Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this trunk!
 from Bedford NH,  Jan 26, 2012

I purchased this after reading most all of the reviews. The color is darker, not as dark as an espresso but darker than pictured. The quality is just as described, you are not getting hardwood, nor are you paying for it. The quality is great for the price. The assembly was simple, great directions and I put it together by myself(a 57year old woman armed with just an electric screwdriver) and it took about 1.5 hours. Do beware, when you are putting the top on make sure that you lean it against an stationary object or you may damage it. After put together it is beautiful. The top is not going to be too durable so make sure to use something to protect the surface ie. coasters. The hinges are great and hold open the top securely. The hardware it comes with is handsome and heavy. I have already had many positive comments on it. If you buy this you will love it but make sure that you know it will damage easily if it is used roughly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than pictured which was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this trunk table
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 23, 2010

I was a little skeptical when the table came in a large flat biox, but my 13 year old and I (the Mom) put the whole table together in a couple hours. It tooks some figuring out, but we managed. I mean you have to put on everything from the hardware handles to the hinges, but it all worked out. The hinges are of the highest qualty and the chest itself seems to be a nice solid well made unit. The finished product is really quite nice and looks far more expensive than its modest cost. I store my blankets in it and am already wondering how I got along without it. I love the way it loooks in front of my sofa and would definitely recommend it . The quality for the price is pretty amazing. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Hampton, GA,  Oct 13, 2011

The piece really needed time to put together. It is not very easy to do. I had to seek help to attach the top. I actually broke the top while trying to assemble & had to request a new top

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great find!
 from Columbia, SC,  Jan 31, 2011

Living in an apartment with limited space, you strive to purchase furniture that can do multiple things. Like a futon, transforming from a sofa to a bed or a dining table with a removable leaf to better compliment a smaller space. So when I came across this Nailhead Espresso Cocktail Table Trunk, I was sold! Not only does it provide storage for pillows and blankets, but itÂ’s a quality piece for a great price! It does take some assembling (I recommend at least two people to do this job), but with my dad's help we were able to put it together in less than an hour. I love the sturdy suspension in the hinges of the trunk top, making it easy to prop it open when I need to store a number of things at a time. The wood finish looks great (an exact espresso in my opinion) and all the bronze nailheads were already in place on each side of the table. To top it off, the piece fits perfectly on my 5' x 7' rug in the living room! Be sure to check out Overstock's coupon options when purchasing this table. I got a nice discount on top of an already great price! What a great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Staten Island, NY,  Oct 23, 2009

This table is a beautiful piece and an extremely great value. Putting it together wasn't difficult at all, but it is a lot easier to assemble if you have a small hand held drill. I would recommend this product to everyone. I'm very happy to have made this purchase, it's a great addition to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Sep 8, 2009

Trunk looks darker in person than the photo. It was fairly easy to assemble, and looks nice. The pre-drilled holes don't match up really well with the holes on the hardware but the screws can go in relatively straight. I used a powerdrill to put the screws in because it would have taken too long and been too difficult to do. The inside and outside weight capacity is only 30lbs. The corner connections where the side and front/back pannels connect don't seem to be as strong and connect as well as I think they should. Overall, the trunk has a nice look for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I had in mind!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

I looked through countless websites and catalogs, looking for a truck to use as a coffee table/storage container for magazines & odds & ends. When I saw this one, I knew it was exactly what I was looking for! Even though both the picture & the desciption are dead on, it still took seeing the finished product to realize what a beautiful, sturdy piece of furniture this is. The amount of storage space was more than I had hoped for. Everyone who has seen it has been really impressed by how beautiful it is. As am I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy construction, metal pieces are heavy, not flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but take care with assembly
 from Western New York,  Mar 22, 2011

As the previous reviewers have noted, this table trunk has the look and feel of a much more expensive piece. Very nicely finished and it is darker in person than photographed. Hardware is nice looking and substantial feeling. It is very heavy so moving it around by yourself will take several moves and more difficult when fully loaded (hidden casters would make this product pricier but would be an appreciated convenience option). Assembly isn't too difficult but be careful to put the lettered pieces in proper relation to each other as illustrated. If you flip the front with the back or right side with left side and go to attach the hinges that support the top, the pilot holes won't be where you need them to be. The side panels have 2 pilot holes drilled into the inside corners and they should be located opposite the lid opening. Another issue is the cam system. The instructions are vague as to how far they should be screwed in and it would have been better if they just bottomed out instead. Also the threads in which they screw into are plastic not metal and will crack if over tightened. The cam nuts are also very brittle and seem to be made entirely of Zinc instead of just coated with it. Very cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality
 May 19, 2010

Before I purchased this cocktail table trunk I read the reviews and they were definitely mixed. This is why I feel the need to set the record straight. This table is beautiful!! The quality is great, it looks so rich and beautiful when put together. The directions were easy and all the parts were included. The handles were so heavy and not cheap. I can go on and on forever...this is somthing that definitely should be purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goes w/ traditional and modern styles
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 25, 2014

Love the way my table/trunk looks w/ my traditional furniture. I feel like it bought this in Indonesia but it was shipped to me! Putting it together will take 2 people--I will warn you on this one--and a power screw driver! I think it took 2 of us about 90 min. to put it together. But the directions are very clear and the parts are all marked A, B, C, etc. I did carefully measure the height, width and length and cut a big sample of newspaper and laid it in front of my couch, and then used my body as the height--up to below my knee--to get a sense of whether this would fit. I really like the little brass studs on the front, back and sides and seems to lighten up the heavy wood trunk that it is. I had just signed up for Omail and as I was ready to buy I rec'd a coupon in email for ** off anything--that sealed the deal. I love this table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy It!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 14, 2012

I love this trunk! I wanted to buy a new sofa with nailhead accents, but my husband wasn't a fan. This trunk was a nod to that trend. It is the perfect size to hold bedding and a pillow for our convertible sofa. It was easy to assemble and looks very elegant. I get lots of compliments on it and everyone is shocked when I tell them how reasonable it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Solid Trunk
 from Michigan,  Sep 24, 2011

I was a little apprehensive on ordering an item before seeing it as I am quite a fastidious person. However, this trunk exceeded my espectations! When it was assembled it was beautiful! A very strong solid trunk esp. for the price. The colour is a little darker than pictured - dark expresso but that only contributed to the richness of the look. We had some minor problems with the assembly - the latch was bent but we were able to straighten it. Also as mentioned by another reviewer the predrilled holes did not match the hardware. This has caused the lid to not close properly with a small gap. However, it is not really noticeable and the overall impressive look of the trunk supercedes this. Definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a classy trunk for their decor! LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good strong trunk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but be careful.
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jan 16, 2010

This is a decent piece of furniture. It cam shipped in a flat box with all of the pieces intact. It is all laminated particle board. The instructions are well written for the most part, except in the home stretch where you install the inside hinge for the top. It would be wise too place the chest against a wall at this point. I did not, and when I opened the lid to install the inside operating hinge/hardware, the lid fell backwards tearing itself off of the back panel ruining the wood of both the back panel and the top. Major frustration, especially after the 11/2 hour of work. I was really dissapointed - HOWEVER- I found an 800 number to the manufacturer, called them, explained the situation, and they sent me a replacement for the back panel and top at no charge. Wow! All said and done I am a very happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this trunk!!!!
 from NYC,  May 7, 2014

Beautiful trunk! i love it. the quality is decent, not the best but still good enough. looks perfect in the living room or end of bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this piece
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  May 1, 2014

I loved this piece from the first moment. Buttons on the trunk gives this piece a nice touch, it looks the same as the online pic. A beautiful warm espresso brown. Item was delivered rather quick, took approximately 3 business days to receive a plus in my book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage, Looks Great
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 20, 2012

Great storage, easy installation, smooth movements. overall a good looking chest that can be used as a cocktail table, coffee table, storage space. The quality of wood was good with great finishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ditto
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, a great trunk/coffee table
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 6, 2012

Overall, I am very pleased with this trunk. It is sturdy and was fairly easy to put together. My living room is very small and this is the perfect, smaller coffee table for the space, with the added bonus of storage space. The only surprise was how much darker it is than the photo. I have other pieces of furniture in the room and I thought this would only be a shade darker, but it is more of an espresso than a cherry color. I like it enough that I decided to keep it, regardless, but it is definitely darker than the rest of the furniture in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is considerably darker than the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 Feb 20, 2015

I had been looking for about a year when I found this. It fits my living room perfectly. It was smaller than my previous coffee table but fits my living room better. I am happy with the quality and it was easy to put together. I am ordering the matching end tables today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this piece over 4 months ago and just put it together today... I was waiting to put it together when I bought the rest of the furniture for my living room that I am reinventing! I have yet to buy the furniture, but needed to be inspired, so I put it together! Very easy to put together and very sturdy. I don't think of it as a cheap piece of furniture at all, but the price is incredible! The handles and nailheads are beautiful and finish it off with the color of the wood. It's a decent size coffee table too. My other coffee table was huge so this is a nice size without the bulkiness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This coffee table and the matching end tables have been catching my eye for years. Just bought a new home and these would go perfectly. I took a chance and am SO happy I did!! They are beautiful and made of heavy duty, quality materials. Assembly was a piece of cake and I did everything by hand with just a phillips screwdriver and an allen wrench. Absolutely no complaints here! Happy, Happy girl! Best overstock purchase by far!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought