Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Hidden Valley Lake, Ca,  Feb 14, 2013

I decided on this table and the matching coffee table because of the open design. Very stylist and blends in nicely with the rest of the furnishings. Another web site has a better description and allows you to zoom in on the product but just use them for information and buy the table at Overstock because not only is Overstock less expensive but they also ship faster. I was able to assemble the tables without any problems; all parts and pieces were present and directions were clear. As others have suggested don't tighten the screws all the way until you have all parts in place. I think this table will work well with most furnishings and hold up nicely over the years; a great bargain considering the price. A word of caution however; table tops can't support more than forty pounds of weight, so before you order make sure that lamp you love can be placed on this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
\You can't go wrong with these tables!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 6, 2013

I was a little surprised that the quality of these tables was even better than what I expected as to what you see on the website. The packaging for shipping was amazing. The wrough iron legs are very solid. Pretty easy to assemble. The wood tops themselves look very good quality. The glass is beveled which makes the tables look more expensive than they are. Very satisfied with the quality and appearance of these. I'd easily recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very nice. Very solid and high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tables - But Hard to Assemble!
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Jul 13, 2013

I am happy with my purchase. I purchased 2 end tables and 1 cocktail table. They are beautiful and I'm glad I got them but it took us 3-4 hours to assemble! The screws are in tight spots and it's hard to get the allen wrench in to tighten. Also, on the end tables, the base seemed like it was too small to fit to the legs. Just remember to keep the screws on the legs very loose of the base will never be big enough to attach to the legs. My husband is handy and it was a lot of work for him! Overall, now that the 3 tables are assembled, we are happy! :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prentice End Tables
 from Conyers, Georgia,  Jun 2, 2013

The tables are just great. Just what I needed. I ordered the wrong item number first and was not able to cancel the order in time. I just went ahead and ordered these and they came before the other tables. I had a hard time putting the first table together, but the second was a breeze. If you put them up so you do not have to bend, it makes it much easier. I am 76 yrs of age with leg, back, and shoulder problems. They go terrific with my living room furniture. I spoke with someone on the chat line and they were a lot of help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descrption was just right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Tables
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought two of these tables to go with my new sofa and two chairs. They were even better than I thought. They offer the beauty of wood but have the iron legs which adds a touch of "antique" to the mix. The glass tops make them seem less obtrusive and heavy. You do have to put the legs on but it was easy. I recommend these tables for any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. The black iron has the appearance of being a bit aged, the glass has a slight tint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Table Set
 from New Port Richey, Florida,  Jan 31, 2013

We ordered three tables from this set and they are all very nice tables. People have noticed them and commented on how nice they look. One piece had a broken glass upon delivery. A call was placed to the vendor and a replacement glass was sent without question. Very nice and product and great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prentice Glass-top End Table
 from Glendale, AZ,  Nov 8, 2012

Ordered this end table on line, it arrived in a large flat box containing very well packaged pieces...........the wood frame, thick beveled glass, four legs of real metal, the cross section (also metal) that attaches to the legs for strength, many pieces of washers and screws, and a tool. I am a senior lady but assembled this on my own; a 2nd person would help a lot............a little difficult attaching the crossed metal support. This is a beautiful table...........highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wood tone and style match sofa table
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product is as represented;good quality.
 from FLORIDA,  Apr 17, 2012

this is a good value and the quality of the table is very good. Assembly is simple. has a nice elegant appearance and was perfect for my room, certainly would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Top End Table
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 17, 2012

I was looking for a somewhat smaller end table...some of them are huge. This is a great size and fits nicely at the end of a sofa. I had looked for some time for a table with a combination of metal, cherry and glass and this was perfect. It was easy to assemble, is very sturdy and looks great. Very happy with it...not to mention it was $65 less than the same table I found on two other websites!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy table, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prentice Glass-top End Tables
 from Baltiimore, MD,  Mar 1, 2012

I ordered two (2) end tables and the coffee table. I could not have made a better choice. The items were well backed and it was very easy to put together. The set looks great in my new living room. I would highly recommend these to anyone that likes this style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was execellent and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Buy
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 28, 2012

I have never seen anything packed for shipping with such attention to detail! Every corner was wrapped with cardboard andall items packed with sturdy foam surrounding them. There was not one scratch to be found anywhere. I am very impressed with the product and its packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prentice Glassptop table
 from Bay Shore, NY,  Jan 31, 2012

i had bought the side table and coffee table over a year ago. I rearranged my furniture and decided I needed another side table. It is exactly like the ones I bought last year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

This end table was well packed and protected when delivered. The pieces fit together very well. Some tips on other reviews note that during construction, keep the bolts a bit loose until final assembly and then tighten. That information was very helpful. There is not a lot of finger room to make final bolt tightening - suggest a bit of patience. The table looks very nice when all together. We also purchased the coffee table as a matched set, and they matched perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than the pictures, but not by much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction is very good, and the materials appear to be good also
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table, wood color much darker than appears
 from St. Charles, MO,  Oct 15, 2011

I really like the table, very stlyish however the wood color is much darker than appears on the webpage. This is definitely a dark cherry, don't be mistaken by the pictures that appear to be a medium wood color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the site is much, much lighter looking that in person. The wood is very dark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Florida,  Nov 21, 2009

We were extremely happy with our end table; we also got the sofa table to match and thought the quality to be excellent and the price great. I had shopped around for quite awhile on internet and stores and found nothing comparable. The wood is a beautiful finish and the wrought iron complements our furniture nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Buffalo NY,  Oct 28, 2009

This table is just what I was looking for. Price is awesome as compared to furniture store prices. The height is perfect, not too low and the wood on this table is somewhat dark and very rich looking. Easy assembly 1/2 hour tops. All parts are labeled and easy step by step instructions. I am always pleased with items I purchase from Overstock. I'll be back !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Oregon,  Sep 9, 2014

The table was delivered quickly. It was easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful end table
 from Tampa,Florida,  Jul 29, 2014

I purchased 2 of these end tables to match a glass coffee table . The tables look like very expensive ones that I saw in a high end furniture store. They are beautiful and I have gotten so many compliments. I am now purchasing the matching sofa table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantasic End Table. Great height. Solid.
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 19, 2014

I bought the matching coffee table as well. I love the set. Inexpensive, but well built and easy to assemble. No complains. The wood is cherry colored. More so than in the picture, I think.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking family room end table
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

This compliments our family with matching coffee table, sofas, TV table, flooring very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Upton Home Prentice Cocktail Table
Today $185.99
Compare $299.99
Save 38%
(78)
Maison Glass-top Round End Table
Sale $89.99
Was $99.99
(1)
Scrolled Metal and Wood End Table
Today $149.99
Compare $177.17
Save 15%
(241)
Back to top