Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 246 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice for the price
 from Maryland,  Aug 21, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this table for the price. I have paid more for lower quality, that is for sure. It has a strong hinge that holds the top open, a nice feature. One caveat: get out your measuring tape and try to get an idea of the actual size. To me, it seems larger and more squat than in the photo. This is my own fault, of course, for just going by the photo and not using a measuring tape to get a better feel for the actual dimensions. Measure twice, buy once!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, classy end table
 from Shreveport, LA.,  Aug 30, 2012

This end table is absolutely gorgeous- very classic and stylish. It makes a very rich statement in a room and also gives you storage. Can't beat that! It took me about an hour to put it together- I would suggest maybe some wood glue when you put in the dowels. The look is stylish and will go with transitional, traditional, west indies, bombay, etc. You won't be sorry if you buy this peice. I am taking 1 star away only becasue it is pine and mdf- not the good stuff! But having said that- i am not sure that my friends will even pick up on that when they see it. I ordered it on a Saturday, and it was on my front door step on Tuesday. So glad I ordered this end table. Also- one reviewer said it was larger than what they thought it would be, but I did not find that to be the case. It was perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The end table is perhaps a little darker than what might monitor showed, but in the description is says espresso- and that is truly what it is. Compliments my other espresso pieces in the living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Let me first say that this is definielty not a high end peice of furniture, but.. it certainly is well made for what it is - it is made out of pine and mdf.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another 5 star item!
 from New England,  Oct 16, 2010

We were hesitant, despite the excellent reviews. Yet, once we assembled it (easily) & placedit alongside our sofa, I immediately went back online to order another! This is my 3rd Overstock furniture purchase and I do believe I've become a permanent customer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Table Trunk
 from NY,  Apr 2, 2013

If your looking for a table with a storage area this is the table trunk for you. It is very nice and elegant. Looks nice with dark wood. Highly recommend this product. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the table truck is good. It's heavy wood; not compressed. I am very pleased with it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from MN,  Apr 1, 2013

I actually bought two of these trunks so I could use them (side by side) as a unique coffe table. I just didn't put the legs on so they wouldn't sit so high. These were very easy to put together. I had an electric drill so it was easier to put all those screws in the wood. I also didn't bother with putting the hinge for the covers on. I'm very pleased with how they look. It's nothing you can find in furniture stores!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks GREAT!
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Dec 24, 2009

Looks great. The only thing I would change (from a customers' perspective, I guess) is to have the manufacturer provide Overstock.com with an assembled product delivered to the warehouse so that Overstock can supply their customers with this product already assembled upon delivery. At the very least, have everything already assembled except the legs (e.g., the Button-tufted Creme Leather Bench and the Hand-painted Antique White Drum Table I ordered from Overstock.com in addition to this Nailhead Espresso End Table Trunk). The Overstock.com online product description explains that assembly is necessary and it only takes approximately 45 minutes to assemble but this product is small enough to insist that the manufacturer assemble it themselves beforehand. Other than that (as you can see by my overall rating) this product is great and looks good with just about any furniture piece (I actually have it in the same room as the Button-tufted Creme Leather Bench, the Hand-painted Antique White Drum Table and the Slate/Glass/Steel Coffee Table I purchased on Overstock.com -- along with a futon ordered from another company and other home furnishings). I've read other reviews commenting on size. FYI to all online purchasers -- read the descriptions and MEASURE comparible products already in your home first. Happy Holidays, good health and good fortune to all Overstock.com employees and their families as well as to all others who read this review. Peace, Shalom, Salam, He-Ping, Heiwa, Paz, Paix, et cetera.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nailhead Expresso End Table Trunk
 from placentia, Calif,  Mar 28, 2013

This table looks far more expensive than it is. The finish is beautiful. Quality is excellent. I am very pleased with how it looks in my home. We did have some trouble figuring out how the inside table latch attached to the table top. Instruction picture is not clear enough to should show direction. We eventually figure it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine for the price
 from upstate ny,  Dec 28, 2011

this has been the hardest piece to put together so far because the screw heads kept breaking. but not a deal breaker and the piece works well in our room. you get what you pay for...a decent accent piece but no show stopper by any means.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 from New Mexico,  Oct 28, 2010

This is the first item from Overstock that hasn't been perfect and it was almost perfect. We were short one screw to the hinge and the hinge doesn't have instruction on which way is the top. We are both educated people but could not figure it out. We had to go to xxxxx and buy a screw. Would it kill them to put another in? I know you can always call and get one sent to you but who wants to take the time to wait halfway through the assembly? It is put together now, has great storage capacity, is quite heavy and looks nice. I don't regret buying it but the hinge needs a little better instruction and count your screws before you start. Overall, I am usually very satisfied with Overstock and know I will shop here again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from Westchester, NY,  Aug 10, 2009

Before you assemble this trunk, make sure you open each bag & count all of the parts. The manufacturer sends the item with missing/damaged parts. The item is also much darker than it appears on screen. On screen it appears to be a cherry wood, but it is actually a dark brown, espresso color. Once assembled it is actually quite nice looking & much bigger than I thought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darker than in picture, but I love.
 from michigan,  Aug 14, 2014

So as I mentioned before the color is a dark espresso, darker than the picture shows, but that was what I was looking for read other reviews that stated that so went ahead and ordered it. Needs assembly took my husband about 15 minutes, it looks really nice so worth the money, I love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bang for the buck. !!!
 from Phila, PA.,  Aug 8, 2014

This product is very nice better than expected. Thick wood , great design and hinges are very nice as well. Look of greater value compared to cost. Very satisfied. Although you have to assemble wasn't so bad, Its something I hate doing. Everything marked easy to follow. Just do as they say do and you will be fine. One person can put together as I did, but if a female, two people would be fun. Hinges screw holes marked on wood. They make it easy with pre-drilled holes. I think you will like it as much as I do and I like nice things and this piece work.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table trunk
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 22, 2014

Really a nice looking piece. Very well constructed, true to the color and looks much more expensive than the cost. When you go to put the last piece together, the top, you need two people. Impossible otherwise.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent quality end table trunk, took about 90 minutes to build. Larger than expected (check measurements before buying) but it works for the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End Table
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jul 3, 2014

Perfect for the room I bought it for. It isn't cheap looking at all - very classy - I found the exact table on two different online well-known sites and it was much cheaper on Overstock - LOVE Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 1, 2014

I bought this table for my guest bedroom as a bed side table and it's amazing. First of all, it looks much bigger than it appears, so it works great as a nightstand. Secondly, it really holds quite a bit of stuff, including pillows, books or whatever else you may want to put in it. I like it so much, I might get a second one for my bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased With the Table
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 24, 2014

The table was exactly as shown in the picture. It is stylish and very different looking. It was also easy to assemble. Looks terrific in my english country style living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 23, 2014

Perfect for extra storage and the style is great! Took a little time to assemble but after the first one I could have easily assembled a second one in no time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nailhead box
 from arizona,  Jun 19, 2014

lovely storage and end table box but not so easy for one person to put together ... instructions need to be more specific about the screws and assembly. I needed help to assemble the box and once put together was happy and pleased but I ran into assembly problems and prevailed upon a friend to help and another one to put the final closing hinge on the underside of the top - as I could not do it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nailhead espresso and table trunk
 from Chicago,  Jun 18, 2014

Purchased one, loved it so much that I purchased a second. This is a heavyweight quality piece of furniture. I use it for an end table at either end of my sectional and the the storage is a big plus! Easy to put together, if you follow the instructions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 246 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top