Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fits the space and looks great
 from Georgia,  Mar 6, 2013

I was looking for a cabinet to put beside my fireplace. I mounted my very large television over the corner fireplace in my den and needed a smallish cabinet to hold all of the components. It also needed to double as an end table. This one was roomy inside and looks much better than all of the other selections that I found in a similar price range. Finding a cabinet this small alone was a huge challenge. The glass doors allow us to operate the stereo and blue-ray player without opening the doors. I definitely think it is an excellent value. I chose to leave the swivel top off. There is only a small hole in the top center. A lamp covers it and I plan to have a piece of glass cut to fit to place on top as well. I do that with all of my table tops. I don't need or miss the swivel top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pittsburgh area,  Aug 7, 2014

The item arrived in three days instead of seven-ten days as we thought! It's super sturdy, solid and well-built. The swivel top is an added bonus. The color is a tiny bit darker than pictured but it goes great in our room. Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new furniture!
 from Boston,MA,  Jul 21, 2013

The look and quality of this tv stand if great. It is solid, and firm and the deep color of the wood is beautiful. All the wood is solid and of good quality except the back panel , of course, which is thin and has the holes for the wires etc. The swirling top is great to move around the tv and the glass door are a very nice touch. Very happy with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review: item was easy to put together
 from California,  Jul 19, 2013

This was so easy to put together, with 2 people. Item is as it looks and is a great peice for any area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV stand
 from Sandy Hook, CT,  Jan 24, 2013

This TV stand is everything we hoped for. The size is great - not too big but works for TV and accessories. Color matches our furniture and fits nicely in the corner of the room. It is a very nice piece of furniture, the lattice doors are a great touch and the swivel top works well. It was not really that hard to put together. My husband did it himself one evening and it went together perfectly. We are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tv stand
 from Houston,  Jan 22, 2013

This Tv unit is a great piece of furniture. It is attractive and I particularly like the swivel feature. The glass front is very appealing. I put it together by myself in no time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ollie
 Feb 24, 2015

This turned out to be a beautiful piece of furniture. I have a "nitch" that was very unbecoming with wires showing along with the tv equiptment, however, now that we put the cabinet inside the nitch and all the TV equiptment, the area looks quite becoming. Love it, love it, love it.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is somewhat more challenging to put together, but definitely worth it. Two people would be better than one, but in the places you need another person, if you lay the unit down you can push it together to make the pegs and holes meet to put in the screws. It looks great, the swivel top makes viewing easy. It offers more safety features than I needed. Since I'm 75 with no grandchildren there was no need to anchor the swivel top to the wall to keep it from doing a lazy-susan with the TV in a full circle. The parts are there, however, if your family is more active.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Stand arrived securely and was set up in 2 & 1/2 hours. Instructions were clear and all parts engineered for perfect construction. I can strongly encourage anyone that likes the style to purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

So let me preface this by saying my fiance and I put this together and we aren't exactly carpenters. I'll admit it took us two hours and two attempts to put this together. The first time we put this together we followed the directions exactly and they were easy enough to understand. About a third of the way through we noticed a space between a couple pieces and we really should have stopped and tried again but we thought that if we kept going the pieces would have been forced into the right place. WRONG! We finished and the stand was really crooked I wanted to just leave it but we ended up taking a break then partially taking it apart and putting it back together. So after two tries and two hours it looks really good. Like another reviewer we chose not to attach the swivel top because we're just using it for storage. We have two game stations, our TV box, and router in this. We love the doors so we can just shove all those cables inside and it still looks very neat and organized. I'd say it's a little darker than the picture but it looks great in our living room. Overall we're really happy with how it looks and the quality and thankfully we only have to put it together once. I wouldn't let that deter you from this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Narita Swivel Top Media Stand
 from Southeast Michigan,  Oct 28, 2014

Fit and finish of completed stand was lacking. Specifically, the doors do not line up and one of them appears to not be square. Following the assembly instructions was like working with the proverbial stereo set up instructions... not the clearest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Stand
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Aug 15, 2014

This TV stand is a beautiful addition to my small space, living room. I did not give it five stars, because it was very difficult to put together. If there were two people, it would not have been a problem

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The stand is exactly as pictured, fits our television, and has lots of storage capacity for various media. The wood is solid and well-stained and looks very nice, and the swivel top is a great addition. That being said: putting this together was made much more difficult than it had to be because of the very poor quality control at the factory. The stand arrived with all its parts, but in trying to assemble it we found that the pre-drilled holes shown in the directions just were not there. We ended up having to partially assemble the cabinet so we could figure out where the holes belonged, then disassemble it again to drill our own holes for pegs, screws, etc. Even more annoying, some of the holes that HAD been pre-drilled were in the wrong places. One of the hinges doesn't fit, and we will have to saw off part of a pin in order to get it to fit properly. This has left us with a wonky, uneven door until we have time to fix it. IF everything had been drilled and prepped the way it should have been at the factory, we would be leaving a much more positive review. As it is, we can recommend the cabinet only with reservations. If you're prepared to do a bit more of the work than you may expect, you'll get a good cabinet out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product and easy to put together
 from long beach ca,  Jul 22, 2014

it's a beautiful piece and very well made. i am a woman who insists on putting furniture together herself and it was fairly easy. all the pieces were present and well labeled. i'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST TV STAND
 from Bangor, Pennsylvania,  Jul 19, 2014

I was looking all over for a small tv stand to fit my 32inch flat screen tv. This media stand fits perfectly in my small space. I did not use the swivel top part but did save it just in case I want to use it in the future. I put this stand together all by my self and it could have been a two person job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tricky to Assemble
 from Millington, Tennessee,  May 15, 2014

My husband was very frustrated trying to put this together. No instructions in English and there is definitely a sequence you must go by to assemble. (Otherwise you will have to take it apart and start all over.) This arrived without the door knobs so I was not pleased about that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 9, 2014

This media stand is a nice brown color. It was so easy to put together that my 14-year-old grandson had it done in less than two hours! The only thing that he said was that he had a lot of bags of hardware to open. He was quite impressed with himself. grams99

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact and Stylish
 from Ohio,  Oct 9, 2013

If you need a compact media stand, this should work for you. The front doors provide some visual interest, especially with the dark color. A bit tricky to assemble and better accomplished with two people working on it. Love the swivel top (which was the easiest part to assemble).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet!
 from Virginia,  Sep 25, 2013

The cabinet certainly blends well with our bedroom furniture. It did come slightly damaged. Although it was packaged well the corners were damaged. I just do not have the time to send an item back and quite frankly it may just come to me the same way again. If your expectations are reasonable you should be happy! Expect to have to assemble the item and give yourself a couple hours to do it. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand
 from Central New Jersey,  Aug 29, 2013

This is absolutely worth the money. The design is contemporary/transitional. It has a deep expresso color and is rich looking. The directions are very easy to follow and took me approximately 1 hr. to assemble. It's sturdy and has additional storage. I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought