Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 298 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice for the price
 from Maryland,  Aug 21, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this table for the price. I have paid more for lower quality, that is for sure. It has a strong hinge that holds the top open, a nice feature. One caveat: get out your measuring tape and try to get an idea of the actual size. To me, it seems larger and more squat than in the photo. This is my own fault, of course, for just going by the photo and not using a measuring tape to get a better feel for the actual dimensions. Measure twice, buy once!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, classy end table
 from Shreveport, LA.,  Aug 30, 2012

This end table is absolutely gorgeous- very classic and stylish. It makes a very rich statement in a room and also gives you storage. Can't beat that! It took me about an hour to put it together- I would suggest maybe some wood glue when you put in the dowels. The look is stylish and will go with transitional, traditional, west indies, bombay, etc. You won't be sorry if you buy this peice. I am taking 1 star away only becasue it is pine and mdf- not the good stuff! But having said that- i am not sure that my friends will even pick up on that when they see it. I ordered it on a Saturday, and it was on my front door step on Tuesday. So glad I ordered this end table. Also- one reviewer said it was larger than what they thought it would be, but I did not find that to be the case. It was perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The end table is perhaps a little darker than what might monitor showed, but in the description is says espresso- and that is truly what it is. Compliments my other espresso pieces in the living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Let me first say that this is definielty not a high end peice of furniture, but.. it certainly is well made for what it is - it is made out of pine and mdf.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another 5 star item!
 from New England,  Oct 16, 2010

We were hesitant, despite the excellent reviews. Yet, once we assembled it (easily) & placedit alongside our sofa, I immediately went back online to order another! This is my 3rd Overstock furniture purchase and I do believe I've become a permanent customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for the $, but expect to buy hardware
 from Near Palm Springs, CA,  Nov 4, 2013

The box seems well made. All the parts went together well - EXCEPT that the assembly hardware is TRASH. I have assembled a lot of furniture in my day and usually have no problems. But the cam locks that are included are useless. I broke 3 out of the 8 by "overtightening". One bent, so I tried to straighten it. It broke too. I don't know what metal they used for these cam locks, but it's shamefully cheap. I went to my local big-box hardware store (the orange one) and bought 15mm by 14mm replacement cam locks and they worked great. So just count on spending about $12 per table on replacement hardware. Still sooo worth it. Now that the table is assembled, it looks terrific and I think will last. (I also used wood glue on all joints - not included in package or directions - to make it stronger for the long haul.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Table Trunk
 from NY,  Apr 2, 2013

If your looking for a table with a storage area this is the table trunk for you. It is very nice and elegant. Looks nice with dark wood. Highly recommend this product. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the table truck is good. It's heavy wood; not compressed. I am very pleased with it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from MN,  Apr 1, 2013

I actually bought two of these trunks so I could use them (side by side) as a unique coffe table. I just didn't put the legs on so they wouldn't sit so high. These were very easy to put together. I had an electric drill so it was easier to put all those screws in the wood. I also didn't bother with putting the hinge for the covers on. I'm very pleased with how they look. It's nothing you can find in furniture stores!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nailhead Expresso End Table Trunk
 from placentia, Calif,  Mar 28, 2013

This table looks far more expensive than it is. The finish is beautiful. Quality is excellent. I am very pleased with how it looks in my home. We did have some trouble figuring out how the inside table latch attached to the table top. Instruction picture is not clear enough to should show direction. We eventually figure it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Happy Camper
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

This end table is nice to look at, but don't look too closely once you put it together. The pre-drilled holes for the hinges on the back do not match the hinges, thus the table top doesn't line up with the table if the hinges are screwed in tightly for use of the storage area. The screws are small and cheap, and two of them broke off when I screwed in the front hinge. (I did not even get them all the way screwed in before they broke off). I love the looks of this table, but am so very happy I didn't order the matching coffee table. No matter how carefully these put-together furniture items are packed, there are still scratches and marks when you get them out of the wrapping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from Westchester, NY,  Aug 10, 2009

Before you assemble this trunk, make sure you open each bag & count all of the parts. The manufacturer sends the item with missing/damaged parts. The item is also much darker than it appears on screen. On screen it appears to be a cherry wood, but it is actually a dark brown, espresso color. Once assembled it is actually quite nice looking & much bigger than I thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nailhead end table
 from Virginia,  Sep 3, 2014

The table was very easy to put together and the instructions were spot on. Its the right size and adds touch of quality to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine for the price
 from upstate ny,  Dec 28, 2011

this has been the hardest piece to put together so far because the screw heads kept breaking. but not a deal breaker and the piece works well in our room. you get what you pay for...a decent accent piece but no show stopper by any means.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 from New Mexico,  Oct 28, 2010

This is the first item from Overstock that hasn't been perfect and it was almost perfect. We were short one screw to the hinge and the hinge doesn't have instruction on which way is the top. We are both educated people but could not figure it out. We had to go to xxxxx and buy a screw. Would it kill them to put another in? I know you can always call and get one sent to you but who wants to take the time to wait halfway through the assembly? It is put together now, has great storage capacity, is quite heavy and looks nice. I don't regret buying it but the hinge needs a little better instruction and count your screws before you start. Overall, I am usually very satisfied with Overstock and know I will shop here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks GREAT!
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Dec 24, 2009

Looks great. The only thing I would change (from a customers' perspective, I guess) is to have the manufacturer provide Overstock.com with an assembled product delivered to the warehouse so that Overstock can supply their customers with this product already assembled upon delivery. At the very least, have everything already assembled except the legs (e.g., the Button-tufted Creme Leather Bench and the Hand-painted Antique White Drum Table I ordered from Overstock.com in addition to this Nailhead Espresso End Table Trunk). The Overstock.com online product description explains that assembly is necessary and it only takes approximately 45 minutes to assemble but this product is small enough to insist that the manufacturer assemble it themselves beforehand. Other than that (as you can see by my overall rating) this product is great and looks good with just about any furniture piece (I actually have it in the same room as the Button-tufted Creme Leather Bench, the Hand-painted Antique White Drum Table and the Slate/Glass/Steel Coffee Table I purchased on Overstock.com -- along with a futon ordered from another company and other home furnishings). I've read other reviews commenting on size. FYI to all online purchasers -- read the descriptions and MEASURE comparible products already in your home first. Happy Holidays, good health and good fortune to all Overstock.com employees and their families as well as to all others who read this review. Peace, Shalom, Salam, He-Ping, Heiwa, Paz, Paix, et cetera.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty for the price
 Dec 20, 2014

This is a very pretty trunk/table especially for the price. We did however have to do some adjustments to put it together as the holes on one of the panels were drilled incorrectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

See my post on the matching coffee table. These end tables are of equal quality and beauty! Assembly is a piece of cake! Very happy customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a piece of junk, had a hard time assembling and found it was made of compressed particle board. Kept chipping and falling apart. Do NOT buy this product!!!_

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End table
 Dec 18, 2014

Very happy with this piece. Didn't realize it had to be assembled. Was very easy and the quality is good considering the price. Great storage for throws and pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 from OHIO,  Dec 16, 2014

The table is very attractive and well made. It is VERY heavy, and although I got most of it together by myself (about 45 minutes), I needed some extra arms to finish up the job. All the pieces were clearly labeled and the diagrams easy to understand. The interior had a varnish type odor, but this disappeared quickly, and we have used it to store throws for our TV room. I did wonder why it stated to the maximum weight was 20 lbs, because it is so heavy, but my husband thought some of the screws/nails were a little flimsy and wouldn't support much weight. Overall, and excellent product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Ok,  Dec 13, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and well made this chest table is

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I read many reviews on this item before purchased it and compared it to others similar products. The only concern I had was a review that said they purchased different hinges. But my son put this together relatively easy and it looks fabulous next to my creme-colored chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 298 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought