Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Excellent
Pretty Table
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 17, 2014

I love the idea of this table, but it is poorly made. We had to call and get replacement parts, which Customer Service was excellent from Overstock. One of the drawers has a big scratch, the bottom panel a big dent/scratch and 3 of the bolts broke while my husband was putting together. It is not the easiest table to assemble either. The drawers don't slide well and there is a small crack on the top of the table, but I think I can cover with a little caulk. I just think for the price of the table that I shouldnt have too.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Fair
cheap and looks it
 from key largo, Florida,  Sep 20, 2013

I'd expected to be very pleased with this purchase. Not so much. The construction of the table is pretty good. Except where it really counts. Here's a display table, that isn't worth displaying, as the drawers are so poorly designed and constructed. Very let down by this purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden top arrived with splits in multiple places
 from Sydney, Australia,  Jun 15, 2013

The table had a number of marks and blemishes on it from the factory, including poorly applied wood putty and patches of reworked paint. The main table top was also split in four places, once near each corner. The first assumption was that the rigours of international transport was simply too great for the table, but on inspection of a second table top that was sent (after an incredibly strange and brief email exchange), it was found that it too had the same splits but this time in two places rather then four. The second table top came much better packed and it seems possible that the fault may be in the factory's quality control. By the time the replacement had (unexpectedly) arrived, we had already bought paint, glue, filler and sandpaper and repaired the first table top. The process of putting together the table was difficult not because of complexity of instruction but because the parts do not fit together easily and the depth of the predrilled holes were at times incorrect. Once completed, the table does look lovely if you don't look too closely, but the amount of effort required to repair the table top and poor quality of the parts was disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Table is not white - more cream like the other reviewers described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality pieces which do not fit together well and are scratched up. Paint is not evenly applied and parts of the table which is visible after build is only barely covered with a light coat of paint causing the colour on these parts to be different to the rest of the table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, but an image of the view top down from the glass would allow people to see that the wall of the inside shelves are very short and all the gaps and bolts and inner wooden frame of the table are completely visible.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this table
 from California,  Sep 5, 2014

I love this table. I have been looking for a display table for a long time and this one is great especially for the price. Very pretty and sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
love this table
 from summerville, sc,  Mar 13, 2014

love the table, color white is not quite as white as I had hoped, but it still works in sun room.. cannot comment on overstocks customer service is wonderful and very helpful. had a problem with bottom shelf with drill holes, received new one in a few short days.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sturdy and beautiful!
 from New York,  Oct 3, 2013

Everyone who has seen my cocktail table has commented on how perfect it is for the decor. It is in a beach house and the display is filled with - SHELLS!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great table
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 27, 2013

. Would have given 5 stars, but it was difficult to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Really nice table!
 from MA,  Aug 2, 2013

This is a nice table. Assembly wasn't too difficult, all the pieces and hardware were included. Everything lined up and went together as it should. No obvious flaws in the materials. Looks really nice and you can't beat the price compared to a pre-assembled table in a furniture store. It is a quality product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, well made, stylish
 from LA,  May 25, 2013

This table is a great buy- well made, easy to put together, and heavy/sturdy. Love the design- the glass view top and drawers really make it look upscale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, looks a lot more expensive than it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee table to display mementos in
 from Naperville,IL,  Feb 12, 2013

Kind of a pain to put together and had a few scratches on it but they look like they are supposed to be there, looks great, easy to clean, I'm happy with it but it is definitely over priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of an off white, cream color, not a bright white like in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Michigan,  Jan 28, 2013

I received this table as a Christmas gift and I love it! It was really easy to put together. I was able to assemble it by myself. I love that I can display the trinkets we've picked up during our travels. I layered the bottom of the drawers with burlap to match my decor. The table is very sturdy and is holding up well even with four kids!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I wanted. It's white but you can see some of the wood grain through the white on some areas.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still going strong in my living room
 from California,  Jan 5, 2013

Strong and sturdy, great off white color and makes the room look very classy.Intermediate assembly difficulty, instructions are easy to read.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table!
 from Michigan,  Jan 3, 2013

Very nice table for the money! Easy to put together, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine
 from florida,  Dec 21, 2012

easy to order...packaged well.delivered on time..very pleased with the appearance.would recommend purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality..easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great living room display for my collection!
 from Sarasota, Floride,  Aug 14, 2012

I purchased the coffee table and the matching end table with the built-in display cases for my seashell collection. They were both easy to assemble and of high quality. The glass on top is also beveled which adds to the great look of the furniture. They are a conversation piece because of the display nature of the furniture. It is not only stylish and functional - it is also artistic! Everyone who comes by comments on the furniture. These pieces would complement many different decor styles in your home. All in all, a wonderful purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - solid and functional!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tyler214
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 8, 2012

Excellent table! It didn't take very long to put together and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quincy White Cocktail Display Table
 from Long Island NY,  Jul 4, 2012

My husband put it together, took an hour or so. I love how it looks with my little display of items I love related to my work can be seen but dont need to be removed for dusting. All in all I love how it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's very slightly more cream color than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears sturdy and looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks exactly like the one in the picture, except the color is slightly cream, which looks great to me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this table!
 from Chicago,  May 29, 2012

I have gone without a proper coffee table for a number of years, in search of the 'perfect' one. This table fits all of my qualifications. I collect Folk and Outsider art and am always on the lookout for new and different ways to display. Currently, the drawers are exhibiting my vintage whimsies collection. ('Whimsies' are carved wood pieces-frequently chains-carved from one piece of wood). Since, the drawers are white, it shows off simply and beautifully whatever is set inside. Maybe salesman sample hats will be next or fossils? I live in an apartment and paid a neighbor $50 to assemble it-he said the assembly was very simple and completed it in less than an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table at a great price.
 from Ocean Ridge Florida,  Apr 21, 2012

The table worked just the way we hoped it would.It is the perfect size. We are using it in our beach condo to display shells and other items we pick up along the beach. My son put it together and he said it was easy to do. I just purchased an end table as our collection has already filled the cocktail table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is off white, it was perfect for what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, my son had no problem with assembly, Looks the same as represented in the photos.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Rehoboth Bay, DE,  Feb 10, 2012

Just put it together today and I can't keep from gazing at it. If I would have found & odered it from a furniture store nearby it would have been $400 to $500.00 easily and way more to deliver. Can't wait to display with sand, shells, sand dollars, starfish, coral, seaglass. I loved it so much I just ordered the end tables today. I live on Rehoboth Bay so it goes well with my location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its a cream color and I love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, it is not throw away furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color description is white but it is mroe of a cream
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top