Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Southern California,  Oct 29, 2008

Just what I have been looking for! A bit heavy -- YEA! It won't tip over easily like my other one did. VERY easy to put together. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the fact that it DOES rotate, and this was the deciding factor for me! Makes reaching things on the other side of the tree soooo much easier. Plus, it looks really nice and I believe will look nice with just about any decor! If I ever get tired of the black finish, I'm sure it will be very easy to spray paint any color or finish. Now the coats and purses, packs, etc are in easy reach and don't look like a mess on the couch!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive and sturdy
 from Virginia,  Nov 27, 2006

my 5 year old helped to assemble, which took all of 30 seconds. Looks nice, classy and doesn't wobble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Scroll Hall Tree
 from Orange County, New York,  Sep 17, 2006

The coat tree was easy to put together. I was sorry I didn't buy two of them. I brought it to work and the compliments continue to come. Everyone ask where I purchased the coat tree, and I tell them overstock.com. I would recommend this metal coat tree to those who want to add some vintage to their home or office. It is strudy when coats, umbrellas, and pocketbooks hang on it. I probably will purchase another one in the very near future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Scroll Hall Tree
 from MO,  Jul 8, 2013

I would not recommend this unless you are not concerned about the stability of the rack. I thought it was fairly priced when I saw it online, but when I received the actual product, felt I got a bit cheated. The assemblage seems a bit inadequate and, for lack of a better word, cheap. I wanted something that was a bit sturdier. Not that this is going to tip over without some effort, but we have a 2-year old and a dog. We are cautious of what we hang on it, so that it doesn't increase the likelihood of tipping. We decided to keep it simply because the effort to ship it back wasn't worth it in this case.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from VA,  Nov 12, 2011

Lokks great and I love the look. Mu husband loves it for his hats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and has an old world charm. I have it in my hall and love the look!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was expecting a little better
 from San Antion, TX,  Aug 25, 2011

First of all... I would not say this is crafted of solid metal and steel, it is of metal TUBE construction. And connection at the top needs to be longer so there is more stability... leans a little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair/good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entrance piece
 from Katy, Texas,  Aug 10, 2011

I needed a little somelthing extra in my Entrance. Perfect accent piece and will be great for winter when guests visits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Mar 27, 2011

easy to assemble; like that it rotates. antique bronze finish, matches other fixtures in my home very well. have out in the living room, no concerns about people looking at it up close as finish looks good. has held pretty heavy bags with no problems

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kinda cheap
 from ny,ny,  Feb 3, 2011

kinda cheap and cocks to one side.where center piece connects to top is too short,instability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking & Sturdy
 from annandale, va,  Dec 9, 2010

I bought this 3 years ago and have moved twice. The piece has held up very well it's very nice looking and I would definately buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal scroll coat rack
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 21, 2010

This is an excellent value. It is attractive, very functional, and not too obtrusive in a small room or foyer. I definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had a wood coat tree and after about 3 years all the wood hooks broke off so I decided to invest in metal- this one was very easy to assemble and seems sturdy enough to last a lifetime.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from new york,  Jan 31, 2009

this hall tree is made well, but it looks heavier in the pic than it actually. It has not fallen over, which I thought would be a problem, so I am happy with it. Now if only I can get the rest of my family to put their jackets on it instead of the chair in my family room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 20, 2009

Perhaps I put a bit too much stock in all the recent, glowing reviews of this coat stand that I expected too much. I was prepared for the rotating top half--a big thank you to reviewers who included this info since the item description fails to mention it--but not for how shoddily constructed the entire piece turned out to be. Because the base dimension of this stand works well in the space I intended, compared to a few similar models sold on the site, I do not plan to return it. But ultimately I am disappointed in the finish (dull, chips easily with just a fingernail scratch, cheap-looking) the sturdiness (holds a few lightweight items well, but skip the family parkas or heavy purses) and the overall value. It's been recommend to spot weld and spray paint the stand to make it more suitable and if you're prepared to do this, order with confidence. If you want an item to be perfect straight out of the box, you may be slightly disappointed. I know this kinds of coat tree sells for quite a bit more at brick and mortar stores, but I am grateful the hubby is handy because this piece needs some work. If it looked beautiful I could handle some of the less than practical features, but it doesn't succeed at either level.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate to buy this hall tree!
 from Southern Illinois,  Dec 31, 2008

I read the reviews before I bought, and this tree is just as good as they say. We bought a house with an "open" design, so no hall closet, and our hats and coats ended up on chairs, on beds, etc. I needed something that wouldn't tip over when loaded with heavy coats, and this doesn't! There are basically just two parts to it, so easy to assemble, and it fits any decor. It's durable, attractive, and the top part rotates for easy access to anything hung on it. Buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 10, 2008

This is a great buy... a little dark but can change the color easily with spray paint. Looks great in entry way and not bulky. This piece is very sturdy and does not tip over easily. I recommend to all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall coat tree
 from NJ,  Feb 14, 2008

Very attractive, sturdy and easy to assemble. Some of the previous reviews suggested spot welding the rotating top portion. I like the fact that it rotates. It makes accessing what you have on the coat tree all that much easier. Also, I didn't find that it wobbled at all. Use the site all the time , and this was one of my most satisfactory purchases..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hall tree
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jan 12, 2008

needed something attractive & narrow for small hallway; this halltree has worked perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winter friend
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Jan 8, 2008

One snowy day, I was tired of the pile of coats, hats & scarfs in the dining room. I looked up hall tree on Overstock & read all the reviews of each one. This model, is heavy, easy to put together (one screw, with tool inclosed), not top heavy, nice looking. All the things a hall tree should be. I give it an A+. The pile of coats are now hanging & the dining room looks much neater.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids stuff is off the floor!
 from Mesa AZ,  Dec 12, 2007

I needed something stylish and that could fit by the front door for kids jackets and backpacks etc. So far so good! This did the trick for us--and it is very attractive. The only concern I have is the finish rubbing off--I hope it doesn't--but my hands were a little dirty after putting it together. Wouldn't want it to come off on peoples coats. I would buy this again--I am pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deep Brown Silver Accent Metal Coat Rack
Today $106.99
Compare $168.38
Save 36%
Abbey Antique White Hall Tree
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
(32)
Back to top