Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poolside Towel Rack
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jul 19, 2013

I had been looking for a reasonably-priced towel rack of this style for use by our pool. Everything I found was around $$#@, and I was not intending to spend that amount for a towel rack! Then I found this one in my browsing on Overstock, and immediately purchased it. The quality of construction is top-notch. I especially like the brass screw holes to receive the brass screws. All parts fit together perfectly, and assembly was exceedingly easy. I had it assembled in less than 30 minutes. It looks terrific with our other cedar, eucalyptus, and redwood deck furniture. Excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible product
 from Loudon, TN,  Jul 9, 2013

The look and style is very nice, however, after setting it up on our pool deck (stone pavers) for a few weeks I moved it and found the stain/oil/paint ran and stained the deck area under and around it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish towel stand
 from Mesquite, TX,  Aug 3, 2014

Love it. Looks beautiful by the pool and is exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just will not support wet towels
 from Georgia,  Jun 30, 2014

This is a beautiful towel rack. If that is enough for you, you should buy it. If you want it to actually support your towels without breaking, you will want something else. I have had this towel tree for a year and I will soon be throwing it out. Though it is really pretty and not easily knocked over, the limbs are just ridiculously flimsy. I have had two broken, repaired and broken again. Damp towels are heavy. Realistically, people get in and out of the pool several times. What use is a towel tree that can not support a damp towel. I have been tremendously disappointed because this is so pretty. It just can't hold a damp beach towel without breaking. The towel tree looks sturdy, but put a damp towel on it a few times and the wood cracks and the limb droops on the bolt supporting it. I am so disappointed. It did not last a year, and I do not leave it outside in inclement weather. It is a great idea, but it will not support your towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towel rack for by pool!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jun 11, 2014

Great towel rack to use outside by pool! Looks great and value for the money!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wooden towel rack
 from Maryland,  Aug 14, 2013

This is the second one of these we purchased! Our first one finally starting showing it's age after 10 years. Can't complain 10 years for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Great color
 from Mt Dora, Florida,  Aug 13, 2013

We were looking for a nice drying rack that wasn't cheap and plastic. This one is perfect! We could not be happier. Do not that you may want to hose it off and let it dry before the first use in case of any color bleed that may be present.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great by the hot tub!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 1, 2013

When my husband and I took this out of the box we were very pleased with the wood and the hardware to assemble the rack. We had it together in no time! Our towels look great on it and no longer have to be piled on the steps or draped over the porch rail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above what was expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been looking for a towel rack for over two years and could not find one that looked as great and holds several towels at once. I will give one to my children who have pools too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, Teal/
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assembly, metal threaded screw holes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made and attractive!
 from Claremore, Oklahoma,  May 25, 2012

Well made with a wide base that prevents tip-over. Looks quite attractive on pool deck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great additional to the pool area!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 22, 2012

I recently bought some new teak chaise lounges for our pool area. I hate all of the towels hanging on the chairs so I searched for a solutions. I am very pleased with this towel rack! The eucalyptus looks great with the teak. My backyard is beginning to look like a resort!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought