Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Lakeville, MN,  Mar 22, 2013

Good bench for the price. Just need to take the time to put it together but all pieces were there and we put it together in about an hour. This bench has good sized drawers so exactly what we were looking for without it being over-powering in our front entry way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Canyon Lake, CA,  Feb 2, 2014

Looks masculine and its really not that hard to put together. Get this before your wife buys a pink one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twharris64
 Aug 14, 2015

Perfect for a 2nd floor dormer window to place pillows on and the storage area was a bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upton Home Murphy Two Drawer Storage Bench
 Mar 7, 2015

practical.. but missing hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
redheadbss
 Feb 1, 2015

All parts were labeled correctly and were in in good shape; saw no nicks or flaws. Quality appears to be very good and the item appeared to be packaged well. Directions were adequate, but would have preferred more detail. Time to assemble was approximately 2 hours. If you hustle, assembly could certainly be completed in less time. Finished product looks nice and is functional. We placed this in a small bedroom that we have set up for our grandsons when they visit and works well. Just be aware that this is not a large piece of furniture and the pictures may be slightly deceiving, so check the sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Sep 9, 2015

Sturdy bench, required about 1/2 hour of assembly, but worth the effort

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size
 Aug 20, 2015

We had a larger chest at the foot of our bed but with our new furniture we were looking for something smaller. This bench filled the bill and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upton Home Murphy Bench - Laminate
 Aug 1, 2015

Like the design, but the laminate was loose in several areas. One piece broke off and popped off while unloading from the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bench
 Jun 13, 2015

Better than anything I found in stores. Easy to assemble and looks great. Very durable and can hold weight well. Good product for a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, could be made a little better
 Apr 21, 2015

Some chips in wood when received, company did send replacement parts. Doesn't fit together very well, bigger gaps on one side. Looks decent though and does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 Apr 8, 2015

Beautiful piece of furniture! Well worth the price. Well-built and well organized easy to follow instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Feb 17, 2015

We love it. It's sturdy and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Jul 30, 2013

Bench is nice quality and worth the money. Easy to put together. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice - but is SO DIFFICULT to assemble
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 12, 2013

I am an interior designer so I am very familiar with purchasing items that need to get assembled. But this was so ridiculous. I had 2 of my best furniture installers work on these benches, and it took them over 2 hours to put them together. There were way too many parts and it wasn't worth the time for me to pay them to do this complicated kind of work for such a simple bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is OK for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Control Please
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 11, 2013

Although this bench is lovely and perfect for families needing mitten and hat storage, the quality control by the manufacturer leaves much to be desired. My husband and I tried to assemble our bench this morning and now it will sit in pieces on our living room floor for an indefinite period of time until the company sends us the two large, wood pieces and one screw that are needed to replace damaged or badly manufactured original ones. Cross your fingers that they cooperate, and send me the replacement parts FAST, or I'm going to have a big, hairy fit. Aargh!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plenty of issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accyrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Jan 31, 2016

A bit smaller than I imagined. Drawers fall out if tipped forward. Has held up well. We use it at the foot of our bed and sit it on to put on our shoes. Holds both my husband's and my weight together without issue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small bench
 Jan 3, 2016

Maybe didn't read carefully? Bench is smaller than we thought... pretty and useful but needed something a bit bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom storage
 Dec 26, 2015

Quality was better than expected! Color was right on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROLLING THUNDER
 Dec 15, 2015

JUST WHAT WAS NEEDED IN OUR SPACE. VERY STURDY, ONLY PROBLEM WAS VENEER WAS COMING LOOSE IN ONE SPOT. OTHER WISE VERY GOOD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and attractive
 Dec 5, 2015

This is a small bench, which was just what I needed for a corner of my living room, mostly for storage and a surface to hold reading materials beside a chair. We drilled a hole in the back of one of the sides so that electrical wires and computer cables can pass through. We store TV and laptop cables in one drawer, along with remotes, and they're nicely out of the way when we want that corner to be more tidy. The hand-grab holes on the front of the drawers allow the cables to pass out the front side. It's a sturdy piece and came with terrific instructions and parts neatly packaged. I'm going to see what else this company has available when I have similar needs in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought