Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much better than I expected
 from Ottumwa, Ia.,  Nov 29, 2011

We couldn't be happier. This was our first purchase from Overstock.com. The cost was around $300 less than we were going to pay for the exact item. Shipping was very fast and I had it assembled in about 45 minutes. It's very heavy and well painted. The only thing I'm not happy about is the distressed look. I think it would look much better without it. I highly recommend buying one of these if you need a nice TV stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and very easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for 55 in led SAMSUNG tv
 from Bakersfield ca.,  Jun 23, 2012

Just as described in ad. Does have small fixed areas were paint is missing on stand (prior comment covers more on that ) but no big deal. I would like to hang my T.V. but setting suns glare and fireplace leaves me having stand in corner of room. White does not show dust, doors are detailed,holds my d.v.d. ,stereo receiver and cable box.Stand can support me at 225lbs. Quality is very good,easy to put together and is made in Vietnam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2012

I love this media stand! It arrived very quickly without a single scratch or blemish. It was packed very well. It was easy to put together and looks perfect in my living room with my other antique white furniture. If you are trying to match up to bright white, this won't match, so make sure you want the more "cream" color. It is heavy and stable and the perfect size. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually a creamish antique white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Outstanding Product
 from Killeen, Texas,  Jul 6, 2013

This Media stand is a wonderful addition to My Wife's remodeled Living room. It not only as a brighter area but is beautiful with it's louver doors and shelving. It is solidly built easy to assemble hides cables from TV and all attached components. Easy access hole to run cables. The price is outstanding which is an added attraction. Packaging was OUTSTANDING. Reinforced all corners and sides. Packaged in molded Styrofoam. Accessories all separated on cards making Identifying very easy. This White Antique Media Stand is beautiful and well worth the price and time required to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice media stand
 from Siler City, NC,  Mar 26, 2013

I really like everything about this media stand. It looks great, the color is a nice ivory shade of white, and quality is great. I will have to admit that I did receive a damaged left end panel but of course Overstock was quick to resolve the problem by sending out a replacement panel. Overstock has the greatest customer service of any company that I have EVER done business with! This is the reason that I continue to shop here first for items that I am looking to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 7, 2012

Really pleased with this purchase - 1. Much easier to put together than Ikea furniture - took maybe 30 minutes 2. Very nice quality 3. Note that there is a little bit of "distressing" around the edges. Its fairly uniform and might bother some people but I thought it was fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful TV Stand
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 14, 2012

This is a nice TV stand that was easy to put together and looks just like the photos. It's not as tall as I would have liked, since I hung the TV on the wall over it, but I knew the measurements before I ordered and expected it to be lower than I wanted. Overall the quality is very good for the price paid. Like other reviewers, I wasn't terribly impressed with the "distressing". It was, as others have stated, mechanical looking and too evenly placed. I haven't decided if I am going ti "antique" it further or get some touch up paint to cover the distressed areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy J
 Feb 10, 2015

It did require assembly but had very easy instructions to follow. I did it all by myself and I'm a grandmother! It looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The final result of this item is fantastic. The instructions, and equipment supplied, and needed were well done. My only complaint came at the end of construction (this is a assemble-your-self item) ... The back and back cover do not fit the screwholes, and you have to do your best to put them together. We really love the way it matches our furniture in the family room. Thanks for a super product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This media stand shipped quickly, my husband said it was easy to put together, and it looks great! The color is more of an off-white, creamy color rather than bright white (which doesn't bother me, but just thought I would share in case someone was looking for something more white). The stand is sturdy and really easy to clean. Our last media stand was black glass and it collected dust minutes after it was cleaned. We are really happy with this product and are pleasantly surprised with the quality and the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was really surprised by the quality of this media stand. It is very sturdy and easy to put together. Every piece is labeled and directions are easy to follow. The louvered doors hide two shelves that keep everything out of sight. The color is an antique white not a bright white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 18, 2015

It came in one box. All the parts were in place and in good condition. It looks really cute and modern. Took me 30min - 45mins to assemble but it would be shorter if I had an automatic screw driver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rated as the "best" (which means easy / good instructions) by my husband. He's assembled many overstock furniture purchases. Looks great. Packed well for ship. Color is off-white / cream (antique). I did not notice any distressing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it
 from Jasper, IN,  Dec 10, 2014

I thought when I was buying this it was going to be white, but it is cream so watch out for that. So I just painted it which was fairly painless. Also when the doors were put on they were somewhat crooked when they closed. It's not a horrible TV stand I still like it but it could have been better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, Nice style
 from long island, ny,  Nov 19, 2014

This product has an easy to follow directions for assembly. I actually put it together myself in under 4 hours. Very pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Buy
 from Florida,  Oct 23, 2014

This piece works perfect for what we needed. However, it is more a yellowish white color and not antique at all. Good not great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this entertainment center
 from North Carolina,  Sep 12, 2014

I purchased this for a beach house and it looks terrific!! Very stylish and the perfect look. Very easy to put together, directions and labeling was easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 27, 2014

I needed a new entertainment center and this fits my decor perfectly! Love the shuttered doors, and the off white color is fine. It does not have a yellowish tinge at all. One of the doors was a little low because of pre-drilled holes, but it was simple enough to just move it up by making a new hole. The wood is soft enough to easily do without a drill. Overall a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice TV stand
 from NC,  Aug 21, 2014

I liked the stand. My only complaint was that it came to me with one of the corners banged up. I kept it so i suppose it wasn't that bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware of color
 from california,  Jul 22, 2014

great product and worked out ok but beware, the item is not white as pictured. It is more of a beige color. was very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought