Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Falls Apart
 from Lancaster, PA,  Nov 2, 2011

When we purchased this product I should have sent it back right away. The wood front was scratched on arrival and the company sent a new one right away which I took as a good sign. However, the back of the trunk split when putting it togetht. Turning the cam lock to tighten it caused the cheap MDF board to split. Then, the hinges were too shabby and they pulled out of the lid when I opened it the first time. Finally, when moving the trunk a few inches, the leg snapped off. My daughter was playing tea party on it, and a little water spilled, I wiped it up within a minute or two, but it caused the top to bubble up. My husband has had to repair it multiple times when the hinges come lose or things fall apart and we have owned it less than a year. Might work if you arent going to be opening and closing it often, but if you are planning to use for storage I would look elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, falls apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PYRAMID EXPRESSO TRUNK COCKTAIL TABLE
 from NEW JERSEY,  Oct 26, 2010

WHILE WE LIKE THE TRUNK, WE NEEDED TO BUY ADDITIONAL HARDWARE. WHEN TOP WAS INSTALLED AND YOU OPENED, IT PULLED FROM THE BACK OF THE TRUNK. WE SECURED WITH GLUE AND ADDITIONAL HARDWARE - IT IS NOW GOOD TO GO, BUT IF YOU'RE NOT TOO HANDY, IT MAY NOT BE THE PIECE FOR YOU. WE LIKE THE LOOK AND IT WORKS WELL WITH OUR DECOR.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition
 from NY, NY,  Aug 11, 2010

This trunk adds the perfect decorative feature and is very practical. Total breeze to put together and it's very sturdy, not flimsy at all. Holds a pillow and about 4 large blankets well. Couldn't be happier and highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Oct 18, 2009

When I got the box, I thought it was going to be difficult to assemble. But once I started reading the directions, it wasn't difficult at all. The look is great in my small living room and I really love the extra storage space it provides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York,NY,  Jul 21, 2012

Inwas a bit upset when item arrived in a flat box. I don't know why but I was expecting it to arrive fully assembled. However, the directions were easy to read and I didn't need my husbands help putting it together although it took me over an hour. It was worth it. The quality is awsome. My living room looks so rich now and the best part is the lid is heavy so my 3 month old cant get inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality heavy great quality wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from MD,  Apr 26, 2013

I bought this and the matching side table. I am very happy with the purchase. Arrived in a timely manner and fairly easy to put together. Looks much more expensive than it is. Nice storage space for throws and pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trunk Review
 from California,  Apr 10, 2013

My husband cringed when the box arrived (very quickly, I might add) and asked me NOT to order any furniture that needed assembly! We dug in and yes, there were a few letters missing or on the wrong pieces but is was easy to figure out and when we were done it was beautiful and very sturdy. It was nice to have something really work out. I'm toying with the idea of buying the matching smaller pieces too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's awesome...better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pyramid Cocktail Table
 from LOUISIANA,  Mar 24, 2013

I bought this trunk table to replace an older one that was too large for my new home. Although a shade or two lighter than I thought it would be, it works well with my decor. It is more of a walnut color as opposed to an espresso as stated. Very easy to put together, but need two people as you have to hold the sides onto the bottom at the same time for the cams to work correctly in assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, good and heavy with plenty of storage for my use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Portland, ME,  Nov 15, 2012

Fairly easy to put together. Solid and I like how it is slow closing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Black Hills of South Dakota,  Sep 18, 2012

This trunk was very reasonably priced and quite easy to assemble. The instructions are easy to follow and the pieces fit together easily. The hardware is very sturdy; not just pretty to look at. My only concern is the hardware being attached with screws, not nuts and bolts, therefore I would not recommend picking it up by the handles. The paperwork that came with the trunk states a 100 pound weight limit for the top and 180 pound weight limit for the interior. I really like this piece so don't plan on testing it's limits, however, it feels sturdy enough to endure more than that. I am also impressed with the finish. It sits near our front door and my husband has a tendency to pile things on it. I have been concerned that he would scratch it, but so far not a mark. I would not hesitate buying other products from this line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have purchased quite a few "assembly required" pieces of furniture; none with the quality of this one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice
 from Mississippi,  Apr 21, 2012

I wanted a multi-use trunk/coffee table that could also be used in other parts of the home if I wanted to move it...I live in an apartment and it is the perfect size...not too big or bulky. We had to drill new holes to realign the lid to the trunk or it would have been off-set...but it was easily done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is slightly darker than shown..it is a truly expresso color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worth the price I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holes didn't line up
 from Houston,TX,  Apr 3, 2012

This is the first piece of furniture I've purchased from Overstock that was a hassle to put together. Over half of the holes did NOT line up, so I was drilling new holes.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful functional table
 from Hamburg, NY,  Mar 27, 2012

This is a beautiful table. I was very excited to receive it. However, I was disappointed in the large crack across the front. Instead of going through the hassle of returning it, i'm learning to live with it. I love the space inside for storage. I originally planned to use it for blanket storage but found it makes a great place for games. It opens with ease and remains up until you close it. Closes without slamming shut. It was easy to assemble aside from the fact that some of the holes for the hinges did not line up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is an exact match to what is pictured on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a beautiful table and very functional. The pre-made holes for screws did not line up with the hinges resulting in a screw breaking off inside the table.. The product arrived with large crack on the front of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Rich look - great price.
 from MN,  Nov 25, 2014

Easy to put together. "Looks" fabulous and "appears" to be high-quality but it is not. Completely worth the price however.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great chest/table
 from san francisco,ca,  Nov 14, 2014

easy to put together. just what we were looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 10, 2014

This is a really nice table. It's huge, but seems to be a very nice quality. A few peices were missing, however I e-mailed the company and seven days later they arrived in the mail.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Table and storage in one
 from Alabama,  Aug 19, 2014

The Espresso Trunk Cocktail Table is the right height and length for our living room. The shipping was fast and it was easy to assemble. It's a beautiful table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Good
Completely unassembled. A lot of work
 from USA,  Jul 19, 2014

I didn't see it anywhere, but this piece comes completely unassembled. It's very heavy and comes in one large, heavy box. It takes some time and effort to put it together correctly without any seams showing. It is a nice piece, however, I saw an oak chest at a local antique shop that would have been a better bargain and served the same purpose. Storage and coffee table. I'm still waiting to put this beast together.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful trunk
 from Wellington, FL,  May 26, 2014

This trunk exceeded my expectations. It was very easy to install. The only problem I had is that there was a small dent on the top part. Very little. I still put it together. I then emailed the manufacturer and the same day i got an email back stating they were going to be send me replacement of the damaged piece and I should receive it within 4-5 days. Great service! And the trunk looks amazing as my coffee table. I have a small villa and this will be great for storage too. Great buy. The color is darker than the picture. Love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Pyramid Espresso Trunk Cocktail Table
 from PA,  May 25, 2014

Great look, good quality.great price, top is solid hardwood, very easy to put together. very heavy especially now that the tables and end tables (I added caster wheels to the tables and moved all the 'stuff' that was cluttering my living room nto the volumous trunks) When I put the coffee table togeteer I noticed there was a bubble on the back side of the table top (top is hardwood but back edge was particle board). I called Overstock and the customer service was extremely nice and empathetic, all they asked was that I send a photo so they knew what piece to replace. They rushed new replacement panels and had them in 3 days . Easy. Convienent. Happy. This is the first time I bought furniture online and was worried that it would be a hassle if there was something wrong. Dealing with Overstock was easier than dealing with a brick and mortor store and the price and selection at Overstock is better than any brick and mortor. Great product, great price. Easy. Convienent. Happy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Upton Home Steamer Trunk/ Cocktail Table
Sale $165.59
Was $183.99
Compare $269.98
Save 39%
(31)
Simple Living Austin Drop Leaf Table
Today $135.99
Compare $145.82
Save 7%
(104)
Back to top