Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
kinda cheap looking
 from boston, ma,  Aug 12, 2013

I wish I would have held out, found a real mission desk on Craig's List for the same price. This desk was hard to put together and it looks cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Orinda, California,  Jun 20, 2012

Very impressed. Arrived within the promised time. No damage during shipment. Well made. All parts were in the assembly package, and all holes matched up -- well dimensioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Well dimensioned -- all parts and holes lined up perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the wait
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 8, 2013

It took a while to get my forgetful nephew to put this one together ("no more furniture Aunt E--, just say no!) and he complained while he did it ("the directions stink, the whachacallits don't fit the holes!) but he got the job done in a few hours and I am very happy with the results. He inherited the family knack for handiness, which I did not, so I put up with his mouth. Just a few points. If you place your monitor on the top shelf to free up the desk space, which works and looks best, you'll need a chair with some height (or a cushion) and possibly a good pair of magnifying lenses. You do, of course, have the option of bringing the monitor down and putting your keyboard in the drawer, which otherwise functions as--a drawer! Plus, the cubbies and drawers of the back superstructure are quite shallow; don't expect to cram them with anything but pens and post-its. But there's plenty of space beneath for your tower and on the sides for your speakers. You might get a printer underneath as well, but it would be a little cramped. (Aside: I often wonder why "computer desks" are hardly ever shown with the appropriate space for the tower, which is after all an essential computer part.) As you see, my nephew and I do share a kvetching gene. HOWEVER, this is a beautiful piece of furniture and meets my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My New Desk
 from Michigan,  Dec 3, 2014

Exactly as shown and advertised. Fits my decor perfectly and is very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission desk
 from Cedar Rapids, iowa,  Nov 26, 2014

Love the look and style!! Easy to put together. We bought 2!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more expensive
 from vallejo ca,  Sep 20, 2014

This desk took a little while to put together but directions very simple...this desk is superior quality wood and looks much more expensive than it was - large size to lay things out on and the top shelf is the perfect size for computer monitor. The drawer drops down for the keyboard, there is storage enough for pens, etc - great buy and looks great it my house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible experience as far as putting it together
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 3, 2014

The item came is more than 20 pcs, that is not the problem, I have put things together that have a lot of pieces, but all the screw slots did not align, it was horrible, it took us more than four hours to put together and not all of the screws fit . I do not recommend this item to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 18, 2014

I had Overstock send this desk to my daughter in NYC - I live in Baton Rouge, but Overstock made it easy for me to get this for her.. She loves this desk, and it goes nicely in her apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 19, 2014

I think the wood stain is a little darker than it appears in the picture, but otherwise, this charming desk is just what I wanted for my study. The keyboard drawer is a little stiff pulling in and out (my son thought he had broken it the first time he pulled hard on it and the front pulled down, on its hinges!). The drawers and cubbies on the hutch are small, maybe 4 inches wide, each, but charming. And the writing surface is sufficient for me to spread out books and papers while working on my laptop, which sits on the drawer. The pieces are heavy enough (especially the desktop) to make a second pair of hands recommended in assembly, but I was able to put this together myself, impressing both my spouse and me with the task! Pre-drilled holes and effective instructions made all the difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak work desk
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 26, 2014

Assembly took a while, but very happy with final product. Was exactly what we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Hobart, NY,  Jul 16, 2013

This desk was very easy to assemble and is sturdy with a nice finish. The size is just right and the directions were very easy to follow, with all of the small parts well organized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 of 6 were fine
 from Berkeley CA,  Mar 2, 2013

Good product. Holds up well but one came with broken panels which were not wood but composition. Some screws did not hold in composition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, too much composition instead of wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Dec 12, 2012

The reviews I had read on the desk said it was easy to assemble. Not for a 74 year old who is challenged by detailed directions. But it is up, stable, and quite useul. Be advised, however, if you are asked to write a review you will be equally challenged to complete the darn thing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Eastern Shore of Virginia,  Nov 29, 2012

This is a nice looking desk. But it does not have any drawers so if you need that, this is not for you. The center does have a pull out for a keyboard. I use it for storage as I use a laptop computer which sits on the desk. It is an ideal size for a decent sized bedroom, which is where I use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with Mission Oak Computer Work Desk
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 9, 2012

This desk was exactly what I was looking for; I was wanting more of a "table desk" than one with the drawers and features you would usually want in a work desk. This fits the bill for a "lightweight" computer desk/writing table. It looks beautiful in our living room and I've been enjoying it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked just as I expected. I wish there had been a lighter color option (to match my other mission furniture) but I'm happy with it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice! Doesn't wobble or feel fragile, as is often the case with self-assembled products. I'm looking forward to using this desk for a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking piece of furniture
 from Emmaus, PA,  Nov 9, 2012

took a while to assemble but well worth it. Nice looking, sturdy piece of furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect for my needs.
 from West Virginia,  Nov 7, 2012

I just wanted a small area to write and work on, more than I expected.my husband put together without any problems. I am pleased how stable and strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact. Nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, just as nice as my husbands expensive big mission desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the T
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Sep 26, 2012

Lots of part to put together but an outstanding desk once you are done. Very good quality and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A sturdy little desk for the price.
 from Payson, Utah,  Sep 23, 2012

This is a nice little desk. My conventional kitchen chair did not fit well with this desk. I had to change to an office chair that would crank down slightly. I am average in stature. If you have another desk to measure I would suggest checking it out. I do like the desk very much. It has just enough space for my laptop and paper work and not to big to take up lots of space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality of this product. I think it will last and last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I did think I was getting real wood when I read Mission Oak, but that was my fault for not reading more thoroughly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from portland, oregon,  Aug 28, 2012

is easy to assemble and the desk is solid (i.e. not wobbly) looks good. very attractive .good quality for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfied with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought