Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much better than I expected
 from Ottumwa, Ia.,  Nov 29, 2011

We couldn't be happier. This was our first purchase from Overstock.com. The cost was around $300 less than we were going to pay for the exact item. Shipping was very fast and I had it assembled in about 45 minutes. It's very heavy and well painted. The only thing I'm not happy about is the distressed look. I think it would look much better without it. I highly recommend buying one of these if you need a nice TV stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and very easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for 55 in led SAMSUNG tv
 from Bakersfield ca.,  Jun 23, 2012

Just as described in ad. Does have small fixed areas were paint is missing on stand (prior comment covers more on that ) but no big deal. I would like to hang my T.V. but setting suns glare and fireplace leaves me having stand in corner of room. White does not show dust, doors are detailed,holds my d.v.d. ,stereo receiver and cable box.Stand can support me at 225lbs. Quality is very good,easy to put together and is made in Vietnam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2012

I love this media stand! It arrived very quickly without a single scratch or blemish. It was packed very well. It was easy to put together and looks perfect in my living room with my other antique white furniture. If you are trying to match up to bright white, this won't match, so make sure you want the more "cream" color. It is heavy and stable and the perfect size. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually a creamish antique white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Outstanding Product
 from Killeen, Texas,  Jul 6, 2013

This Media stand is a wonderful addition to My Wife's remodeled Living room. It not only as a brighter area but is beautiful with it's louver doors and shelving. It is solidly built easy to assemble hides cables from TV and all attached components. Easy access hole to run cables. The price is outstanding which is an added attraction. Packaging was OUTSTANDING. Reinforced all corners and sides. Packaged in molded Styrofoam. Accessories all separated on cards making Identifying very easy. This White Antique Media Stand is beautiful and well worth the price and time required to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice media stand
 from Siler City, NC,  Mar 26, 2013

I really like everything about this media stand. It looks great, the color is a nice ivory shade of white, and quality is great. I will have to admit that I did receive a damaged left end panel but of course Overstock was quick to resolve the problem by sending out a replacement panel. Overstock has the greatest customer service of any company that I have EVER done business with! This is the reason that I continue to shop here first for items that I am looking to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 7, 2012

Really pleased with this purchase - 1. Much easier to put together than Ikea furniture - took maybe 30 minutes 2. Very nice quality 3. Note that there is a little bit of "distressing" around the edges. Its fairly uniform and might bother some people but I thought it was fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful TV Stand
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 14, 2012

This is a nice TV stand that was easy to put together and looks just like the photos. It's not as tall as I would have liked, since I hung the TV on the wall over it, but I knew the measurements before I ordered and expected it to be lower than I wanted. Overall the quality is very good for the price paid. Like other reviewers, I wasn't terribly impressed with the "distressing". It was, as others have stated, mechanical looking and too evenly placed. I haven't decided if I am going ti "antique" it further or get some touch up paint to cover the distressed areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stand
 Jul 5, 2015

This is a good media stand for someone who has a flatscreen tv that they want lower to the floor. It took some time to build but appears sturdy with our 65 inch smart tv on top. It isn't very tall but looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

super easy to assemble, however looks like it will scratch easily i already have few small scratches on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 Jun 15, 2015

Good quality. Affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rev. Alice Lester
 Jun 6, 2015

Arrived sooner than expected. It was well packed and arrived in perfect condition. The directions were easy to follow and it took less than an hour to put together. I am thrilled with it. It is a beautiful addition to my new home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful plantation-look unit that fits well in our family room. Would have been nice to have additional pop outs for wires in the 2 side sections and the colour is a little more yellow than anticipated. Difficult to close one of the doors but overall pretty good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 May 21, 2015

Great item for price! However, it is very easy to damage. The least bump will damage and take off paint. So while it's not high quality - it is nice in appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fab
 May 6, 2015

Love it and super easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good.
 May 2, 2015

Alot smaller than it looked n very hard to assemble. Packing equipment went everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Audreyg956
 Apr 21, 2015

I am very pleased with the Media Stand. It looks excactly like the picture, was fairly easy to assemble. It also holds plenty of CDs And DVDs, was what I wanted and at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Excellent quality, easy to assemble. Very substantial piece of furniture. All parts fit together perfectly. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Item
 Mar 26, 2015

I buy many big-ticket and/or furniture items from o.co, and this one really hurt my feelings. First, the finish cracks and flakes off with even the slightest impact. You must be extraordinarily careful while unpacking the pieces to prevent the finish from flaking off. Unlike other self-assembled furniture items that use a cam lock system, this item uses actual screws that thread through pre-drilled holes in the base to secure the sides of the cupboards to the base. Theoretically, this should be a plus. The problem? The pre-drilled holes just weren't there. I had to take a crash-course in carpentry to put this thing together. Not at all worth it for the quality. And finally, the finish is really much darker than anything that could be considered white or cream. The trim in my media room is painted a very warm, very yellow "cottage white," and the finish on media center is much more yellow by comparison.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy J
 Feb 10, 2015

It did require assembly but had very easy instructions to follow. I did it all by myself and I'm a grandmother! It looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The final result of this item is fantastic. The instructions, and equipment supplied, and needed were well done. My only complaint came at the end of construction (this is a assemble-your-self item) ... The back and back cover do not fit the screwholes, and you have to do your best to put them together. We really love the way it matches our furniture in the family room. Thanks for a super product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought