Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More beautiful
 from nc,  Nov 29, 2007

This table set is more beautiful in person than on the web site-I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Scotch Plains, New Jersey,  Mar 17, 2008

I received my set in about a week and absolutely love it. It looks and feels way more expensive than it really is. This table set is the perfect size for my small kitchen nook and I always receive endless compliments on it. I highly recommend this dining set for anyone who is short on space but wants something elegant yet inexpensive. Great buy overall!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucianna Dining Table Set
 from Cary NC,  Nov 29, 2011

Espcially like the 38" diameter table top since it's hard to find something smaller than 42" in glass. It's beautiful in our sunroom and has already had many compliments, By the way, even the feet are decoratively finished,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit less chocolate and more bronze. Beautiful neutral color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect. Came with a little chip in the bevel of the glass table top and one chair leg was defective a it lacked a bracket for screwing in the chair pad. Both were promptly and politely replaced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucianna Table and Chairs
 from Demopolis, Alabama,  Jun 10, 2009

We searched desparately for a pretty table for our small breakfast nook. This one not only fit perfectly, it is beautiful and looks very rich. It has plenty of room for four people to eat, even with an arrangement in the middle. The glass top gives the impression of a larger area, as welll. It was extremely easy to assemble. We would recommend this to anyone who needs a nice table and chairs in a small space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A home run for Overstock
 from IA,  Mar 20, 2008

Gosh, I'm delighted with the purchase. It's an attractive set w/ comfortable seat bottoms, and the color & size work perfectly for my small breakfast nook. It arrived quickly after ordering. I assembled on my own with little trouble, but the seat bottoms would indeed have been frustrating to attach without my screw-drill (as another reviewer points out). Purchases like this one keep me shopping w/ Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly technique is critical.
 from Savannah,  Feb 23, 2013

This dinette set is a good deal for the price; however, if you're looking for something that is elegant and well-finished, this isn't it. This set is more appropriate for an inexpensive student apartment or as staging furniture for a home sale. There are a lot of flaws in the molding and finishes. The machining precision is very poor and many of the parts such as the hex heads are poorly formed. Although we did receive extra parts, the chair seat screws were not mentioned in the assembly directions and there were two distinct types. The table base was fine. We'd read several helpful reviews describing uneven chair legs and our approach was designed to minimize this problem. -- Follow the instructions for assembling the chair frame, but tighten the bolts with the chair upright on a flat, hard surface: on 3 of the chairs there was enough play in the frame to minimize or eliminate wobble. Be careful not to bend the fragile chair back when you are assembling the frame; assembly on a soft rug is best. -- You'll want an electric drill to make pilot holes in the chair seat. For best results, place the seat upside down on a tall, stable surface and place chair frame (upside down) on top of that. While one person centers and holds both the seat and frame firmly in place, the second person will drill the pilot holes for the back two screws of the chair and then screw the wood screws in. If the front of the chair seat is not properly centered with the frame after back two screws are in, the first person can adjust frame placement somewhat by pulling it into place while the second person drills pilot holes and puts the screws in. This is the best way to ensure that the seat is centered on the frame. It won't be perfect, but will be close. -- We received two different types of seat screws that weren't described in the directions; use the sturdier screws for the back of the chair seat and the less "toothy" ones for the front.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The seats are slightly darker than shown in the picture -- light taupe, mushroom.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucianna Dining Table Set
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Apr 28, 2012

We love the table and chairs, however, we are using the table with just corner window seats and not using the chairs daily. We're empty nesters so this works perfect for us. The chairs would fit better around the table if the glass top was at least 40" instead of the 38", but I actually wanted the 38" size. We love the base of the table which is why we purchased the set. The chairs will come in handy when quests gather in the kitchen as what ususally happens before a dinner gathering. The chairs are study and the seat cushions are comfy. I like that I will be able to recover the seat cushions in the future to match any color changes I might make. We're lucky that we are able to put the 4 chairs to work in other areas of the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucianna Dining Table
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Mar 23, 2012

This set is a perfect choice for a small dining area. If you are looking for a touch of elegance combined with functionality you will love this set. The rich expresso metal and glass combination highly compliment each other. My two grandchildren have yet to destroy the beige microfiber seats. It is amazing material because ordinary stains wipe clean with a wet cloth. This is a sturdy set. The assembly was fairly easy. I'm a female age 63 and I assembled the table and chairs by myself in approximately four hours. I have owned this set for months now and it looks as new as the day I bought it. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as the on line pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't stop looking at it
 from Corvallis, Oregon,  Sep 18, 2012

I love my Lucianna dining set. When it arrived (in 28 parts), I was dismayed. Clearly it was going to require a great deal of assembly. So I put on a long video (Angels and Demons with Tom Hanks) and started to read the instructions. Three hours later, this gorgeous table and set of 4 chairs sat in my dining room nook, perfectly complementing my tan carpet with the elegance of the chair backs reflecting in my floor to ceiling mirror in effect doubling the artistry. The chairs are sturdy and really very comfortable--both the seat and the back. The table top is small, but so pretty. I stop and look at it everytime I pass that part of my home. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The whole ensemble is sturdy and the chair seats are soft and plush looking. The seat backs are sturdy and very comfortable. The beveled glass top is lovely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Bronx, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

This is a beautiful set and it was easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from New York,  Apr 4, 2012

This was very easy to put together. Although the seat cushion did not align perfectly, it is still a great product. I love the elegance of the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from NJ & CA,  Apr 4, 2012

easy to put together, looks great and comfortable to use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very HIGH Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this really sucks
 from houston, texas,  Nov 20, 2011

very poor, scratched, bubbles on the paint job, dents

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shabby parts and quality
 from oakley ca,  Oct 3, 2011

this product was not hard to put together but once put together the table wobbles like its uneven and the chairs are not all straight either. when trying to put the last chair together , the cross bar between the chair legs broke. Not sure if the company can send me a replacement part but this set was off balance and made poorly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the cost
 from South Carolina,  Feb 19, 2011

I purchased this set for our eat-in kitchen, and am pleased with my purchase. The colors are nice, and matched the pictures, and it was packaged VERY WELL. My delivery driver had leaned the boxes against my garage door, which is at the back of my house, so I had no idea they were there when I hit the opener. They both fell down onto the cement, but it didn't harm any of it. I assembled the set myself in about an hour, before my husband was home from work, with very little frustration. The only thing I need to comment on is that the plastic pads on the bottoms of the chair feet are not very good quality and a couple were not well fitted, and therefore unusable. This hasn't damaged my ceramic tiles, but it could for anyone that has wood floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table and chairs
 from Texas,  Sep 14, 2010

This table and chair set is being used in the consultation room of my new dental office. It works very well in a small space. I did recover the seat cushions easily. I just used a staple gun to place new material over the old. What it comes with is fine, I just wanted something with a little more color. Two yards covered all four chairs with just a bit left over. Assembly was easy. This set would work well in a small kitchen or dining room. It would honestly be a great starter set for a young adult just starting out. It was much nicer than what I started out with and for less money. I did buy this set here because it was over $100 less than other places I found (plus inexpensive shipping).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Cute dining room set
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 25, 2014

Very cute and small dining room set. Just what I needed. Not sure how much weight the chairs could take.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Good quality item for price
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 5, 2014

Fairly easy to assemble, feels solid, great quality for the price. Looks great. Chairs are decently comfortable. The glass top rests on the metal frame (not attached), so I probably wouldn't recommend this table for a family with small children.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great value
 from virginia beach va,  Aug 2, 2014

Extremely easy to assemble. Seats are very comfortable. Fits well in my small area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
DINING TABLE SET
 from LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK,  Jul 24, 2014

THIS TABLE IS IN MY HOME IN FLORIDA. IT FITS INTO THE 8 BY 8 SPACE IN MY KITCKEN JUST AS IF IT WAS MADE FOR THAT SPACE. I'M SO HAPPY WITH ALL THE THINGS I BOUGHT FROM OVERSTOCK. MADE MY NEW HOME LOOK GREAT.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top