Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much better than I expected
 from Ottumwa, Ia.,  Nov 29, 2011

We couldn't be happier. This was our first purchase from Overstock.com. The cost was around $300 less than we were going to pay for the exact item. Shipping was very fast and I had it assembled in about 45 minutes. It's very heavy and well painted. The only thing I'm not happy about is the distressed look. I think it would look much better without it. I highly recommend buying one of these if you need a nice TV stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and very easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for 55 in led SAMSUNG tv
 from Bakersfield ca.,  Jun 23, 2012

Just as described in ad. Does have small fixed areas were paint is missing on stand (prior comment covers more on that ) but no big deal. I would like to hang my T.V. but setting suns glare and fireplace leaves me having stand in corner of room. White does not show dust, doors are detailed,holds my d.v.d. ,stereo receiver and cable box.Stand can support me at 225lbs. Quality is very good,easy to put together and is made in Vietnam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2012

I love this media stand! It arrived very quickly without a single scratch or blemish. It was packed very well. It was easy to put together and looks perfect in my living room with my other antique white furniture. If you are trying to match up to bright white, this won't match, so make sure you want the more "cream" color. It is heavy and stable and the perfect size. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually a creamish antique white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Outstanding Product
 from Killeen, Texas,  Jul 6, 2013

This Media stand is a wonderful addition to My Wife's remodeled Living room. It not only as a brighter area but is beautiful with it's louver doors and shelving. It is solidly built easy to assemble hides cables from TV and all attached components. Easy access hole to run cables. The price is outstanding which is an added attraction. Packaging was OUTSTANDING. Reinforced all corners and sides. Packaged in molded Styrofoam. Accessories all separated on cards making Identifying very easy. This White Antique Media Stand is beautiful and well worth the price and time required to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice media stand
 from Siler City, NC,  Mar 26, 2013

I really like everything about this media stand. It looks great, the color is a nice ivory shade of white, and quality is great. I will have to admit that I did receive a damaged left end panel but of course Overstock was quick to resolve the problem by sending out a replacement panel. Overstock has the greatest customer service of any company that I have EVER done business with! This is the reason that I continue to shop here first for items that I am looking to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 7, 2012

Really pleased with this purchase - 1. Much easier to put together than Ikea furniture - took maybe 30 minutes 2. Very nice quality 3. Note that there is a little bit of "distressing" around the edges. Its fairly uniform and might bother some people but I thought it was fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful TV Stand
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 14, 2012

This is a nice TV stand that was easy to put together and looks just like the photos. It's not as tall as I would have liked, since I hung the TV on the wall over it, but I knew the measurements before I ordered and expected it to be lower than I wanted. Overall the quality is very good for the price paid. Like other reviewers, I wasn't terribly impressed with the "distressing". It was, as others have stated, mechanical looking and too evenly placed. I haven't decided if I am going ti "antique" it further or get some touch up paint to cover the distressed areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this entertainment center
 from North Carolina,  Sep 12, 2014

I purchased this for a beach house and it looks terrific!! Very stylish and the perfect look. Very easy to put together, directions and labeling was easy to follow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 27, 2014

I needed a new entertainment center and this fits my decor perfectly! Love the shuttered doors, and the off white color is fine. It does not have a yellowish tinge at all. One of the doors was a little low because of pre-drilled holes, but it was simple enough to just move it up by making a new hole. The wood is soft enough to easily do without a drill. Overall a great purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice TV stand
 from NC,  Aug 21, 2014

I liked the stand. My only complaint was that it came to me with one of the corners banged up. I kept it so i suppose it wasn't that bad.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware of color
 from california,  Jul 22, 2014

great product and worked out ok but beware, the item is not white as pictured. It is more of a beige color. was very easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from NY,  Jun 9, 2014

The order was delivered very soon and in perfect condition. We had two people to assemble it. The process went quite quickly and there were no assembly problems. The piece looks and functions just great for our needs. The color, as others have said, is a cream with more of a yellowish cast. It works fine for us. The piece shows no signs of the distressing some have mentioned. It can work in both traditional and contemporary setting and gives our space a more. Settled feel. Most wires show only at the bottom and were quite easy to pass through the hole. Very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media center
 from Coral Springs, FL,  May 22, 2014

Serves its purpose in our kids playroom. Easy to put together and seems to be well built. We bought this a year ago and it is holding up very nicely even with my crazy kids.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand
 from NC,  Apr 19, 2014

I put it together by myself. Good directions. Did have slight rub mark on side panel. Nothing serious. The color is an off white that you see on a lot new furniture. It is a cream color. Very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 4, 2014

Its a greate TV Console, vintage, sturdy and easy to assemble. I give 4 stars and not 5, because its a little bit heavy, once you put you canīt move it. GREAT, we love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No problem assembling
 from NY,  Dec 11, 2013

Really liked this piece. Good directions to assemble a lot of pieces. Feels very solid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product. Looks great in our beach house.
 from Caseville, MI,  Oct 5, 2013

Easy to assemble, took 15 minutes. Heavy construction, sturdy. Nicely antiqued. An off white which matched our beach house decor perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach house media stand
 from Newtown Square, PA,  Sep 27, 2013

Very stylish piece especially for summer home. Fit in perfectly with my decor and is a good piece of furniture. Price is right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from TN,  Aug 19, 2013

Love this stand! Looks great, easy to put together. Just what I wanted!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Palm Harbor FL,  Aug 9, 2013

This is a fine piece of furniture for the price. It was easy to assemble but make no mistake, it is not white. It is a cream color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Upton Home Easton White Media Stand
Sale $283.49
Was $314.99
(1)
Naples White TV Stand
Today $242.87
Compare $273.47
Save 11%
(7)
Back to top