Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
zzz....
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 23, 2010

The trucks came well packaged and very prompt. The quality of these items leaves quite a bit to be desired. I qualified them to my girlfriend as "5-yr furniture", because if they last beyond that I will be shocked. I also went to Lowes and purchased bigger hinges for the trunk. The ones provided are horribly flimsy and suspect. As for other reviews which say these are hard to assemble, I would say they are the equivalent of any furniture that would be purchased from a "big box store" (particle board, lots of pre drilled holes, and poor instructions). Either way they do look nice and if you see these items as ornamental then they aren't bad. Hope this helps with your decision.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid end table
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 23, 2012

I just bought the matching trunk end table when we moved into our house a week ago, but I bought the longer tunk coffee table about 9 months ago and they look great in my basement. They're sturdy and useful for storage purposes. I'd recommend using a power drill to assemble the trunks because there are a lot of screws to insert, but assembly instructions were very easy to follow. It took a little less than an hour or so to build the end table. These trunks/coffee tables are very functional pieces that I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same coloar as described on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product appears to be well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ncl6
 from WA,  Sep 28, 2014

Made in China. Need I say more? Four of the eight bolts to attach the legs were too short, which of course required that I make a trip to the hardware store. The spring on the inside hinge was so stiff that the lid would not close. I threw the hinge in the trash because that is what it was. Trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is perfect for my needs.
 from PIttsburgh, PA,  Sep 18, 2014

I ordered this for my bedroom because I needed a small piece for my bedroom. It arrived in less than 24 hours, which was a pleasant surprise. The item assembled very easily when compared to some of the other pre-fab pieces I have ordered in the past. The directions are relatively clear and everything is well-labeled. I love that the hardware is separated into individual pockets so that you know what you're supposed to be using without any confusion. I was able to assemble it by myself in about an hour. The only thing I struggled with was applying the spring on the inside, because I couldn't figure out by the image in the instructions how - exactly - it was supposed to go. I pulled up the picture on the website and enlarged it to see its placement, and that worked perfectly. I think this is a fine piece. Is it cheap - not exactly, but it's also not "expensive." It's sturdy enough, being held together with the ever-popular cam screws and dowels. I'm perfectly happy with this purchase and will be enjoying it for years, I'm sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly the same
 from ILLNIOS,  Oct 20, 2011

I WAS LOOKING FOR COFFEE TABLE AND END TABLES FOR A WHILE. I WAS HESITANT TO BUY THESE BUT VERY GLAD I DID. THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER VERY GOOD QUALITY. WOULD DEFFINATELY BUY AGAIN.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was very suprised, very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easily assembled and a very good fit for our decor. One drawback is the hinge included to hold open the lid. It was so stiff that I was afraid it would pull out the screws holding it if I pushed it open. The replacement was almost as bad and so we didn't install it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My wife wanted "trunks" for end tables in our family room. Two of these ended up "just what I wanted". The color was just as advertised. Assembly was relatively easy. Ran into a few obstacles (feet did not line up with holes on one table) but for the most part all went well. She's happy so I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great living room addition
 from Killeen, TX,  Dec 25, 2014

Great product. It looks great for the price. I love the storage concept. It is a little smaller than I anticipated, but it has a very sleek look. It was easy to put together and I have received lots of compliments. I love being able to store reading materials in my table. It is very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could do better
 Dec 20, 2014

There are a few flaws on the finish. The top does not close tight. Would not buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little sturdy table
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Nov 13, 2014

Table is very solid and does not look cheap. Color was true to picture. Cute design for our travel inspired living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY PRODUCT!! VERY HEAVY DUTY FURNITURE
 from Clearwater, FL,  Oct 29, 2014

Very easy to assemble. The only warning I will give is that you need a power screwdriver in order to install the hardware. This is a SOLID wood product. The packaging was perfect. The delivery was quick. I am using them as night stands. They are sturdy, well constructed and very appealing to the eye.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mutiple use
 from moreno valley,ca,  Oct 20, 2014

this trunk was easy to assemble it serves two purposes for me plenty of storage inside and I use it as a table love the uniqueness

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upton Pyramid Espresso Trunk
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 27, 2014

Handsome chest, easy to assemble but you must have power drill as the holes are small vs. the screws. It requires some pressure to get through the wood but once you put it together it's very attractive and the latch is nice as it holds the lid up while you pull your items out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage
 from Northern Florida,  Sep 9, 2014

It takes a little work to get the piece together, but it is very nice. We have our board games stored in it, so it stores more than I thought it would when we bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End Tables are very good.
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 20, 2014

Product was just as describe, easy to assemble, and worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice end table
 from Alabama,  Aug 19, 2014

I love our end table. It was easy to assemble, but the door wouldn't close completely. We placed a lamp on it, along with a couple other decorative items and the problem was solved. I would recommend this table to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Very pleased with my purchase
 from Polson, Montana,  May 29, 2014

Very nice end table, I was surprised how much I could put inside. Weight is substantial and stain is consistent throughout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pyramid Espresso Trunk End Table
 from PA,  May 25, 2014

Great look, good quality.great price, top is solid hardwood, very easy to put together. very heavy especially now that the tables and end tables (I added caster wheels to the tables and moved all the 'stuff' that was cluttering my living room nto the volumous trunks) When I put the coffee table togeteer I noticed there was a bubble on the back side of the table top (top is hardwood but back edge was particle board). I called Overstock and the customer service was extremely nice and empathetic, all they asked was that I send a photo so they knew what piece to replace. They rushed new replacement panels and had them in 3 days . Easy. Convienent. Happy. This is the first time I bought furniture online and was worried that it would be a hassle if there was something wrong. Dealing with Overstock was easier than dealing with a brick and mortor store and the price and selection at Overstock is better than any brick and mortor. Great product, great price. Easy. Convienent. Happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Pennsylvania,  May 22, 2014

It's an okay side table-just thin and cheap construction. Fits the price paid though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Ct,  May 12, 2014

Color and object details are as expected. Easy to assemble and looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought