Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Sebastian FL,  Dec 14, 2010

I needed an artistic item to fill a space above a very large-screen TV. When I found this wall sculpture, I thought it was the perfect size and the perfect colors for my living room. The price seemed fair, so I took a chance. I was overwhelmingly pleased when the sculpture arrived. It was very carefully packed, so it was undamaged. The colors were exactly as they appeared online. I had seen a similar comment from another reviewer, and that helped assure me that the item wouldn't be too bright or harsh. I checked the box that I'd recommend this purchase to a friend, but I really don't want anyone nearby to own this piece. I want it to be unusual and not seen everywhere! Very happy; thanks Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for price
 from PA,  Nov 10, 2010

nice . Colors are not too bright. Sculputure is light weight and easy to hang.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Weeki Wachee, Fl,  Nov 23, 2011

This unit fits nicely on living room wall above sofa. We could have used a slightly larger unit on this large vacant wall, however we are always pleased with the quality of products ordered from Overstock.com. Unit easily mounted onto wall using screws and anchors provided.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, slightly lighter weight than we expected, but satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very similar to product shown on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wall sculpture
 from New Jersey,  Jan 1, 2012

Pretty colors. Nice design. Light weight for easy hanging. What I didn't realize was how shiny the sculpture is. I would have preferred a satin finish to the squares as I have a rustic look in my room and the high shine doesn't seem to fit the room that well. Might be better suited for a hallway or a very large room where the shine would not seem so glaring. Except for that, it is a very nice piece for the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good. Sculpture is light, but who wants to hang something heavy on the wall?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning sculpture!
 from PHX, AZ,  May 7, 2011

I love this "mosaic" tile look! the colors are bright and shiny and it only weighs 4 lbs so it was very easy to hang without assistance! and I hung it from one end rather than horizontal as pictured! It arrived quickly and without damage!! This was certainly an easy and fun purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from Vero Beach, Florida,  Nov 16, 2011

Nicely made and easy to hang. Colors are exactly as depicted in picture. Even though the dimensions are given, this piece is smaller than it appears. Because of my high ceilings, I hung this vertically on a smaller wall than planned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors!
 from GA,  Dec 6, 2011

The colors a beutiful, however the mozaic sculpture is a little flimsy and isn't worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifl
 from Delran, NJ,  Nov 4, 2011

this sculpture is perfect, colors and details are much better than the picture. Very warm and contempory, beautiful neutral colors like nature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better-more detailed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality and wokmanship-very detailed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wall sculpture
 from Farmington CT,  Jun 4, 2011

I hung mine outside, to add a little interest on my deck. Price was right, and the colors blend nicely with my furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely and interesting piece
 from Naperville,IL,  May 31, 2011

We are very happy with the purchase. They are being used in place of headboards on twin beds. The colors are very rich and we needed something over the beds to finish them off but did not want more pictures or paintings. This is a nice alternative. Light weight but looks like ceramic tiles. Very attractive and the colors seem like they would blend with many room colors and bedding. Happy with purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly disappointed
 from Georgia,  May 20, 2011

First off, I am amazed at how quickly this item shipped (and for free)! I ordered this on a Tuesday afternoon and the item was waiting at my house for me after work on the following Thursday. The item was packaged nice and the box wasn't damaged at all. The artwork was secured in place by twist-ties so nothing moved during transit. The panels aren't nearly as bright as depicted on the site. The colors somewhat blend together and are very muted in person. A couple of the metal panels were dented, bent, with sloppy paint brush strokes. I don't know if this was intentional of if the design is more os a "distressed" style. To me, it just looks poorly made and not quite worth the full price I paid. I think I will keep it because it does match the style of my house. I do plan on hanging it longwise (note that there are hangers mounted on the back of the art to easily hang it horizontally). I will have to be a little creative to make it hang correctly vertically but that is no real issue.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Oceanside, NY,  Apr 14, 2011

This piece is so much nicer in person. Looks like tin from a tin ceiling but has a high gloss like ceramic tile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from new hampshire,  Dec 13, 2010

I bought this piece to tie all the colors of my house together. I was very pleased after opening...it is a very beautiful, unique piece, exactly what I wanted, and encompasses the entire color scheme in my house. I would say the colors are slightly darker than shown in the pic, and also are very shiny, there is a glaze on the metal that you can't see as well in the pic. I used to work at a furniture store and metail sculptures were always very expensive so I would say that the price is fair. If you are like me and want your decorations to be something you don't see everywhere , i think this won't be something you see anywhere else. I like that it is an update on an "old-style" accessory item (a retake on tin tiles) because I have a brand new colonial style home but I want my interior to look updated and fresh. It combines the old and the new...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wall sculpture
 from northern Illinois,  Nov 3, 2010

This wall sculpture looks like highly glazed ceramic tiles but is actually all metal. The colors are beautiful and the quality is excellent. There are two eye-type brackets on a bar on the back which made hanging it easy. Screws and wall anchors are included. I am very pleased with the quality and colors. It was packaged well to avoid any damage in transit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my wall
 from Central Wisconsin,  Oct 26, 2010

I had been looking for almost 9 months for artwork on one long wall in my house. When I saw it, I knew this was it! The colors are the same as the picture, the workmanship is good quality, I get comments on it all the time. Shipping was fast, and I got it during a $0.00 shipping promotion, so it cost nothing to ship. I have bought several items from overstock and have been pleased with the all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Greer, South Carolina,  Jun 10, 2014

This wall decor is beautiful, it was my mistake not measuring the area I wanted it to cover, so it is a little small for my wall, but I still hung it up and it looks super nice, I do like it and just will buy another wall decor to fill the space

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to its picture online
 from ny,  Apr 23, 2014

very lightweight and simple to mount (even comes with mounting material!). Lots of muted colors so will go with everything. Looks very nice over a console table or mantle.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful/Classy item for decoration
 from Macomb, MI,  Apr 2, 2014

We bought this to go above our bed in our master bedroom. It is not very heavy, which is nice when hanging it. The colors are great...it has color; but not too bright to be overwhelming. We love the piece and definitely think it was a good purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall art colors are beautiful and sized right
 from Owosso, MI,  Feb 20, 2014

The colors go with the décor of my livingroom and the size compliments my wall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 6, 2014

Have received numerous compliments on this product. Different from plain pictures on the wall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top