Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Hall Tree
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 14, 2014

Ordered this product maybe a year ago. It came in a box and had to be assembled. Luckily my husband is handy and was able to put it together in about 45 minutes. It is fine for my purposes which is to use as a bench to take off shoes at the front door. A little wobbly but otherwise a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Phila, PA,  Feb 10, 2014

Was very easy to put together (I did by myself), it's very strong for the size and holds a ton of jackets without problems. It also looks great. I'm impressed and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Nice Finish, Great for the Price
 from Cambridge, MA,  Oct 14, 2013

This is a wonderful coat rack- especially for the price. It took a while to put together (approximately 2 hours) but completely worth it. I read the reviews and was a little worried but it didn't have any missing pieces and everything fit where it needed to be. The directions were very visual and somewhat tricky to understand- but all in all it seems to be really sturdy. The bench gets screwed into the wall which also helps with the sturdiness. It's a beautiful bench and I'm very happy with it. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Ikea
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

Having just put an Ikea desk together we were a little disappointed that this item wasn't as simple. Not all the holes were drilled through and the finish wasn't perfect. However, with some tools we were able to assemble the hall tree. It fits perfectly into our small entryway and looks better than its inexpensive price would indicate. I wish the blurb had indicated that it needs to be anchored to a wall because the floor moulding and baseboard heating prevent that. We may have to make a wooden backing to attach to the wall and to the hall tree if it seems too unstable over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Endicott, NY,  May 8, 2013

This entryway bench is even bigger and more impressive and prettier than we anticipated. We've put a wicker basker (quite a big one) underneath the seat filled with winter hats and gloves since we've no first-floor closet at all, and even though all the floors are uphill and downhill in our old house, the whole thing is surprisingly sturdy to sit on now that my husband has attached it to the wall. We will now have a civilized place for guests to put lots of coats when they come in, and it just warms up the whole entrance. Highly recommend, especially for the price. Shipping as usual was great with no damage at all to anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Verona,Pa,  Dec 7, 2010

I wasn't easy to build but once it was done it looks great. It can hold 8 coats with no ptoblem. It very expensive looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Wausau Wi.,  Jul 10, 2014

This product was very nice looking and delivered fast .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Bench!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

Delivery of the bench was very quick. I am pretty good at putting stuff like this together and the directions where very easy to follow. I had the whole thing together and placed in my house in about 45 minutes. My only problem was that there where two bolts missing, so I have to go to Home Depot/Lowes to get the replacement to finish the job. The style is exactly what I was looking for and will work great in the small entry way of my home. The kids will be able to hang their backpacks and put their shoes in the basket I plan on putting under the bench seat. I recommend this product if you have a tight space and want to make to functional for coats, shoes, and stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Kuttawa KY,  Mar 29, 2011

The item is great. The only problem was the predrilled holes in the top piece were wrong. The top piece that you can use as a shelf. We were able to make it work though. I love the piece of furniture. It matches the new furniture we recently bought too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Oak Hall Tree Entry Bench
 from Ocean Shores, WA,  Feb 6, 2011

Overall very nice and worth the price. Very easy to put together. The only thing I would add is a a support on the back since it is so tall. When placed against a wall with a base board it flexes too much so I put a stick on door stop on the back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken
 Jun 30, 2010

the item was broken upon arrival and i had to order replacement parts and wait an additional two weeks for the parts to arrive. Now i am stuck with trying to dispose of the broken parts! The item look nice...but it not as sturdy as i would like

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kimme13
 May 1, 2015

I have a very small entryway in the main entrance, it fits perfect! Usually entry benches are so large. Its great quality, no issues putting together. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 Apr 21, 2015

Hall tree actually looks better than I thought it would. We have gotten several compliments on it. It was not that hard to put together and seems sturdy enough. We did not need to attach it to the wall. I put a plastic shoe tray underneath it to keep the dirt from my grandkids' shoes contained. Overstock's price was less than another online site I saw it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Apr 21, 2015

Attractive, easy to assemble, great since we don't have a hall closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Apr 21, 2015

Live in a very spacious apartment in a warm climate that does not have a 'hall coat closet'. This is just perfect, stands next to my front door and easily holds a couple of jackets, scarfs, hats, etc. Also the seat is a great place to leave keys and such.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As described, color matched picture. Item is solid in construction. Due to height, I do recommend securing to a wall. The stability improvement is quite noticeable. A definite improvement to a small entryway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Price
 Feb 24, 2015

I bought two of these hall trees to go on either side of our front door. They actually look really nice considering how inexpensive they are. I'm giving 4 stars because one of the sets came with incorrectly drilled holes. My husband had to drill and improvise to make sure the piece came together. Although they take a while to assemble (~1hr), all the pieces are labeled to make it as easy as possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entry bench
 Feb 23, 2015

serves my propose well for all the coats coming & going the answer to coat clutter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to put together. Narrow piece,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 Jan 30, 2015

Was a little challenging to put together but it looks nice. Fits into a smaller place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought