Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tables but Hard to Assemble!
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Jul 13, 2013

I am happy with my purchase. I purchased 2 end tables and 1 cocktail table. They are beautiful and I'm glad I got them but it took us 3-4 hours to assemble! The screws are in tight spots and it's hard to get the allen wrench in to tighten. Also, on the end tables, the base seemed like it was too small to fit to the legs. Just remember to keep the screws on the legs very loose of the base will never be big enough to attach to the legs. My husband is handy and it was a lot of work for him! Overall, now that the 3 tables are assembled, we are happy! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prentice Glass Top Cocktail Table
 from Conyers, Georgia,  Jun 13, 2013

I would have enjoyed the table much more if it had not been damaged and then sent out for a new product. Now I have to worry if it will stay together. Hope the ball comes in next week that was missing. It is a very important part to the table. When receiving the end tables that matched, they were in better condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was expecting the table to be in better condition than it was. The final(Ball) that goes in the botom was missing and the wood around the top of the table looked like it had been split and glued back together. It was too much trouble for me to package and send it back. I have medical problems and I am also 76 yrs of age.. Hope that it stays together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upton Home Prentice Cocktail Table
 from California,  Nov 12, 2014

nice set...would buy again...use this for staging furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The wood is a cherry/reddish wood color. The table is sturdy and easy to assemble. Everything arrived undamaged. I carried the boxes in myself and assembled it easily in under 20 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 3, 2014

I bought this table a couple of weeks ago. It was my first overstock purchase. It's a bit expensive relative to other tables on overstock so unless it's the exact color and style you want, I'm guessing you can get more value for your money. The table is quite small, and there was a screw hole that was out of place on mine, so I was unable to screw one of the parts properly. The other three sides are fine so you can't tell looking at it, but it's my expectation that I receive a product free of flaws. If you buy the matching end table it's pretty expensive. At any rate, it's true to the photo's, I may just be disappointed in how it looks in the room. Again, would recommend for the right room I suppose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New England Crafty Lady
 from Ocala, Fl.,  Feb 11, 2014

I read all the reviews on this before I ordered it. Some made me nervous about putting it together. My husband didn't have any problem, although he used a Allen Wrench he had which was better than the one provided. It was wrapped very well and there wasn't any pieces missing. I love it, we have changed everything in our living room because of it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocktails anyone?
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 28, 2013

Searched online and off for a cocktail table that would fit my space and not be a bump-into hazard. An oval was my first choice to prevent shin injuries, but couldn't be found in the size I need. So this rectangular table with the four pointy corners cut off does very nicely. The wood color matches my other furniture and the glass and wrought iron is very attractive. A little tricky to put together, but worth it. Delivery was also very timely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prentice Cocktail Table
 from Springfield,IL,  Nov 22, 2013

I had read reviews that this table was tough to assemble but my son had no problem. When it came time to set the glass in, it seemed to be almost too large. He ended up having to bend the frame a bit - something I wouldn't have been able to do strength-wise - and it popped right in. I absolutely love it and was pleased with it's quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this cocktail table
 from Dyersburg,TN,  Oct 10, 2013

Love this cocktail table. It added a different look to my livingroom. It had a coouple of scractches in the wood when I received it and should have ask for a price reduction or sent it back for another one but I didn"t. Overall it is a nice table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking family room coffee table
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

This compliments our family with matching sofas, TV table, flooring very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Florida,  Sep 20, 2013

Love the table with one exception...there was a flaw in the wood grain on the top of the table that went from the crease where the glass is inlaid to the end of the wood. For the price, it should have been flawless, but we didn't want to hassel with boxing it up and shipping it again and waiting for the new table to arrive. I feel like the manufacturer should be a little more sceptical about what they send out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Miami, Fl,  Aug 16, 2013

This table fits perfectly with my new decor. Adds a bit of sophistication and style to the room. Was easy to put together and definitely serves the purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 from Chagrin Falls, Ohio,  Aug 1, 2013

Matches the end tables perfectly. Easily assembled. Exactly as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful n satisfied :)
 from Appleton, WI,  Jun 20, 2013

I am very happy with my order. I did get the whole set, but separated. I was skeptical that the color would be off since it's not a set, but it's not as bad. My sofa table is a tad darker than the rest otherwise beautiful. All were very easy to assemble. They all assemble the same so I only read directions once. The picture pretty mu h tells it all. Shipping was fast n on time. Packaged very very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little lighter than I expected, but overall its very beautiful and not too light. Just perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is wonderful! Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description didn't state the black legs had a gold splash of color here and there, but I grew used to it. It makes it a little vintage in an elegant way.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from sothern california,  May 11, 2013

We moved to a new house and I needed a coffee table for the living room. Since it is a room that will be rarely used I did not want to invest a lot of money in a table. This table looks like it would have cost much more then it did. It looks elegant and well made. It was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Table was as described on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from Oregon,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought the set, coffee table and 2 end tables. They are really pretty and elegant looking. The cherry wood is lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veneer chips
 from Chicago,  Apr 13, 2013

This is a nice table but after owning it for one year, the veneer chips very easily. I am constantly touching it up with a maple type stain pen and even then it's difficult to hide the chipping. It's pretty much all over the surface as well as the corners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It
 from IL,  Mar 26, 2013

I love the look of this table . seems very sturdy.My Husband said they should have sent a better tool to put it together he had to find something longer to work with.overall very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table set
 from MD,  Mar 5, 2013

Excellent table set - looks better in person. An excellent value - I saw this same table set for much higher price - glad I chose Overstock to purchase mine. Easy to put together, I did it without my husband!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured, but better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very satified with the product. I will definantly be checking out the site for my next purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close in comparison to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quility of the table was excellent, i loved the heaviness and durabilty of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate on their description of this product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought