Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 8, 2011

I would give this trunk a higher rating if the price was still what I paid for it - xxxx bucks. However, it's really shot up I see! Definitely not worth it. This looks beautiful - once you put it together, which takes awhile - but it's very cheap. It's made from particle board, and one day while sliding it only a few inches to one side, one of the legs snapped off. It is unfixable because the screw holding it into the trunk snapped off a chunk of particle board - off the body where the leg attaches, as well as the leg. The screw held strong though. We had to take all the legs off after the chunk fell off the body, and you can see the chunk missing from one side. Prior to that, one hinge broke (which held the top open without slamming down on one's fingers). We used this as a toy chest, so we did open it fairly often. I definitely would NOT recommend using this as a toy chest - or if you plan on opening it often - and if you do buy it, I would definitely lift to move so you don't stress the particle board. The finish is not very durable. While it looks beautiful new, it scratches if you breathe on it wrong. It's not a nice weather beaten look either, but maybe it would look nicer if we ran some stain over the dings. However, we did give this chest a workout with twin toddlers! But compared to some of our other wood furniture that gets just as much if not more of a beating, this did not wear well and looked awful within days. Maybe because the finish is almost mirror-smooth, it shows wear well. Maybe if you don't have kids, use this very carefully and not very often, move with caution, and don't mind taking a couple of hours to put it together, then I would recommend this trunk for you. If you can find a screaming good deal like I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 from Virginia,  Jan 7, 2014

The hardware was disappointing--wasn't as nice as I thought it was from the picture--I'll look for something to replace it. The actual color is much redder than the online image. It happens to work out for my reception area ok but if I really needed the war look of oak--this is not it. It looks more like mahogany or cherry stained products. Worked out ok for me...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful oak table
 from Manor, PA,  Aug 8, 2012

Unfortunately when I received the table, I didn't realize until it was completely out of the box and partialy put together that there was a long crack on the side of the table and an indent on the corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional & very nice appearance!
 from Highland Indiana,  Nov 14, 2014

WHEW, exceptional delivery !!! (NO visible out-side damage to container as well) This chest table offers good storage, decent components including wood parts & hardware with nice appearance. I purchased my first one in EXPRESSO COLOR & now ordered this one in a HONEY COLOR for another room in my home. A good investment & lots of usage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like the pyramid trunk look.
 from Manalapan, NJ,  Apr 22, 2014

I love the trunk look. It holds a lot of things which is important to me. The oak color blends right in with the rest of my fureniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It'll do
 from chicago, IL,  Apr 12, 2014

Diecast snaplocks are easily broke, Poor craftsmanship, retarded instructions. But once you get it together and realize not to scratch it then it is functional and doesn't look bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Dearborn, MI,  Apr 10, 2014

I purchased this cocktail table for my family room, i needed something for storage also. And after my husband assembled it. I was more then pleased. I have had so many compliments on it. I would definitely recommended without a doubt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good in a non living living room
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 25, 2013

I read the reviews and thought I would give it a try anyway. It's true the styling is beautiful and we put it together within 30mins. The finish is my complaint- scratches easily and dings show up all the way across room. This wouldn't be a problem it the peice were solid wood- I wouldn't mind paying a bit more a solid top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Indiana,  Sep 30, 2012

This table is made of very high quality wood. The product is sturdy/heavy. The instructions for assembly were easy to follow. I purchased this table for less than 1/3 of the price at a local furniture store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very representative
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality wood, sturdy accessories
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully reminiscent of a quality antique
 from Northern California,  Jun 8, 2012

Beautiful rich and warm tones. Large storage capacity. Sturdy enough to provide extra seating if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rich tone darker than anticipated from photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description did not prepare me for the scale of the item.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice trunck
 from Mi,  Apr 3, 2012

Nice trunk, using it as a coffee table, provides for lots of storage. took alittle time to assemble, but thvprice was right on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Hollywood, FL,  Nov 20, 2011

Not solid oak, but pretty good for the cost. I read other reviews about the color being off, and it is not as pictured, but darker, as described in reviews. Someone mentioned the legs breaking off, and so I am careful to baby it a bit, but its pretty solid, nice hinge mechanism prevents slam, good storage capacity, and good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured, but not too far off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Particle board with a thin oak covering.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

One of the side panels came without the threaded cam bolt inserts so I had a bunch of pieces I couldn't put together. Took three days for them to return my call and email and another week for the parts to arrive in the mail. Once I got all the parts one of the bottom feet did not line up with the threaded hole (two screws holding each foot in) so on foot is screwed on wih only one screw. It is also much darker in person than in the picture. Once together it is there and lets a glass or magazine sit on it like a champ...but probably not work the journey to get to that point.....for me anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site not as dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality fine once together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Wynnewood, Pa,  Sep 9, 2011

Beautiful piece of furniture. It also provides me with much needed storage space. My only complaint is that it did not come with instructions on hoe to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junky
 from queens, ny,  May 8, 2011

After 1 year, the top laminate bubbles and white is showing thru where laminate torn. Legs keep on falling off when table is moved. Save your money - do not buy. I'm throwing it out as soon as I replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!!!!
 from Vermont,  Jan 22, 2011

I ordered this piece for my living room to store my 6 months old toys in. We use it as a coffee table/ foot rest/ and toy chest. The color is a little darker then pictured, but it has grown on me so I don't mind that it doesn't match all the other pieces in our living room exactly. My husband put it together in 40 minutes no problem. It stores a lot of toys in it. For the money, this is a beautiful, multi-functional piece that I am glad I found. AND you can't beat shipping at $2.95!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color blind
 from MIAMI, FLORIDA,  Jan 17, 2011

The farthest I got is opening the box to see my product. I was dissappointed in the color. I ordered the oak wood finished, but I received the dark wood. It is still in the box due to remodeling my living room area. Othrwised, I'm sure that I would be happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great trunk
 from Greenville, NC,  Jan 7, 2011

this went together fairly easily, it's sturdy and looks great. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk Oak Cocktail Table
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 23, 2010

This is a great piece of furniture and looks beautitul. It did take two people to put it together, but we had no problems at all. I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the trunk coffee table
 from New York, NY,  Nov 19, 2010

Delivery from O was quick. I was able to put this together in 2-hours with a help from a friend. Storage is quite big. Assembled product looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought