Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Lakeville, MN,  Mar 22, 2013

Good bench for the price. Just need to take the time to put it together but all pieces were there and we put it together in about an hour. This bench has good sized drawers so exactly what we were looking for without it being over-powering in our front entry way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Canyon Lake, CA,  Feb 2, 2014

Looks masculine and its really not that hard to put together. Get this before your wife buys a pink one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Jul 30, 2013

Bench is nice quality and worth the money. Easy to put together. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Bench
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 27, 2014

This was just what I was looking for in my small bedroom. It looks great and fits very well. It does however take time to put together. The directions are simple but using the dowls and washers on the same ends cause the washers to fall out when you wiggle the piece to get the dowls in. Took forever. I found using scotch tape and taping the washer and nut to the piece allowed me to do it much easier. The drawers go together very easily but they are not very big. In the picture they look bigger. I can put my spare set of sheets and pillow cases for my queen bed in them. It takes both drawers for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions are poorly written
 from Austin Texas,  Nov 7, 2013

The bench looks good but you need to figure out how to assemble more or less on your own. Instructions for assembly are poorly written and not helpful. Pictures and diagrams are detailed enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice - but is SO DIFFICULT to assemble
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 12, 2013

I am an interior designer so I am very familiar with purchasing items that need to get assembled. But this was so ridiculous. I had 2 of my best furniture installers work on these benches, and it took them over 2 hours to put them together. There were way too many parts and it wasn't worth the time for me to pay them to do this complicated kind of work for such a simple bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is OK for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bench
 from New Jersey,  Dec 7, 2014

I love this bench! We purchased it before Thanksgiving to store our kids shoes & make our entryway to the kitchen a bit more elegant. The package arrived quickly & the quality is great. I definitely would recommend this item & the Overstock site to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay, not the greatest
 from Mesa, AZ,  Nov 5, 2014

Nice looking SMALL bench. The package arrived undamaged yet the top cushion had 4 distinct compression marks that after several days did not dissipate. Also, the center support between the two drawers had a chip in the finish on the front. OS quickly sent replacement parts. The assembly was somewhat of a pain and in the end I discovered there's no way to attach the top cushion to the unit. Not a huge deal and can be remedied with Velcro but not what I expected. The drawers tracks/glides are a little flimsy and won't stand up to children or roughness but will work here. Style vs quality and longevity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey for quality
 from Washington,  Oct 15, 2014

The price for this product is not in line with the overall workmanship and required assembly. The back side panel of the bench did not fit accurately and is attached with screws that are not recessed for s finished look. Fortunately the backside is against the wall and is not visible or it would have returned for a refund. The cushion had to be replaced due to flaws, but it was replaced without any problems from the product source. The product looks good and works well for it's intended use and for that we are satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, just the backing looks cheap
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 8, 2014

It is a nice looking and affordable. It is mostly made of reconstituted wood and it seems relatively sturdy. The only real con is the backing of this storage bench. The backing is made of a flimsy and cheap looking compared to the front and overall bench. The backing was slightly larger than its installation area, therefore one of the edges slightly sticks outside. Too bad the cheap looking backing does not match the rest of the furniture. It would be better if this would be constructed with real wood. I would have paid more for a higher quality piece in this same style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, slightly tricky drawer
 from Lakewood,  Aug 16, 2014

Looks great, functions well with the exception of one sticky drawer, when you laboriously assemble it yourself, there are a series of tiny nails to put the back on, and some of the predrilled holes may lead to slight out of tolerance drawer. We love how it looks and it functions well enough, and frankly I haven't seen anything like it elsewhere so it's a keeper, just keep in mind you will take about 90 minutes assembling it, and this is from a #1 *** purchaser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from Bronx New York,  Aug 16, 2014

The bench is of a nice quality and sturdy wood or wood like product. The challenge is in the set up. I've purchased many on line products and I am no stranger to putting things together but the direction is nothing to be desired. You can't tell the back pieces from the front pieces until its time to nail the back panel on and the middle piece is not sturdy enough to be held up without the support of another person or you might damage it slightly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Good
 from Bellevue, WA,  Aug 12, 2014

Good bench. Looks like pretty good quality. Takes a little while to assemble (40 minutes for two people).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece
 from Central pa,  Jan 16, 2014

Product was easy to assemble. Nice and sturdy. Drawers slide in and out easily. Good size for an entry way, doesn't take up a huge amount of space. Good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Happy in Minnesota,  Jan 9, 2014

I am so happy with this bench. It arrived two days before I thought it would and is very well packed for shipping. It took me longer to unpack it than to assemble it. All items are clearly marked and directions/diagrams were ok to follow. When assembling, be aware that the top and bottom boards have a front and back. The back side has a mitered groove for the back panel to lay in for attachment. It is solid, beautiful and exactly what I was looking for in our entryway. The cushion is firm and the stitching just adds to its overall look. It is comfortable to sit on and the drawers are larger than I thought they would be and great for storing caps, mittens, etc. With a fifth leg in the center I know it will not sag in the middle when my 230 lb partner sits on it. This is not a flimsy bench and is definitely a two thumbs up purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Control Please
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 11, 2013

Although this bench is lovely and perfect for families needing mitten and hat storage, the quality control by the manufacturer leaves much to be desired. My husband and I tried to assemble our bench this morning and now it will sit in pieces on our living room floor for an indefinite period of time until the company sends us the two large, wood pieces and one screw that are needed to replace damaged or badly manufactured original ones. Cross your fingers that they cooperate, and send me the replacement parts FAST, or I'm going to have a big, hairy fit. Aargh!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plenty of issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accyrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought