Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Table
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 17, 2014

I love the idea of this table, but it is poorly made. We had to call and get replacement parts, which Customer Service was excellent from Overstock. One of the drawers has a big scratch, the bottom panel a big dent/scratch and 3 of the bolts broke while my husband was putting together. It is not the easiest table to assemble either. The drawers don't slide well and there is a small crack on the top of the table, but I think I can cover with a little caulk. I just think for the price of the table that I shouldnt have too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and looks it
 from key largo, Florida,  Sep 20, 2013

I'd expected to be very pleased with this purchase. Not so much. The construction of the table is pretty good. Except where it really counts. Here's a display table, that isn't worth displaying, as the drawers are so poorly designed and constructed. Very let down by this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden top arrived with splits in multiple places
 from Sydney, Australia,  Jun 15, 2013

The table had a number of marks and blemishes on it from the factory, including poorly applied wood putty and patches of reworked paint. The main table top was also split in four places, once near each corner. The first assumption was that the rigours of international transport was simply too great for the table, but on inspection of a second table top that was sent (after an incredibly strange and brief email exchange), it was found that it too had the same splits but this time in two places rather then four. The second table top came much better packed and it seems possible that the fault may be in the factory's quality control. By the time the replacement had (unexpectedly) arrived, we had already bought paint, glue, filler and sandpaper and repaired the first table top. The process of putting together the table was difficult not because of complexity of instruction but because the parts do not fit together easily and the depth of the predrilled holes were at times incorrect. Once completed, the table does look lovely if you don't look too closely, but the amount of effort required to repair the table top and poor quality of the parts was disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Table is not white - more cream like the other reviewers described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality pieces which do not fit together well and are scratched up. Paint is not evenly applied and parts of the table which is visible after build is only barely covered with a light coat of paint causing the colour on these parts to be different to the rest of the table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, but an image of the view top down from the glass would allow people to see that the wall of the inside shelves are very short and all the gaps and bolts and inner wooden frame of the table are completely visible.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect, perfect, perfect! Everything you see in the pics and expect. Functional and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The table is very nice but I had to paint it white. It said white in the description but it was really an off white. It was a lot of extra work but the design and construction are very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As long as you are not daunted by assembling a piece I would recommend purchasing this table. The color is a beautiful off white. Love the glass display top for those treasured collectibles that are easily viewed and protected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifull
 Apr 29, 2015

Exactly what wanted for a small livingroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table kit
 from Greenville, NY,  Nov 30, 2014

Nice table but be prepared for lots of pieces and a good amount of time needed to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from California,  Sep 5, 2014

I love this table. I have been looking for a display table for a long time and this one is great especially for the price. Very pretty and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this table
 from summerville, sc,  Mar 13, 2014

love the table, color white is not quite as white as I had hoped, but it still works in sun room.. cannot comment on overstocks customer service is wonderful and very helpful. had a problem with bottom shelf with drill holes, received new one in a few short days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and beautiful!
 from New York,  Oct 3, 2013

Everyone who has seen my cocktail table has commented on how perfect it is for the decor. It is in a beach house and the display is filled with - SHELLS!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 27, 2013

. Would have given 5 stars, but it was difficult to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice table!
 from MA,  Aug 2, 2013

This is a nice table. Assembly wasn't too difficult, all the pieces and hardware were included. Everything lined up and went together as it should. No obvious flaws in the materials. Looks really nice and you can't beat the price compared to a pre-assembled table in a furniture store. It is a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, well made, stylish
 from LA,  May 25, 2013

This table is a great buy- well made, easy to put together, and heavy/sturdy. Love the design- the glass view top and drawers really make it look upscale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, looks a lot more expensive than it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee table to display mementos in
 from Naperville,IL,  Feb 12, 2013

Kind of a pain to put together and had a few scratches on it but they look like they are supposed to be there, looks great, easy to clean, I'm happy with it but it is definitely over priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of an off white, cream color, not a bright white like in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Michigan,  Jan 28, 2013

I received this table as a Christmas gift and I love it! It was really easy to put together. I was able to assemble it by myself. I love that I can display the trinkets we've picked up during our travels. I layered the bottom of the drawers with burlap to match my decor. The table is very sturdy and is holding up well even with four kids!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I wanted. It's white but you can see some of the wood grain through the white on some areas.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still going strong in my living room
 from California,  Jan 5, 2013

Strong and sturdy, great off white color and makes the room look very classy.Intermediate assembly difficulty, instructions are easy to read.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table!
 from Michigan,  Jan 3, 2013

Very nice table for the money! Easy to put together, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine
 from florida,  Dec 21, 2012

easy to order...packaged well.delivered on time..very pleased with the appearance.would recommend purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality..easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great living room display for my collection!
 from Sarasota, Floride,  Aug 14, 2012

I purchased the coffee table and the matching end table with the built-in display cases for my seashell collection. They were both easy to assemble and of high quality. The glass on top is also beveled which adds to the great look of the furniture. They are a conversation piece because of the display nature of the furniture. It is not only stylish and functional - it is also artistic! Everyone who comes by comments on the furniture. These pieces would complement many different decor styles in your home. All in all, a wonderful purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - solid and functional!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought