Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Orinda, California,  Jun 20, 2012

Very impressed. Arrived within the promised time. No damage during shipment. Well made. All parts were in the assembly package, and all holes matched up -- well dimensioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Well dimensioned -- all parts and holes lined up perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kinda cheap looking
 from boston, ma,  Aug 12, 2013

I wish I would have held out, found a real mission desk on Craig's List for the same price. This desk was hard to put together and it looks cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the wait
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 8, 2013

It took a while to get my forgetful nephew to put this one together ("no more furniture Aunt E--, just say no!) and he complained while he did it ("the directions stink, the whachacallits don't fit the holes!) but he got the job done in a few hours and I am very happy with the results. He inherited the family knack for handiness, which I did not, so I put up with his mouth. Just a few points. If you place your monitor on the top shelf to free up the desk space, which works and looks best, you'll need a chair with some height (or a cushion) and possibly a good pair of magnifying lenses. You do, of course, have the option of bringing the monitor down and putting your keyboard in the drawer, which otherwise functions as--a drawer! Plus, the cubbies and drawers of the back superstructure are quite shallow; don't expect to cram them with anything but pens and post-its. But there's plenty of space beneath for your tower and on the sides for your speakers. You might get a printer underneath as well, but it would be a little cramped. (Aside: I often wonder why "computer desks" are hardly ever shown with the appropriate space for the tower, which is after all an essential computer part.) As you see, my nephew and I do share a kvetching gene. HOWEVER, this is a beautiful piece of furniture and meets my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steeler Man
 Feb 1, 2016

Excellent buy. Matches furniture well, and excellent space saving desk which enables desk top monitor on drawer shelf with tower underneath, and wide writing area while permitting work desktop on side area. Very good choice for the money...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid little desk
 Jan 8, 2016

great quality for the price- fairly involved assembly process

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very difficult piece
 Nov 13, 2015

This desk arrived missing drawer hardware and with a broken leg. The directions were horrible, not clear even for my mechanical engineer husband to dicipher. The holes did not line up, in some cases the holes were missing entirely. I would not recommend this desk to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Oct 17, 2015

Great work space. Quality and nice color. Perfect height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 Jul 15, 2015

The desk is relatively easy to put together. Be careful, the veneer is very thin (as are most) and can be damaged. Overall a good value for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christina
 May 5, 2015

The desk looks great and has a nice finish. The only problem is the drawer keypad broke within the first week and is not fixable because the particle board construction fell apart and the hinge broke off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good computer/student desk
 Apr 22, 2015

Could be a little taller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Apr 21, 2015

This desk has a Beautiful stain, assembles easily, is sturdy and economical!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My New Desk
 from Michigan,  Dec 3, 2014

Exactly as shown and advertised. Fits my decor perfectly and is very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission desk
 from Cedar Rapids, iowa,  Nov 26, 2014

Love the look and style!! Easy to put together. We bought 2!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more expensive
 from vallejo ca,  Sep 20, 2014

This desk took a little while to put together but directions very simple...this desk is superior quality wood and looks much more expensive than it was - large size to lay things out on and the top shelf is the perfect size for computer monitor. The drawer drops down for the keyboard, there is storage enough for pens, etc - great buy and looks great it my house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible experience as far as putting it together
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 3, 2014

The item came is more than 20 pcs, that is not the problem, I have put things together that have a lot of pieces, but all the screw slots did not align, it was horrible, it took us more than four hours to put together and not all of the screws fit . I do not recommend this item to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 18, 2014

I had Overstock send this desk to my daughter in NYC - I live in Baton Rouge, but Overstock made it easy for me to get this for her.. She loves this desk, and it goes nicely in her apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 19, 2014

I think the wood stain is a little darker than it appears in the picture, but otherwise, this charming desk is just what I wanted for my study. The keyboard drawer is a little stiff pulling in and out (my son thought he had broken it the first time he pulled hard on it and the front pulled down, on its hinges!). The drawers and cubbies on the hutch are small, maybe 4 inches wide, each, but charming. And the writing surface is sufficient for me to spread out books and papers while working on my laptop, which sits on the drawer. The pieces are heavy enough (especially the desktop) to make a second pair of hands recommended in assembly, but I was able to put this together myself, impressing both my spouse and me with the task! Pre-drilled holes and effective instructions made all the difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak work desk
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 26, 2014

Assembly took a while, but very happy with final product. Was exactly what we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Hobart, NY,  Jul 16, 2013

This desk was very easy to assemble and is sturdy with a nice finish. The size is just right and the directions were very easy to follow, with all of the small parts well organized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 of 6 were fine
 from Berkeley CA,  Mar 2, 2013

Good product. Holds up well but one came with broken panels which were not wood but composition. Some screws did not hold in composition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, too much composition instead of wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought