Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap veneer over particle board
 from New York, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

Obviously this is not an expensive piece of furniture, but it's also more expensive than some things that are probably better quality. This end table is made of particle board with a veneer that doesn't even stay stuck to the product. Don't waste your money unless you plan to put the veneer back on yourself when it inevitably peels off. (Mine started peeling within months, by the way, and this piece of furniture has never gotten much wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality. It's made of particle board with a veneer that comes off very soon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color off
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 15, 2010

The color is darker and more red than shown in photo. The head of one of the screws had no groove so I had to search for one in the garage. The pre-drilled holes for the hardware on the lid did not match that of the base. I had to pre-drill new holes careful not to show original pre-drilled holes. Nice looking piece of furniture, I only wish it was manufactured more carefully. Manufacturer should include a extra screw like many other furniture makers do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pyramid Trunk End Table
 from Muncy, PA,  Mar 19, 2010

I was very pleased with the Pyramid Trunk end table. It looked exactly like the picture on your website. It arrived in a timely manner after I ordered it. It was very easy to assemble. My husband and I had it all assembled in 45 minutes. I really love it and it looks really nice in my living room. I would recommend this product to anyone. I have my living room decorated country and it fits right in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night stand
 May 19, 2015

Love this rustic looking night stand. The storage is a definite plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sylvia
 May 14, 2015

nice piece, however, the pre drilled holes for handle on one side, not even close to being correct.Quality assurance missed this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 May 1, 2015

Very easy to put together and great color. Just like the picture. Nice addition to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Mansfield, LA,  Sep 27, 2014

Very nice, high quality end table. Nice amount of storage inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice end table
 from Clio, MI,  Dec 27, 2013

This table was mostly what I expected it to be. Very solid construction and hardware. It is a little darker than the image showed by still matches nicely with my living room. Assembly was pretty easy and only took about 15 minutes to put together. The storage is a nice plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took some time to assemble, but definitely solid!
 from Middletown, DE,  Oct 4, 2013

Quality trunk table. Its height is a bit too high for where it was intended, but overall, I'm pleased with it's construction & design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as an end table
 from Little D, OK,  Mar 19, 2013

I purchased this trunk end table after reading several reviews. Many said the color was darker than pictured which is what I was hoping for and was pleased with a more cinnamon color than in the photo. All the pieces were included and none were damaged. The drilled holes lined up perfectly and all hardware was included. It took my husband about 30 minutes to put together while watching American Idol will minimal assistance from me. It is helpful to have a 2nd set of hands to hold sides together while screwing in the screws. The instructions we lacking in some areas however, if you have assembled any furniture previously, you will have no trouble figuring out. Originally I was concerned how the wood grain would look or if the stain would be even. I have purchased assembly-required furniture previously with a stained wood grain that looked terrible for much more than I paid for this trunk. It was not the case for this item ~ the stain and wood grain have an even, rich look. I really like this piece, it makes a nice accent to the sitting area in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more cinnamon-
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think is it good quality item. Looks more expensive than it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description/measurements were correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality materials and easy to assemble
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 14, 2013

I had purchased a trunk several years ago that is the same style as this end table. It is finished well and was easy to assemble and will be a good piece of furniture for many years to come. Definately a purchase worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website was very close to the color of the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood and good quality hardware. Easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The do look nice (as pictured)
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2013

I am glad to say that these (and the coffee table version) have A LOT of space inside them. I mean, you know they hold storage, but they may hold a tinee bit more than you would think. The instructions are pretty bothersome to some people sure... but they really aren't as bad, or should I say any harder than most foreign instructions. I didn't have any problems with the instructions worth mentioning, I could see some others maybe... but not worth some of the complaining I have seen here. lol. Now one of the end tables DID have the lid holes drilled wrong, which skewed the way the lid sat once closed. I had to re-drill them correctly. Not a problem for me. But that is just me. And it may be unacceptable to someone else. Also, putting them together in the end you may feel like you need 3 hands, BUT it can be done with a pinch of patience. They look nice and may not be as tall as one would imagine, but they aren't miniature and will fit nicely with regular sized furniture, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem nice enough, although on of the 3 I purchased the lid holes were drilled off center. I had to correct it myself.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 23, 2013

Other than the color, I'm happy with the product. It didn't blend in as well with the other furniture in the room (Color).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was different when we received it, it was red; not yellow, I was disappointed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This table is perfect for me as a bed side table. Nice surface area but not too big. The storage capacity is substantial and a nice extra from a regular side table. Assembly was pretty straight forward. Very sturdy. It is a bit darker than pictured, and slightly darker than the rest of my bedroom furniture but it is nice enough that I'm not too troubled by it, and in fact, I am thinking of getting the full trunk to complement it. I'm very pleased overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Though not solid wood it is a quality pressed wood, not a cheap laminate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This trunk is perfect beside the sofa
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 3, 2013

This trunk end table is perfect for the small area we have. It's a perfect match to the trunk we purchased before. I would recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not hight quality, but perfect for our needs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 13, 2012

I'm decorating after a divorce and found these on a couple of websites and fell in LOVE! They are beautiful and can be used for storage as well! Package came promptly and directions and pieces were easy to put together. Great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker just like many reviews suggested. But knowing this in advance was a bonus.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow great purchase
 from Tijeras. NM,  Nov 3, 2012

I ordered 2 of these tables as bedside tables for a guest room. The extra storage inside is perfect. They are a great size. Very sturdy. And so attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful furniture and wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than pictured
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 3, 2012

I would not buy this again. I was able to put it together, but, it took me a couple of hours. It was already gettng loose before I was done putting it together, so I don't think it will last long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great quality, but, it is what you would expect for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Indiana,  Sep 30, 2012

These tables were a great purchase. I saw them at a local furniture store for over three times the price I paid. The tables are made of high quality wood and are heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy wood, sturdy accessories
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful oak table
 from Manor, PA,  Aug 8, 2012

I love the fact that the trunk table has an end table and the savings with the bundle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought