Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
zzz....
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 23, 2010

The trucks came well packaged and very prompt. The quality of these items leaves quite a bit to be desired. I qualified them to my girlfriend as "5-yr furniture", because if they last beyond that I will be shocked. I also went to Lowes and purchased bigger hinges for the trunk. The ones provided are horribly flimsy and suspect. As for other reviews which say these are hard to assemble, I would say they are the equivalent of any furniture that would be purchased from a "big box store" (particle board, lots of pre drilled holes, and poor instructions). Either way they do look nice and if you see these items as ornamental then they aren't bad. Hope this helps with your decision.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid end table
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 23, 2012

I just bought the matching trunk end table when we moved into our house a week ago, but I bought the longer tunk coffee table about 9 months ago and they look great in my basement. They're sturdy and useful for storage purposes. I'd recommend using a power drill to assemble the trunks because there are a lot of screws to insert, but assembly instructions were very easy to follow. It took a little less than an hour or so to build the end table. These trunks/coffee tables are very functional pieces that I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same coloar as described on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product appears to be well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ncl6
 from WA,  Sep 28, 2014

Made in China. Need I say more? Four of the eight bolts to attach the legs were too short, which of course required that I make a trip to the hardware store. The spring on the inside hinge was so stiff that the lid would not close. I threw the hinge in the trash because that is what it was. Trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is perfect for my needs.
 from PIttsburgh, PA,  Sep 18, 2014

I ordered this for my bedroom because I needed a small piece for my bedroom. It arrived in less than 24 hours, which was a pleasant surprise. The item assembled very easily when compared to some of the other pre-fab pieces I have ordered in the past. The directions are relatively clear and everything is well-labeled. I love that the hardware is separated into individual pockets so that you know what you're supposed to be using without any confusion. I was able to assemble it by myself in about an hour. The only thing I struggled with was applying the spring on the inside, because I couldn't figure out by the image in the instructions how - exactly - it was supposed to go. I pulled up the picture on the website and enlarged it to see its placement, and that worked perfectly. I think this is a fine piece. Is it cheap - not exactly, but it's also not "expensive." It's sturdy enough, being held together with the ever-popular cam screws and dowels. I'm perfectly happy with this purchase and will be enjoying it for years, I'm sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly the same
 from ILLNIOS,  Oct 20, 2011

I WAS LOOKING FOR COFFEE TABLE AND END TABLES FOR A WHILE. I WAS HESITANT TO BUY THESE BUT VERY GLAD I DID. THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER VERY GOOD QUALITY. WOULD DEFFINATELY BUY AGAIN.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was very suprised, very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

these end tables are ABSOLUTELY gorgeous!! They are very well constructed, easily put together, and brighten up a living room. The size of the storage capacity is unreal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Apr 21, 2015

Looks nice... holds a lot. Not too hard to put together-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Like this table because it has storage. Nice wood look that is not too dark with some red tones.Looks more expensive than it is. A bear to put together. Follow directions carefully and it will work well. Top even has a hydraulic closure so that it does not slam closed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

very good quality, good space for blankets and nice looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This end table is actually quite a bit nicer than I had anticipated. Very heavy, too! It took me about an hour to assemble. Nice finish, very study, not completely practical for everyday storage but perhaps for holiday items or other things you don't need to access on a regular basis? It's a great alternative to the usual boring side table. I have an electic/contemporary living room and this fits in great. Room for a lamp and one or two small items without crowding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 3, 2015

This table is beautiful but was a little hard to put together . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 25, 2015

This is a very nice end table. Was a little bit of a process putting it together but love it in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Mar 13, 2015

this is a beautiful piece. takes a bit to put together but it's made really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 Mar 10, 2015

great quality for the price...a little difficult to put together because holes don't match up and some pieces were missing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!!!!!
 Mar 2, 2015

I waited 2 years to buy these and all I can say is I'm glad I did. So easy to put together (Did not need a man) they are so beautiful, great for a small living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Assembly is a little bit complicated but all of the parts were included and the instructions were easy to follow. Can't beat the look and quality for the cost. They look much more expensive than they were.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Room Additions!
 Feb 19, 2015

This end table is a good addition to any room! It is functional, well made, and decorative, having significant storage space while serving as an end table. It takes a bit of assembly, but it's more time-consuming than difficult or tedious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought two of these and just ordered another. Love the storage feature. We assembled them with ease and they look great, especially for the price. Matched our decor perfectly and the color is rich. We are very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This piece looks just like the picture when assembled! It's perfect and I also bought the matching chest to go in my living room. Definitely a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 Feb 17, 2015

was happy with quality of product, wood is darker in person than it appears online. Be aware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought