Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Its just OK
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Apr 13, 2011

It looks cute, a little bit cheap though. i have a shabby chic/modern theme in my living room, so i made a few adjustments to the media stand itself. First, i recommend not putting the "skirt" on at the bottom. To me, it doesnt look right with the feet and it also cheapens it a bit. But its personal preference. Also, the knobs make it look WAY cheaper, so i went out and bought some pretty glass/crystal knobs. Overall though, it was easy to put together and looks ok, and once you spruce it up to your taste it works!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 16, 2009

I think this entertainment center is wonderful! It was easy to put together (took husband about a hour and half). Like some of the other reviews, it does have a greenish tint to the unit, a sort of antiquing affect. The windows are real glass (one pane each side), and the unit is painted. While it is not a veneer, I think some of it is particle board. I looked all over for an entertainment center that was light colored, and this is the best price I found. It's been in use for a few months, and seems to be durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Houlton, ME,  Mar 8, 2011

We recently ordered the Medallion Antique White Entertainment Center. We are really pleased with how fast it arrived within 3 days after ordering! Assembly was fairly easy and there wasn't any damage done to any of the parts, it arrived in perfect condition. It looks very good and it's more of a greenish color, which is fine with me. There is plenty of room for my 42 inch flat screen TV with some room to spare! It also has enough storage room for my Blue Ray player, Wii and Wii remotes, satellite receiver, DVD collection and Wii games with room to spare! Overall, I'm very happy with the product and Overstock's service. This is why i keep coming back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece, caveat's are:
 from MN,  Aug 29, 2010

Color - more of an antique green, not white/off white or even yellow - but my walls are green so it goes great just beware if you need a more white/off white color Packing - well done, no issues Assembly/Instructions - pleasantly surprised at the ease to put it together Misc - one of the doors is a lighter color so it doesn't look like a piece of furniture that was finished all at once - it looks like it was pieced Read the other reviews and predrilled 2 vent holes in the back for the upper component shelf. Also extended the oval hole in the back middle so I could run the power cord from the top shelf component. Overall: For xxxx, it's decent and works for us. Anything else that I found that was close to this cabinet was more than twice the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Purchase
 from New York,  Dec 26, 2008

This entertainment center arrived within 5 days of ordering. It was well-packaged and there was no damage to any of the pieces. The instructions were easy to follow, so the unit went together easily. It took my husband and I about 1 1/2 hours to assemble it. The only problem that we encountered was the fact that the opening in the back of the unit for the cables did not extent high enough to provide access to the top center shelf. This issue was easily solved by drilling an additional 2" hole though the back panel. The color was a bit different than we had expected. The antique white color has a definite green cast to it. In our case this did not present a problem. However, other buyers should be aware of this when ordering. Overall, we are very pleased with our purchase, and feel that this entertainment center was a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
~awesome credenza~
 from North Carolina,  Feb 23, 2008

I am very pleased with my purchase. The piece is made of quality wood and the finish is well done. Assembly was easy with easy to follow instructions. It is a very well made piece with lots of charm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment Center
 from Enumclaw, Washington,  Mar 20, 2013

As an older single woman, I was a little hesitated to order furniture online, which I have to assemble. Moreover, English is a second language for me. It was a positiv experience. Everything fits perfectly together and the instructions were easy to understand. It has a lot of pictures, which helps a lot. The back wall got slightly damaged in the shipping but it is not visible from the front. I had to get used to the color. It is not as white/yellow as on the picture, it has more a green shade to it. Overall, I am happy with my new entertainment center.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little bit more "antique", which means "greenish" as I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medallion Antique White Entertainment Center
 from Pembroke Pines, Fl,  Jun 19, 2012

I love my little console! The price its just right. My sons and I put it together and it took us less than an hour. It looks beautiful. The description is accurate. The shipping was lighting fast. We are very satisfied. Thank you Overstock, The Sanchez

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the console is good for its price range.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the the item was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The person who assembled my entertainmant center said it wasn't difficult to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the photo's apppears to be an off-white...or cream color. The color actually has more of a green tint to it. I read previous reviews and was aware of the difference. This color is pretty and matches my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am really pleased with the good quality of this product. I was concerned with damage because it was heavy and the box it arrived in was extremely damaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment Center
 from Northern New Jersey,  Jun 1, 2010

Overall quality of the product is good, sturdy construction, easy to assemble. Deep shelves but not overly practical for storing DVDs or other items of similar function due to no way to easily stack without hidding behind due to depth of shelves (better if there were a pullout shelf for double-rowing these). Also heat builds up from Cable box and Blue Ray device inside of center area even though there is "venting" through the back of the piece. There needs to be vent holes on the top of the piece (or top back) for more efficient heat dissippation. Other than that appearance and strength of the piece more than adequate to support my 55" screen TV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good TV Stand
 from TN,  Mar 24, 2010

The directions are not very clear and seem to lack in detail. The fact that I put together so many desks, tables, and entertainment centers it was pretty easy and took about a total of 45minutes-1 hour to put together fully. Before tightening all the screws up, hold the top down against the walls and then tighten up snug, this will allow the doors to have a even gap across the top and bottom for opening and closing. If you plan on using the top middle shelf to hold electronic equipment with cables and cords, I would advise pre-cutting a opening before assembly near the top. I do have a issue with the construction of the drawer, the drawer front is mdf/press board and during construction they want you to screw the walls of the drawer together. The drawer front has screw holes on each side and these holes are on the "grain" side, if you will, causing a split of course when screwing into them at all, even just for pre threaded to make sure they go in perfectly straight, it splits the top and bottom of the drawer face. I had to pre-screw them all in perfectly straight, then back them out. Then I put wood glue in each hole and the cracks that it created from splitting. Then I screwed the drawer together and used some squeeze clamps to press the split wood together against the screws. I let it sit for about 8 hours to dry and this seemed to seal and both strengthen it. Aside from the fact that the drawer front should be made of actual wood or maybe some threaded anchors/sleeves instead, it?s a great TV stand that looks good. Also some of the parts seemed to have grease smudges on them, but most of them in spots that would not be noticed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for large HD TV
 from Southwest Florida,  Jan 12, 2010

This was my first Overstock purchase and I am very pleased. Had looked for a light colored stand everywhere .. not easy to find. This goes perfectly with other light furniture and my Flat screen 55" TV fits exactly. It is more of a cream than an off-white which was perfect for my home. Easy to put together though instructions are a bit vage.....just sort things out and go step by step...except put on handles before the back -- if not could be hard to get closed doors open. We also had to drill a hole in the upper center back for cable box cables. It holds a lot...have cablebox, dvd player, CD surround, game system, modem, router, movies and accessories and room for more...drawer very convinient for storing manuals and paperwork. Great purchase -- I have already bought another furniture item from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than most for the $$
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Feb 5, 2009

Color is nice - very pale and neutral and as others mentioned, a little greenish. Looked a little small with our 46" TV sitting on it, so we ended up mounting the tv on the wall a few inches above the unit and that looks better. Only drawback is that the shelves behind the doors aren't wide enough to hold our components, so large cable box has to sit on top. Also was a little tight fit for all the wires through the cutouts in the back. Very happy with it though and it's nicer than any we've seen around for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat screen tv setup
 from Maryland,  Sep 22, 2008

I was extremely please with my product. It ended up looking exactly like it did in the picure after being put together and it took less than 2 hrs to put together and has worked out quite nicely for me. I would most certainly recommend your products other others as well as order from you again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, Functional
 from Dallas/Fort Worth,  Sep 11, 2008

This is an attractive and affordable piece of furniture. Assembly instructions are porrly written, but once you get going, it is fairly easy to construct (much easier with two people). The packaging is horrible; we didn't have any broken pieces but it does not surprise me at all that others have had. We were just lucky. The middle shelf does not adjust. Overall, this is a sturdy, nice-looking piece of inexpensive furniture that has already gotten compliments from our friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but workmanship lacks
 from Dallas Texas area,  Mar 18, 2008

The delivery was rocket fast, we weren't home when the box arrived and it was left on our front porch....which was great, but the box was very torn up so we were afraid there would be damage inside. However, it was packed well with LOTS of styrofoam. Assemby was a breeze for my Mr Fix it type hubby, but he did have to replace the magnetic hinges as they were all very cheap plastic and already broken. That is why I dinged them for the workmanship. It has a nice look to it, but it was not quite as sturdy as I thought it would be. Online it looked a little more substantial than it is in reality. But overall, we like it, and we could not find an antique white one elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well-made
 from New York,  Aug 22, 2014

i'm quite surprised and pleased on how sturdy and well-made this is. the antique color is pictured exactly. i didn't notice any green tint like many reviwers did but maybe because i got the newer version which also it has holes on both layers. it looks beautiful on our living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item is what I expected
 from Palm Springs, CA,  May 1, 2014

Easy to assemble, 62 year old female did it myself. Previous comments about it being more greenish than antique white are correct. I was okay with that, but think I will paint it in the future. Satisfied with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from NH,  Nov 11, 2013

I've had this since January 2009, and it's held up really well to 4+ years of wear and tear. It may be MDF, but it is HEAVY DUTY. It was definitely kind of a pain to put together, and I would recommend assembling this in the room it will go in. I love the look of it, and it holds a lot of stuff, too! I use it as a bookshelf for DVDs and 100+ books, plus a TV stand, misc. cables and cords, etc. Really awesome piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible odor!
 from Stuart, FL,  Oct 11, 2013

The problem with this lovely tv stand is it stinks like chemical warfare and the smell does not go away. We aired it outside for 48 hours and it still smelled so awful that it permiates the entire house. We had to return it. I called the manufacturer and they said they had several other complaints of this smell. I did notice that it was made in China. It brought back memories of Chinese drywall. It was a great piece, but we did not want to live with that horrible smell. Buyer beware!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Upton Home Easton White Media Stand
Sale $283.49
Was $314.99
Naples White TV Stand
Today $242.87
Compare $273.47
Save 11%
(7)
Back to top