Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price! Sturdy & easy assembly!
 from Kutztown, PA,  Jul 3, 2012

Purchased two of these hall trees, one for each child. The units were easy to assemble, did them both on one afternoon. Units are sturdy without overwhelming appearance. The basket that came with the unit holds the child's gear. I placed another basket underneath the unit to hold shoes. Very pleased with the units!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small spaces!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Nov 9, 2011

I needed a hall tree for the small space next to my front door. There is no hall closet and the dining room, entry way, and living room are basically one room so this is wonderful! I have space to sit, hang coats, put the kids hats and gloves in the basket and keep shoes underneath! This product is great for the money and I shop around.My boyfriend put it together in less than 20 minutes....awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from East Bay, California,  Nov 29, 2011

I love this piece! I was a teensy bit wary of buying something like this online, but it is exactly what I wanted. My five year-old daughter and I put it together in about 20 minutes. It's sturdy, well designed, and very functional-- now we have a spot to sit, and remove our shoes without blocking the doorway. It really blends nicely in our mostly Mission-style livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expertly designed. All the parts assembled perfectly flush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely!
 from ny,  Jan 1, 2013

this hall tree is well made and it looks just perfect. I had no place for my jackets and shoes and now I do. its very sturdy and didn't need to nail it to the wall. it really is very pretty. and for the price you can't go wrong. overstock is awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Barre, VT,  Dec 25, 2012

Very easy to put together, even for my kind, but somewhat mechanically challenged husband! Fits great right in my kitchen in front of a large window. The basket will fit lots of hats and gloves. Yet another GREAT purchase from the O!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Upton Home Ovilla Hall Tree Entry Bench
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 16, 2014

The Upton Home Ovilla Hall Tree Entry Bench was just the right size and style for our small row house - and fits perfectly in the nook at the base of our stairwell where most hall storage benches would not. It's lightweight, easy to put together, and the basket storage is a bonus! We envision purchasing another basket of similar size and style and putting it underneath the bench, for shoes. We're storing bike helmets and umbrellas in the upper drawer. I don't love the quality of the cushion, but it is definitely not bad. It's a perfect spot for dropping a purse, sitting down to put on shoes, and it holds a good number of jackets, hats, and more in a graceful way that is a vast improvement over our previous simple hall tree that always looked cluttered and heavy. We've very pleased with our purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
fine for a while
 from olympia, wa,  Aug 6, 2014

Fine for an entry, or if just starting out. nice storage, decent quality. a little light weight. assembly was a breeze.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect for elevator entry
 from St. Pete Beach,  Jul 1, 2014

Perfect size for our elevator lobby so a person can sit and put on their shoes....The provided pad is harder than I imagined and boring color so I bought a back oblong pillow with color to brighten it up! Very happy with the purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Really great product for the money.
 from California,  Jun 13, 2014

Love my Hall Tree. I needed a place to hang outerwear as I have no real coat closet. Great to hang the grand kids coats and hoodies on. The drawer has enough room for everything else. I would say that when you put it together don't tighten the cross pieces all the way until you put the coat rack on. It is a tight fit which is good. Tighten everything down well once you assemble all the pieces. Very happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very nice piece
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 24, 2014

Easy to assemble, looks great next to our front door!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Recommended!
 from Coronado, CA,  Apr 15, 2014

Very satisfied with the Hall Tree Entry Bench! It is exactly what I wished for: an exquisite entry piece. It adds a touch of class to my new condo. Thanks, Overstock! You never fail to satisfy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Good Value
 from Perry, GA,  Feb 16, 2014

I was able to easily assemble the hall tree. All the hardware was there and the instructions were simple. Quality was good and it is pretty sturdy. Overall, it's a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Love this entry bench
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Feb 8, 2014

This bench arrived in this long box I panic bc I knew I had to put this item together myself. A piece of cake. It took me 30 minutes with an injured shoulder. I love this Item. The price is affordable and definitely I would recommend to family and friends.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
The hall tree is perfect for what we needed.
 from Flushing, MI,  Feb 5, 2014

We were looking for something to sit on in the entry way to don and remove boots during this retched weather, and came upon this while browsing. It is exactly what we needed. Thank you overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Hall tree
 from Central Florida,  Dec 31, 2013

Love it!! East to put together, sturdy, nice cushion!! Great piece for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Good quality for the price
 from Indiana,  Nov 27, 2013

The bench is the perfect size for our foyer. It is a convenient place to hang coats and hats, and the drawer holds gloves, etc. There is enough room underneath for shoes and the bench is a nice place to sit while putting shoes on. Easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Happy Hall Tree
 from Whitehorse, Yukon Canada,  Nov 15, 2013

I am happy with the product itself and the way it was assembled. Assembling part didn't take too long (within 20 minutes it's done!) The only thing that I was not too happy about is the way it was delivered. Maybe the delivery part has nothing to do with you, but I figures that you should be aware of that too. The box was not in good condition when I picked up. With little pieces to be assembled the box may need to be a bit stronger. Other than this I am happy with the product itself and I will probably go for the same manufacturer for other items if they have them. Thank you, ***

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Stable and attractive
 from Rapid City, SD,  Sep 11, 2013

No problem with stability with this hall tree. It sets on a tile floor. Be aware that there will be two screws that will not fit to hold the basket together. You will probably have to either glue them in place or use some substitute screws as I did. It takes a little creativity, but is easy to put together and attractive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from exeter,  May 1, 2013

we were looking for something simple to put in our front foyer for the kids to put their coats on - this fit perfectly as it is not too big, not too ornate and looks great without overwhelming the entrance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exacxtly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, sturdy for price paid, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a small area
 from Missouri,  Feb 9, 2013

This is a perfect piece for a small space. We have a very tight area inside our front door and this fits perfectly, and holds a lot of coats and other items inside the basket below. It has worked very well for us and fits nicely with our decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top