Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Again, Overstock understated quality
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 30, 2012

The chair delivered by UPS today. I unpacked and proceeded to put it together. I'm a single female - albeit fairly mechanical - and found the chair relatively easy to assemble. The instructions are typical pictures that tend to leave out a step or two. Take your time, think about how the chair would work and assemble. Don't get frustrated when you think the holes don't match up...they do, you need to "fit" the piece in and everything lines up perfectly. I couldn't wait to make a cup of tea and sit back and enjoy the comfort. The scale of the chair is perfect and clearly provides recliner comforts without the bulk and space dimensions. Perfect! Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, right on barn red and true - not cherry, burgundy or tomato/lipstick red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding engineering, leather and comfort
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red leather recliner
 from Florida,  Oct 24, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. Very comfortable... We retired our 1994 off white recliners very similar and the price was close to what we paid in 1994.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It took no time at all to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Honolulu Hawaii,  Sep 6, 2014

Good value for money. I am 6ft 2 and 230 pounds and it is bigger enough and comfortable enough. We use it everyday, and after 18 months it is still looking good!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ted4sophie
 from Tampa FL,  Aug 6, 2014

This chair gives a modern look to our living room w/o being too over the top. I love the red color and overall design of the chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Arizona,  Jul 22, 2014

We originally bought this recliner for our 5th wheel last year after looking at many leather recliners -- some up to $***. It took a little time to put it together, but it was well worth the effort to get such a good buy. The recliner is extremely heavy duty, comfortable and looks amazing in the room. The brick red color is perfect. We recently bought a condo in Mexico and decided to purchase 2 more of the same recliner for the media room. Again they look great. We rent our condo occasionally, and feel that they are sturdy enough and the leather durable enough to stand up to renters.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jun 13, 2014

Good quality product. I bought it based on the description that it's a recliner. While it is comfortable for sitting in and it has a footrest, it's not a recliner. It is firm. I don't think I could ever fall asleep in this recliner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McPherson Red Recliner/Ottoman
 from Santa Cruz, California,  Jan 1, 2014

This is a stunning addition to my home. It is very comfortable, looks wonderful and stylish and feels great to sit in. Works well with recliner option as well as a regular chair. I chose this particular Model, because of the configuration of the Chair back with the trifold pattern, which is extremely comfortable and supporting of back and shoulders, while reading for long periods of time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Minnesota,  Dec 5, 2013

Comfortable, nice style and color, good value for the price. My go to chair for a quick nap.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and confortable
 from Manhattan, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

Excellent ergonomics without all the whistles and pricey tag from Ekorne designs. It looks and feels like a million dollars

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy, looks like leather, and reclines flat
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 13, 2013

I'm sitting in this chair now (i'm 5'8")and just love it. So does my hubby (5'10"). And my son, too. It is the perfect size for my small family room but doesn't feel small when sitting in it. The lumbar support is outstanding (no pillow needed to fill in a gap) and same goes for the neck support (cushion hits my neck perfectly). It reclines nearly flat. Not only is this chair my most comfortable recliner, it is SO cool looking. Even my 16 year old son thought it was cool looking. The base of the chair was a nice surprise because if is a very shiny stainless, looks a bit more matte in the photos. I had been scoping out chairs for a looonnnggg time, including this one, but was concerned that his chair would look or feel cheap. It doesn't. Not at all. Now I just need to figure out how to get a 2nd one in this room (oh, but how cheesy is that). Only time will tell if the material lasts (wish it was leather just to be sure) but I am thrilled with this chair. [hands in the air!!]

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same - deep, classy red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy and looks great
 from Portland, OR,  May 5, 2013

The two drawbacks are that once it reclined, it nearly places the lever out of your reach and the swivel does not lock. There were two bolts missing upon arrival. These may have easily fell from the loose packaging it arrived in. Overall, I am pleased. It looks great, classy and expensive. It is very relaxing to recline in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seating is firm, and the tight padding feels firm and durable. The two drawbacks are once reclined, it nearly places the lever out of your reach and the swivel does not lock. But it looks great, classy and expensive. Very relaxing to recline in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 23, 2013

I'm very happy with this chair. For the price I'd expected something more flimsy, but the base is rock solid, and the build of the chair is sturdy. The padding's all very comfortable, and the chair sits very well. Looks really good too. I have no idea how I could justify paying 10x the price for one of the Scandanavian-made versions of this chair (this one is made in China). The leather might be somewhat softer on a more expensive chair, but again, for the price, I think this is an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color pictured was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and comfort
 from Kansas,  Apr 15, 2013

I've had the chair about two months and have used it for many hours in upright position for visiting with family and friends. It's also been used many hours in the recline position for March Madness and other shows. In each case it has been very comfortable; to the point of a nap or two. Good with or without the ottoman. It's a beautiful chair that goes well with other furniture in our game room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish chair
 from Irvine, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

This is a very nice chair for the price. It fits nicely in my small office, the color is great, and it has a nice modern look to it. My husband was worried that our cats would scratch up the leather (with their back claws, they don't have front claws), but so far it's been fine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Davis, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

Excellent buy! Chair arrived within days of ordering, was easy to put together, is very comfortable and looks nice (modern).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just as shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy chair and good quality leather for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description on website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red Recliner and ottoman
 from elmsford new york,  Mar 15, 2013

The description was accurate but now I understand how you get a leather recliner for this price. The leather is very very thin so because of that I would not recommend this chair. If you left it alone to look pretty it would last a long time. However, the leather is too thin to withstand any stress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful and and was represented correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair was pretty easy to install. However the quality of the leather is qestionable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red rocker
 from Birmingham Al,  Mar 2, 2013

The assembly instructions were somewhat vague. It took putting the chair together twice before I got it right. The handle for setting the sitting position could have been located in a more convenient location. Overall for the price and the quality of the chair I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Red Leather Chair
 from Citrus Heights CA,  Feb 8, 2013

Great comfortable chair, and footstool. it is just the thing to perk up a room. It fits small and larger people, and is pretty easy to put together except for the arms, which I had a bit of a struggle with. Having said that, I put it together myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chair
 from Coronado, CA.,  Jan 31, 2013

Not that difficult to put together though it took a second pair of hands to assist in attaching the back to the seat. It is very comfortable and reclines almost flat. I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair with a modern edge.
 from Appleton, WI,  Jan 9, 2013

These chairs are beautiful and are easy to put together. We purchased two for our basement and we love to kick back and relax in these. We're also fans of the 'swivel' so whether someone is watching TV or watching someone play pool, they can simply spin around without having to move anything. The silver bases gives the chair a modern look. The red is a nice deep, rich color. Not cheap looking at all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top