Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cherry wood computer desk
 from West Orange, NJ,  Sep 21, 2010

The desk arrived very quickly and it was just as I expected. It was also very easy to put together. You don't have to assemble the pull out drawer. That all comes in one piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Qualify Product
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Jun 11, 2013

This is one of the best purchases I have made in a long tie. It's a quality piece of furniture, well made and an attractive, functional computer desk. I'm lovin' it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a solid, well made product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at First Glance
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jan 25, 2012

I love the Lawson Computer Desk, but I use it more as a vanity table. It matches perfectly with the rest of my bedroom decor. It was delivered quickly, and was easy to assemble. It arrived in mint condition. I just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Tyler, Texas,  Dec 9, 2011

After shopping online at a variety of sources, this desk was perfect for my needs. It looks sharp, and is the perfect size for my small study. My only small complaint is that the pull-out keyboard drawer is too narrow for a full sized keyboard and a mouse. But that's not a problem, because there's plenty of room on the surface of the desk for my iMac screen, keyboard and mouse. The keyboard tray is designed to double as an extra drawer, so I'm using it for storage. Overall I'm very pleased with this desk. It was packed perfectly and arrived undamaged. It was so easy to assemble, that it took me longer to unpack it than to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. real wood, not pressboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk
 from Navarre, FL,  Dec 8, 2011

I shopped for weeks from different sites for a small computer desk for my game room.It needed to be compact,sturdy,not too expensive,and look like real wood.This desk fit the bill.It was packed well and easy to assemble.It looks much more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the product is a good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Urbana, OH,  Sep 1, 2011

Great desk, easy to assemble. The color is beautiful, and just as shown. Great value for such a good desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 10, 2011

I love this desk! I took a chance ordering furniture online and I'm so glad I did. It arrived quickly, was a cinch to put together and has exceeded my expectations. I would recommend to anyone. I use it as a 'vanity' by propping a large mirror against the back on the wall. I can sit and do my hair & makeup and just take my time. It's very sturdy, was in perfect condition. I have been very pleased so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's sturdy, heavy, beautiful wood, nice hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer desk
 from Orem, Utah,  Jun 18, 2011

The computer desk was damaged in shipping. The corner of the desk was broken and crushed. It appeared to have been dropped. My son needed the desk right away for school, so we kept it, even with the damage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor - pressed wood
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? A little off; it sounded better than it was actually made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't believe the fast delivery on this!
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Jun 15, 2011

This desk arrived in just 3 or 4 days. It was in good condition except for one dented corner (hardly noticeable). Assembly was simple, but flipping it over into place was a little difficult for one senior female. Nevertheless, I did it. Forewarned that it scratches easily, I did cover the top with a piece of leather-like fabric, before placing my computer on it. I am very pleased with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, I did not receive the color/finish that I ordered.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is satisfactory.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Columbia, SC,  May 5, 2011

Nice desk. Easy to put together (did it my own girly self). My son is excited to have his own desk with a computer. Looks beautiful and elegant. Great price too! Ordered several items with Overstock and am still pleased!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised at the quality
 from New Jersey,  Apr 14, 2011

I have purchased online furniture before and sometimes the product is not as solid as described. This desk is solid, flawless of marks/nicks and was very easy to put together. The cost is also very reasonable for the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 Nov 17, 2010

Really like the desk. Easiest assembly ever. Just screw on the legs and install knob and your finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A neat & attractive mid-size desk
 from Venice, Florida,  Dec 2, 2014

We are very pleased with the appearance, size, sturdiness, and quality of this desk. It was easy to assemble with clear instructions. It was delivered in two days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 7, 2014

Nice desk for my guest room. I use it as a bedside table and also have a computer on it. Very easy to put together, sturdy and good looking. The wood is nice, feels like solid wood, a little heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Chicago,  Jun 30, 2013

Great desk. Super easy to put together; took @ 15 mins total. Only downside is that the pull out keyboard drawer handle is missing one of the screws. Super fast shipping. Thanks Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk!
 from PA,  Dec 3, 2012

This desk was perfect for our room. It only needed the legs and knobs attached. It looks more expensive than what I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer desk
 from PA,  Nov 24, 2012

The desk was sturdy and fit in well with other office pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk was well made. Good price compared to other seen in stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the price!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Sep 18, 2012

This desk was exactly what we expected and fit the space we needed it for perfectly. As always with Overstock .com, it came very fast, was easy to assemble and was exactly as described. It is good quality and looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice, simple desk at a good price. Came with a tiny scratch in one corner, otherwise perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I hoped!
 from San Francisco,  Nov 16, 2010

This desk looks much more expensive that it is: it is solid and beautiful and totally functional. It is extremely easy to put together. MINOR NEGATIVE: there are no plastic/metal sliders for the drawers---it's rough wood on wood. A little old-fashioned wax may cure the problem, but frustrating they didn't spend the extra 50 cents to make this desk perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 24, 2010

This desk is a great addition to the home. It came in good time, was well packaged and very easy to assemble. And it is just gorgeous - a really decent piece of furniture for a very good price. Another good purchase from overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought