Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Design
 from Ny NY,  Jan 8, 2013

This bench seemed nice out of the box. The quality of the wood was decent for the price, didnt feel cheap. However half way through assembly (adding the 2nd arm piece that locks the bench together) the holes did not match up with the dowels. I ended up cutting them off and just depended on the screws to keep it together. However when i went to put the long screws through the holes, i noticed the holes were not cut properly!! I looks like 2 pieces of wood put together but the holes are not aligned. So i had to use my drill to make the holes line up. This was not an easy task. Took me about an hour. After this was done, everything went together and was able to finish assembly. The lack of dowels doesn't impact sturdiness of the bench. It seems solid. Lastly, the brackets that hold up the doors when you open them are held on by 4 small screws. The wood is not very strong and i can see them coming lose or breaking.I don't necessarily think the doors need the brackets anyway, but that's that. After all said and done, it does look nice in my living room. Because of the extra work i had to do, took about 3 hours to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty similar although less a distressed look and more just black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood was ok. seemed sturdy. The brackets that hold the doors open seem like they will break sooner or later
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Sep 9, 2014

This is a well made, sturdy piece that looks great in my basement entryway. I added a few accent pillows and it turned out nicely. Love using the storage compartment to hold blankets, pillows and such.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Jan 8, 2013

The hinge on one side was not very well made, but it works with a little adjustment. It looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alisa
 Jun 6, 2016

The bench was a little smaller than it looks which fit the area fine. decent wood even though some of the holes did not line up. Took about an hour to put it all together, very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench But A Tad Bit Short
 May 5, 2016

When I received my bench in pieces I noticed that the piece of wood on the arm had come unglued. I was able to glue it back with some wood glue. Not a huge deal. It took me an hour to put this together with my boyfriend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 Apr 26, 2016

It's the perfect piece for my entry way for guests to sit down and put on or take off their shoes...It looks great and is so functional!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 Feb 12, 2016

The absolute easiest bench to put together!!! It is beautiful!! I would recommend this bench to anyone!! Love the look and quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 Jan 3, 2016

I was extremely impressed with storage area of this bench. I purchased this bench for my father's mudroom to store his boots. He was able to place 8 plus pairs of boots in the storage area and is able to sit down and put his boots on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 Oct 1, 2015

Arrived packed well. Easy to put together. I bought this bench to sit in my exercise area. It gives me a place to sit and store my shoes and equipment and it looks great. The split bench allows you to sit and still get in the storage area. I would recommend this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench!
 Aug 25, 2015

This is really cute. Not hard to assemble, and I love the slightly distressed finish. Surprisingly roomy as far as storage goes. I'm glad I purchased this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 Aug 20, 2015

This is s beautiful bench with great storage that acts as a toy box in our living room. Super easy to assemble. One of the side panels came damaged upon delivery (there was a gash on the outside of the box). Getting the replacement piece was easy and came in a timely manner. It looks great in our living room. I love how the doors stays open, so I don't have to worry about any smashed fingers when my 2 yr old gets his toys from the storage bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughters bench
 Jun 2, 2015

Easy to assemble, looks nice, does the job

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits and Functions
 May 9, 2015

I put this in the entry hallway to the apt and it fits and functions as expected. I have bad knees and it is a treat to sit on the bench to take my shoes off when entering the apt. I love the split seating lid that hides the storage below.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Apr 21, 2015

Sitting right by the door , so you can take your shoes off it also looks great in my livingroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simplelife
 Mar 31, 2015

This bench is great and easy to assemble. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RB
 Feb 11, 2015

Does the job well in the entrance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upton Home Storage Bench
 from California,  Oct 29, 2014

Adds character to any room...sturdy...storing teens' sports gear

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought