Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Not Ikea
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

Having just put an Ikea desk together we were a little disappointed that this item wasn't as simple. Not all the holes were drilled through and the finish wasn't perfect. However, with some tools we were able to assemble the hall tree. It fits perfectly into our small entryway and looks better than its inexpensive price would indicate. I wish the blurb had indicated that it needs to be anchored to a wall because the floor moulding and baseboard heating prevent that. We may have to make a wooden backing to attach to the wall and to the hall tree if it seems too unstable over time.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Endicott, NY,  May 8, 2013

This entryway bench is even bigger and more impressive and prettier than we anticipated. We've put a wicker basker (quite a big one) underneath the seat filled with winter hats and gloves since we've no first-floor closet at all, and even though all the floors are uphill and downhill in our old house, the whole thing is surprisingly sturdy to sit on now that my husband has attached it to the wall. We will now have a civilized place for guests to put lots of coats when they come in, and it just warms up the whole entrance. Highly recommend, especially for the price. Shipping as usual was great with no damage at all to anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Verona,Pa,  Dec 7, 2010

I wasn't easy to build but once it was done it looks great. It can hold 8 coats with no ptoblem. It very expensive looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Nice Hall Tree
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 14, 2014

Ordered this product maybe a year ago. It came in a box and had to be assembled. Luckily my husband is handy and was able to put it together in about 45 minutes. It is fine for my purposes which is to use as a bench to take off shoes at the front door. A little wobbly but otherwise a good product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very Nice
 from Wausau Wi.,  Jul 10, 2014

This product was very nice looking and delivered fast .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great
 from Phila, PA,  Feb 10, 2014

Was very easy to put together (I did by myself), it's very strong for the size and holds a ton of jackets without problems. It also looks great. I'm impressed and would recommend.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sturdy, Nice Finish, Great for the Price
 from Cambridge, MA,  Oct 14, 2013

This is a wonderful coat rack- especially for the price. It took a while to put together (approximately 2 hours) but completely worth it. I read the reviews and was a little worried but it didn't have any missing pieces and everything fit where it needed to be. The directions were very visual and somewhat tricky to understand- but all in all it seems to be really sturdy. The bench gets screwed into the wall which also helps with the sturdiness. It's a beautiful bench and I'm very happy with it. Would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love the Bench!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

Delivery of the bench was very quick. I am pretty good at putting stuff like this together and the directions where very easy to follow. I had the whole thing together and placed in my house in about 45 minutes. My only problem was that there where two bolts missing, so I have to go to Home Depot/Lowes to get the replacement to finish the job. The style is exactly what I was looking for and will work great in the small entry way of my home. The kids will be able to hang their backpacks and put their shoes in the basket I plan on putting under the bench seat. I recommend this product if you have a tight space and want to make to functional for coats, shoes, and stuff.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Kuttawa KY,  Mar 29, 2011

The item is great. The only problem was the predrilled holes in the top piece were wrong. The top piece that you can use as a shelf. We were able to make it work though. I love the piece of furniture. It matches the new furniture we recently bought too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Oak Hall Tree Entry Bench
 from Ocean Shores, WA,  Feb 6, 2011

Overall very nice and worth the price. Very easy to put together. The only thing I would add is a a support on the back since it is so tall. When placed against a wall with a base board it flexes too much so I put a stick on door stop on the back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken
 Jun 30, 2010

the item was broken upon arrival and i had to order replacement parts and wait an additional two weeks for the parts to arrive. Now i am stuck with trying to dispose of the broken parts! The item look nice...but it not as sturdy as i would like

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Mission Bench
 from Bozeman, MT,  Aug 12, 2014

Just what I was looking for in the entryway of my house

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Upton Home Easton Hall Tree Bench
Sale $125.09
Was $138.99
(140)
Bermuda Dark Espresso Hall Stand
Today $365.99
Compare $449.00
Save 18%
(8)
Back to top