Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from VA Home Owner,  Oct 8, 2009

Quality is good....solid not wobblie. The wood was a little darker than the picture, but for me that was a good thing.Assembly instructions could have been a little better. When attaching the legs don't tighten screws until you attach the cross bar as the legs have to bend inward.Delivered in a week. Over all I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upton Home Prentice Sofa Table
 from California,  Nov 12, 2014

nice set...would buy again...use this for staging furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Colorado,  Jul 26, 2014

Great sofa or hallway table. I'm using it in my entryway. Very chic and stylish. Also easy to put together. Probably took about 20 minutes to do. Very stable and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Illinois,  May 22, 2014

Ordered it, got it 3 days later and it is beautiful!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prentice Sofa Table
 from Forest Va.,  May 14, 2014

Very nice table for the price and very fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa table
 from Nampa, Idaho,  Apr 18, 2014

Just what I needed behind my couch. Very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa table
 from flint, MI,  Jan 19, 2014

This product came well packaged and was very easy to assemble. It has been a year since we first ordered it and it is holding up well, is sturdy, stylish, and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all as advertised...
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 11, 2014

I purchased this table for my mother as a Christmas gift. She has been wanting a sofa table for years and I thought I had found the perfect one in this one. Alas, no. The table arrived very quickly and as scheduled but that's where the good ends. I proceeded to put the table together for my Mom on Christmas day. The packaging was extensive but since that's what is supposed to keep the table safe during transport I accepted the mess and moved on. The bad didn't end there, however. The table is very short. It sits almost at the height of an end table which would be great if it weren't a sofa table. But here's the kicker...the table didn't fit together! The glass insert was too big for the designated hole. And then there's the issue of the scratches that all the packing materials didn't keep from happening. Needless to say we immediately decided to send it back. However, what I nightmare that was. Getting the pieces and all the packing back into the box was next to impossible!! And required a whole roll of packing tape! Just crazy. I will say this...the problems we had with this table were not Overstock's issue. The maker/distributor of the table is the bad guy here. The images are deceiving. The packing ineffective. And the table just doesn't fit together. All in all, unless you are ready for a table that will literally give you a headache, I'd pass and look at something else. It's just not worth the hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mines sofa table displays exactly as the pic
 from kenner, La,  Nov 21, 2013

I can't say anything more than I love this sofa table !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice addition to my entryway
 from Prescott, AZ 86301,  Oct 22, 2013

This sofa table is of very good quality and I put it in the entry way for everyone to see. Lots of nice remarks. I added a small table lamp to it. I did have a 15 year old girl help me put it together and it went together very nicely. It is a very pretty table and as usual I am pleased with my purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from charleston, sc,  Oct 10, 2013

great buy; looks really great in my room ; would love to see end tables to match

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking table...
 from new jersey,  Oct 10, 2013

put this together by myself (female)....it looks beautiful......love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 28, 2013

This table is a piece of crap. We assembeled it and got to the lower bracket that needs to be attached to the legs and the bracket was about 2 inches short from EACH leg. Do the Chinese not know how to measure???? The thing that really pisses me off is now I have to go through the trouble of repackaging and reshipping 2 tables, GRRRRR. I took a chance on Overstock.com - NEVER AGAIN - lesson learned!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY AS PICTURED
 from LONG ISLAND , NEW YORK,  Sep 22, 2013

THIS TABLE IS EXACTLY AS SHOWN ON LINE. THE COLOR IS RIGHT ON AND THE GLASS IS BEAUTIFULLY DONE. IT WAS VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE WITH TWO PEOPLE. IT LOOKS GREAT IN MY LIVING ROOM AND I GET MANY COMPLIMENTS ON IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Wilmignton, NC,  Jun 20, 2013

Bought this as we re-arranged furniture. Quite pleased. Would have paid so much more in a furniture store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little unsturdy, but quite nice looking for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sofa Table
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 16, 2013

Very happy with my purchase and am using it as a window table in my dining room to accent my dinner room table and china cabinet. I have gotten several compliments on the table . It was very easy to assemble I never put anything together any my husband was very proud of me. I only needed him to make sure that the hardware was on tight enough. I am very happy and would recommend this table to anyone thinking of purchasing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as described matches the other furniture perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and the glass bevelled table top is absolutely beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was just as it was online .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value; Great price
 from Orlando,  Apr 9, 2013

I am so pleased with this console table. it matches a Bittersweet dining table and chairs perfectly. The table is very solid and very heavy weighing 42 pounds. It was easy to put together, but does require 2 people - one to hold the parts in place while the other uses the allen wrench to assemble the table. The table was very well packaged - cushioned and wrapped - the box was sturdy. Overstock delivered with free shipping - fast and easy. Delivered on time. Needless to say, I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and well-made; extra hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate; measurements were exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent table
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 19, 2013

This accent table is very nice looking and easy to assemble. The glass did not 100% fit the groove for it, but it feels stable and isn't wobbly, we were just worried about it when we assembled it. Overall its a nice table for a good price. I might buy another one if we move to a bigger place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Seattle WA,  Mar 14, 2013

Love it! We bought this for a entry table, to be honest I was very hesitate to buy the table on line but i've been looking for a long time in the stores couldn't find anything I liked within our price budget. Then I decided to try overstock, for the price I thought well we can't really go wrong we can replace it in a year, WOW we got the table it is BEAUTIFUL I really was blown away it looks so much more expensive then it is. Its a beautiful addition to our home. I would recommend this. Its a steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Salisbury,NC,  Mar 6, 2013

Great table for the price. Easy to put together. Heavy/sturdy. Was the perfect size for the space I needed it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought