014

This is not worth your money. It is easy to put together. However, it is junk and too flimsy.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great buy for the price! Looks nice in area where I have a black dining table. Serves the purpose of filling a corner where I may display a few objects that brings color to the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, simple and works well in our guest bath
 from Eugene, OR,  Jan 1, 2014

Etagere arrived quickly and was quick to put together. I do not intend to put anything heavy on it......just towels and kleenex. It is very simple and basic but works well in our guest bathroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Lexington KY,  Sep 30, 2013

very sturdy and stylish yes i would recommend this to a friend!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my dining room!
 from Reno, NV,  Jul 14, 2013

I wanted something for a corner in my dining room and this fits perfect! I have cookbooks, a couple of small plants and also some decorative ideas on it and it looks so cute. It was easy to put together. Did it by myself in about 15-20 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems just fine
 from AZ,  May 14, 2013

this thing is light and a little hard to put together - all pieces separate and have to be screwed together, and I thought that as light as it was it would snap together. But if you just need something to decorate a corner - not put heavy things on, or use for books, you should be fine! Pretty and good for what it was intended for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little light, definitely needs to be secured to the wall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Etagere
 from Illinois,  Mar 30, 2013

Very well made, went together easy to assemble. Very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful
 from New York, NY,  Mar 8, 2013

It turned out to be exactly as I thought it will be post reading about it on Overstock.com. The thing is I am using it within my walk-in wardrobe to extend storage space a little. It fit just well in the corner of it wihtout any need for nails /screws etc. and I have additional shelves now for putting my clothes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute shelf
 from Colorado,  Nov 30, 2012

Perfect little corner shelf for a small space. We coven decorated it for the holidays. And very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice corner shelf
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 4, 2012

This is a great accent piece. I have it in my bedroom with some picture frames on it. It is a great little piece, perfect for an apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price!
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 1, 2012

I have been looking for a corner unit for a long time that would offer enough room on the shelves to actually store something--this is it! It took me about 30 minutes to put it all together and fasten it to the wall(important step!). I've been using it to store bath towels and mats, which adds some color to the bathroom. I could actually use another one upstairs and would probably pick a different color just for the variety. The pieces arrived in perfect condition--glad I ordered it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top