Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very versatile!!
 from Iowa,  Sep 13, 2006

I bought this for my daughter who has just moved into a small apartment. It is "multi-tasking" as a sofa table, dining table, a place to work on her laptop, and has room for storage baskets. It is lovely, sturdy, and easy to assemble. All of the pieces were there and clearly marked and the instructions were very clear. You will be very pleased with this quality product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from California and Ohio,  Aug 4, 2006

This 3 piece set is well made and stylish. It did take some time to assemble but it is well worth the effort. It is eactly the same color that our kitchen is painted. (Navajo White-Behr paint) We couldn't have gotten a better match if we had painted it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from El Paso, Texas,  May 23, 2010

The set is cute, but it is cheaply made; and the wood veneer chips easily. In fact, the set came to me damaged, but Overstock helped me out. None-the-less, the set I have now is good for light occasional use for say a dorm, or a lightly used eat in kitchen; but don't expect too much of it. I use it as a buffet table, more so than a dining surface, and I rarely use the chairs as chairs (who thought of SQUARE bar stool?), but rather as extra side tables for drinks or small tidbit plates. I actually found it fairly easy to put together, but it's best with two people. Long story short, it's useful but not the be all end all. Don't be oversold by those eager 5 stars; buy because you need an extra surface for a good price, and be forgiving because it's got its flaws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breakfast Set
 Aug 10, 2010

My house, especially the kitchen, is extremely small and I've had trouble finding the perfect table to fit in the space. Now, with this set- I have room in the kitchen to wash dishes and simply walk through the kitchen without bumping into the table. It's the PERFECT table for small spaces!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breakfast set or other potential
 from McLean, VA,  Feb 22, 2007

This item appears whiter in the photo. Color actually is an antique ivory or ecru. Purchased it to use as a craft table for my ETC room. It's large enough to use for making crafts, folding clothes, wrapping gifts. Very sturdy. Requires assembley, but, heck, that's why they make wrenches!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forgot instructions
 from Chicago, IL,  May 25, 2013

I was very excited to get this breakfast table set in the mail. But unfortunately after unpacking all of the pieces there was no instructions or directions sheet included. The set comes in many pieces and about 13 bags of different screws, so with no directions sheet it's extremely difficult to figure out how to assemble. It's been sitting in my living room in pieces for a week because I can't figure out exactly how to go about putting it together. Also, one of the pieces for the drawer came broken and I will have to go to a hardware store and buy wood glue to repair it. Pretty disappointing. I would not recommend this set to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the pieces came broken
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Choose Something Else
 from Western New York State,  Jan 2, 2013

Would not recommend this 3-piece Breakfast Set. It's not very good quality and the seats are uncomfortable. They make a good stand for a plant, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meh. Not so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda cheap
 from CO,  Jun 14, 2012

This table was hard to put together and looked nice for less than a year. The bottom wood piece was weak. The strips started to peel off the table and stools pretty quickly and I recenlty had to get rid of it because it looked so bad. I wouldn't recommend this because it just did not last nearly as long as you would expect. Also the directions were not all that helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not last long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for my kitchen
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 1, 2011

The top came witha chip in it, but other than that its a great product. I use it all teh time and it has held up nicely

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dark wood was more orange-y than anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from AL,  Mar 4, 2012

I bought this item with the intention of using it more as an island in my tiny kitchen, with the stools as a nice place to sit to peel potatoes or let the grandkids pull up a seat when I'm in the kitchen. It looks great and I always get compliments on it. The drawer is handy for keeping take out menus or the like, I wouldn't use it for something heavy like flatware. Assembly was simple enough, I put it together myself without any problem. I've had it for over a year and it has held up great. The little wood buttons included to cover the screw holes were popping out, but a little dab of wood glue took care of that. A great product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive,fits in small space
 from Nyc,  Feb 14, 2012

The first shipment had damaged table top, but overstock customer service was first rate, and got a replacement asap. It took some time to assemble, but directiions were clear, and easy to follow. All parts clearly labelled. Not sure how it will stand up to wear and tear, but it fits the space, and is quite attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed feelings
 from New York City,  Nov 12, 2011

Ok, I'm a handy kind of chick, and can put together most things fairly easily. This, however, took a bit of work (perhaps because I was doing it alone?). All up it took about 2 hours, though I would have to say a great portion of that was trying to work out why a particular piece wasn't 'working'. Turned out the pre-drilled holes were too big for the supplied screws, and they just wouldn't hold. Ok, I could work something out, surely. Then, I noticed the top AND bottom wood pieces were scratched - the bottom part almost gouged. Grrr. Whatever, I'm on a mission to get this together, my kid will probably do the same damage in a few months anyway... Finally, the drawer handle's pre-drilled hole was drilled too far away for the handle to fit. Lucky I had the right size drill bit, and some patience.. I drilled a new hole, attached the handle, went and bought larger screws to solve the other issue, and figured the scratches and gouges... Well.. I'm exhausted. And I still have to take out the massive box it all came in! I'll have to deal. End result? I actually love the piece. It matches and fits well in my small apartment, but those annoyances... I'm not sure I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood is more of an amber than depicted, while the white is more offwhite. Not a terrible concern, and definitely not offensive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood is average - it's real, not laminated plyboard, so there's that going for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate of product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits perfectly
 from Nashville, IL,  Sep 20, 2011

My son put this together in no time. My kitchen is extremely small, so it fit like a glove. The stools are a bit uncomfortable but they fit nicely out of the way. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as it looks in the picture
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 28, 2011

I was very disappointed in this piece. It looks a lot cheaper than it does in the photo. When I put it together, the table part wasn't even. The color is more gray/off-white than it looks in the picture. I ended up just giving it away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more off-white than it looks in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a Small Space
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 25, 2011

This product is great for a small space. Everything is pretty small, including the stools so it's not ideal for taller or larger people. My tabletop came damaged and Overstock sent me a new one close to a week later. Not ideal, but the service was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little table/island
 from Michigan,  Jul 21, 2011

Lovely little table/island for your kitchen. Was a little difficult to put together but once you got going, it came together nicely. The base piece allows you to place the stools on for easy storage but it makes it feel like more of an island than a table. Would recommend this product. Really cute and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is almost exact to the picture on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good considering the cost of the table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is more of an island than a table.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 Dec 8, 2010

Either the manufacturing or the packaging is lacking on this product. Several of the smaller pieces of wood were cracked. I had to use wood glue and clamps to repair the pieces before I could use it. If this were a smaller product, I would have returned it as damaged, but it's not worth the hassel of trying to return something as big as this package, after you've opened everything. Buy something else if you'd like to receive an undamaged product at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 from OC, California,  Mar 20, 2010

I wanted to have a simple little table and stools for my breakfast area and when the delivery notice said it weighed 74lbs I was expecting it to be sturdy. This was anything but sturdy and ANYTHING but simple. I gave up when I finally got the table to look like the picture and put the stools in the garage. Don't bother with this thing; too many pieces and too much hassle for what the end result it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Table
 from Chicago, Il.,  Mar 17, 2010

Cheap!Cheap!Cheap! This set is made of weak material. The wood scars and scratches easy. It has rough edges. The stools are very uncomfortable to sit on. The towel holder should have been pre-drilled but was not. If my husband had not tore up the box it came in I would have sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new table!
 from orange county, ca,  Apr 28, 2008

It's taken me awhile to respond with this review because I just got someone to help me put this table and set of stools together. I have put together much easier pieces of furniture and had to bring a friend in to help me with this. He is a retired engineer so all he had to do was glance at the instructions and he had it together in an hour and a half. However, he needed another set of hands to put this together and I could not have done it by myself. It's a lovely table, perfect for my little dining room and fits perfectly with my decor and lifestyle. But if you get it, be sure to have someone help you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought