Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loma Antique Black Finish wood bench
 from Maryland,  Sep 20, 2012

I ordered this bench due to its clean lines and compact size to go in an entryway foyer. It came disassembled, of course, but because previous reviewers said it was easy to put together, I didn't mind. However, as I was pulling out pieces, I noticed that the back piece had a split in it, at the bottom, possibly damaged in shipping, because everything came packed tightly in styrofoam. I contacted Overstock and made a brief report, and within 5 days, a replacement bench arrived. I put that one together witihin an hour, using only the Allen wrench provided. The finished bench is just what I needed and can be used to put handbags on, or to sit on when putting on shoes. Recommend product and also, Overstock's no fuss service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, once exchange was made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As nice as picture
 from Portland OR,  Oct 2, 2012

Very happy with the bench, looks exactly like the picture and has a higher end look. Much nicer that others I have seen at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Westerville, Ohio,  Sep 30, 2012

This is just what I was looking for in every way; color,design, and size. It is very sturdy. Pretty easy to put together- I did it by myself. I was looking for something for a hallway leading to a large great room. Put two accent pillows on it and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Entryway Bench
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 27, 2012

I was searching for an entryway bench, not too large, not too small - with a hint of style. This bench was the perfect fit. I usually don't make large purchases like this online, since returning can be a hassle, but this was a great deal for a great bench. The picture in the instructions was a little difficult to read. But I assembled it alone and managed just fine. I would recommend this product to family/friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic foyer bench!
 from Lacombe, LA,  Sep 26, 2012

I love this bench. It was very easy to assemble and it looks great in the foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this light is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from ludlow, ma,  Sep 18, 2012

I love this bench. Bought it for our foyer and it fits perfectly. Sturdy and love the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good.
 from Chicago IL,  Aug 29, 2012

Bench was purchased to sit in the front hall. It won't get a lot of use. It looks good and seems sturdy enough for the price. I did quite a bit of price shopping before this purchase and was looking for something that didn't cost a lot but would look good. This bench works great for what I needed. I didn't realize that some benches are rated to a capacity of only 200 lbs. With a son > 300 lbs I needed something that would hold up. I wouldn't have thought to look at weight capacity but I'm glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good enough for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Florida,  Aug 29, 2012

This bench adds a nice touch to my home. Wood was a little chipped when I received it, but it was so minor I didn't think it was worth returning. I bought so many things on overstock. Love this site and love my new bench. Definately worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great bench
 from Ferndale Ca,  Aug 14, 2012

Great product, very easy to assemble, looks great!! Good value for the cost. It looks fabulous where I wanted to use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super charming
 from Inverness, FL,  Jul 10, 2012

I am using the bench at my front door entryway. It looks great and isn't too large. I placed a bench cushion and pillow on it. Super cozy and nice accent for a small entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful and easy to build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Salt Lake City, Ut,  Apr 2, 2012

For the price, this product is a good value. I would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from gaithersburg,MD,  Mar 13, 2012

the banch is really really great.perfect for the small entryway.the price is excellent.we just love this bench and very happy to have this nice antique piece

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accessory
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 11, 2012

We love this new addition! It's a decorative piece for our eat-in kitchen and gets compliments by all who pass by!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slip sheet says not to put more than 200 pounds on it... strictly decorative
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench - Perfect for our entryway
 from Atlanta GA,  Jan 28, 2012

I looked and looked for the perfect bench for our entryway - this fit the bill. It arrived timely - easy 10 minute assembly. Strong and durable. We were really pleased with the price as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very studry - solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? percise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench!
 from Rockwall, Texas,  Jan 28, 2012

Very nice, very sturdy bench...one man took 15 mins to put together! Does not look like an 'assembled' piece at all. Well worth the $ :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Versatile
 from Layton, Utah,  Apr 7, 2011

I bought this bench to place in front of a box window...just need a little something there, but something interesting. This was the perfect piece. It's a deep black, and the style blends well with multiple types of furniture. Assembly took about 10 minutes, and I didn't even read the directions - it was just intuitive. The order arrived as expected, with no damage. I would have purchased one for my sister, but they had sold out when I looked for them again on Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Reasonable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look & value
 from Napa, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

This bench feels sturdy, well-made, and the assembly went together quite quickly (about 20 min). For the price, I'm not sure you can find a better made small-scale bench. Looks great in our entryway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Porch Bench
 from Orange County, CA,  May 21, 2013

I bought this bench seat for the porch of my home. I didn't want to spent a lot of money in case it got damaged by the weather or if it got stolen (unlikely but you never know!). The bench is great value for money, I put it together easily in under 20 minutes. The bench is light enough that I was able to pick it up and take it outside by myself after I had assembled it. The plugs to cover the screw holes were wooden (and color matched), I think a previous reviewer said they were plastic. I am really happy with the bench, especially for the price. I could easily have spent 4 times as much for a rustic solid wood bench made from the last tree on an island and put together by monks under a vow of silence but this bench seemed to make more sense. Overstock delivers once again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Lake Jackson, TX,  Mar 2, 2012

Looks great in my entry...glad I selected this smaller size because it does not overwhelm the space. Easy to assemble and the finish looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench!
 from Augusta, GA,  Feb 9, 2012

I love my new Black Loma Antique Bench! It arrived fast, and in mint condition...no scratches! My husband put it together in about 20 minutes. I have my bench in my entryway/foyer and it is the perfect size and compliments the area real nice. I brought some pillows to go on it, and it just makes such a statement when I enter my home. I love my bench and will definitely make more purchases with Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as seen online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and nice weight to it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Benjamin Dark Walnut Finish Bench
Today $200.99
Compare $252.00
Save 20%
(4)
Raleigh Entryway Storage Bench
Sale $157.27
Was $174.74
Cafe Noir Bench
Add to cart to see special price
Remington Antiqued Settee
Today $284.99
Compare $301.00
Save 5%
(20)
Back to top