Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 228 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Deep Enough
 from Miami, Fl,  Jan 23, 2010

4 Stars for the look, 1 Star for functionality - Overall Rating 2.5. Nice piece of furniture and easy to assemble. However, the interior of the cabinet is not deep enough to hold electronic components. The depth of the cabinet when the doors are closed is about 13 1/4 inches and our stereo system components (receiver, DVD multi-player, equalizer, satelite dish receiver) are about 15 inches deep not including the cables. If you don't intend to put electronics in the cabinet, it is perfect. If you plan on using components, measure your electronic equipment, include an allowance for the cabling coming off the back of the equipment, to see if 13 1/4 inches will be deep enough. The back enclosure can be left off and the components can stick out but part of the allure of the cabinet was the dark stained back enclosure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 27, 2009

We purchased this table for our new 48" flat panel TV and we are very happy we did. The table is beautiful. The color is exactly as shown (well at least on my monitor) and the craftsmanship is lovely. I would have given it 5 stars, but it does have one potential flaw...the table is not very deep.Unfortunately we did not have our new cable box when we ordered the table, so once both arrived we realized there was a depth issue. The description is totally correct, so it is not the fault of the anyone but us for not checking out all measurements first. I just wanted to make sure I got the word out so others would not make the same mistake. This table is less deep than most other tv/media tables. That said, we simply cut out a few extra holes in the back and BAM...it is perfect. Our cable box just happens to be massive. Had the table been only in inch deeper, it would have been a perfect fit.So the only reason for 4 stars is due to the depth, since most others are a couple inches deeper (but this is also a plus...it does not stick out of the wall as much as others, so bonus!).To summarize...this table is beautiful. The color is amazing and so is the craftsmanship. It was easy to put together and once complete, it looks like a very expensive piece of furniture. I would definitely recommend this tv/media table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Espresso
 from New mexico,  Sep 3, 2010

This is a nice entertainment center if you want one in Cherry/Red. I have bought previous espresso furniture that it was to be used with and it does not even come close to the right stain. It also had lots of scratches in the wood. The box was pretty beat up like it had been tossed around. Thankfully, Overstock is a great company and they are letting me return it. I will continue to be a loyal customer because you can't beat their customer service and price. Wish it had worked for me...just take it seriously when I say this is not Espresso.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice console
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 10, 2010

Very pleased with the sturdiness and look of the cabinet. Only two things to note - it is fairly shallow and we had to cut out some of the back board to accommodate 2 of our components, so be sure to measure depth of all your components before buying this unit. But since we liked this cabinet so much, and it was one of the very few with sliding (vs. swing-out) doors, it was worth the effort. The other thing that happened, although all the pieces appeared to be very well packed, one of the glass doors had shattered in shipping. I called the company's customer service line and arranging for a replacement door to be sent was pleasantly painless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but does not fit all components
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 2, 2010

This is a nice console, but it does not fit some standard size components. I expected to be able to put a small DVD player and receiver in the unit, but they were too wide to fit with the doors closed. Now we have to place them on top of the stand, which takes away from the streamline look we were going for. However, the console set up nicely with only a couple small screw drivers and the directions were easy to follow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Jul 7, 2009

I just received this today, and have already put it together. Only took my 8 year old and myself about 30 minutes. This looks like it cost more than it did. My flat screen fits perfectly on top. Don't hesitate to buy this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with my new media unit.
 from Australia,  Jul 20, 2013

Overall I am very pleased with my new media unit. It is the perfect size for my narrow rumpus room. Although I had to order this product twice (as the first time it arrived broken) I was very impressed with how quickly the original product was returned, the refund was made and the excellent communication offered by Overstock via their online chat. It was for this reason that I went ahead with the second order and I am now very pleased that I did this. I would recommend this product and to those looking to order internationally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker, however I was happy with this as it matched my existing furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. You cannot tell that it is flatpack.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Piece of Furniture
 from Southern California,  Sep 6, 2011

I'm giving this five stars even though we received our entertainment center with one of the doors broken (actually, it was smashed into a gazillion pieces). However, Overstock's excellent customer service stepped right in and sent us not one, but two replacement doors, so it wasn't really a problem. My husband was able to put the unit together in a little over half an hour. It's classy-looking and works really well in a smaller space -- we have a 1915 bungalow with a none-too-large living room, and it works perfectly for our 42-inch flat-screen TV. As numerous other people have stated, it is very shallow, so make sure you take that into account. Everything but our receiver fit, but it's old and clunky, and we'd planned to replace it anyway. So for right now we haven't installed the back panel, but it still looks fine. As soon as we replace the receiver, then we'll get that back panel on there. I don't know where you would be able to find a nicer piece of furniture for the price; in my area, media centers in this price range are particleboard and veneer, not solid wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, solid wood, feels as if it will last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV cabinet
 from Danbury, CT,  Nov 2, 2010

Easy to assemble, all wood (no particle board), looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keller TV Stand
 from Texas,  Sep 29, 2010

Pros: Excellent Functionality, Dimensions and Finish match the advertisement. Assembly instructions accurate. Fast Order process and delivery. Cons: Box was not carefully handled by Carrier. No shipping damage but impossble to return if there were any problems with the contents. I had one problem with the quality of one of the panels involving two pieces that were preglued at the factory. The Vendor's Customer Service Department offered to correct the problem but the process of dis-assembly and repacking was not worth my time. I was able to make corrections to the item and complete the assembly. Quality checks at the point of manufacture need improvement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This piece is beautiful and well made. The only problem I have with it is the size. It is a very shallow piece, and will not fit most standard sized AV equipment. Having measured it, you have only 13" of usable room inside the cabinet. Take this into account when ordering this piece, and don't forget to include extra room for plugs and other connecting wires.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keller Ent Ctr
 from Caz, NY,  Jun 24, 2010

love the product, however, failed to check the depth of the entertainment center and it was not deep enough for our receiver. had to cut the entire back out of one section in order for it to fit....ultimately, the back has to be placed far away from the wall, thus, you are still seeing all of the wires, etc. hope this helps the next person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal!
 from Central NJ,  Dec 31, 2009

This is a pretty nice quality piece for the $. It assembled pretty easily & looks great.Best thing about it is the sliding doors - which is why I purchased this item. We don't worry about kids damaging any doors. You just need to watch if you try to open DVD player with remote when sliding door is closed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece, great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 27, 2009

This is a fantastic piece for the price. I put it together on my own, and it only took a little over an hour. For our needs, I've left it without attaching the back. This allows our larger components to extend a little bit beyond the back edge of the shelf, and it also allows all of them to vent more effectively. We also aren't using it to hold our TV, as it is wall-mounted. It's a fitting addition to our living room, and we're glad to have it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keller Cabinet
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 23, 2009

This entertainment cabinet was easy to assemble as I had it put together by myself in less than an hour. It looks more expensive than what I paid for. I love the style and the wood is solid and not a veneer. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. One minor thing - a packet of screws failed to make it in the package. The screws that place the handles onto the doors are a unusual size & my hardware store didn't have the exact size. I called Overstock and the screws were mailed within a week. Great customer service overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment Center
 from Bay Area, California,  Nov 5, 2009

Facts:Material was delivered on time;Assembly took about 1hr;Components fit within the cabinet areas without hassle; Pros:Looks nice; Good size; Cons:Placement of stickers on backboard were not easily removed; it took some of the paint/material off - leaving a ugly mark in multiple places

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from st. louis, mo,  Oct 23, 2009

Attractive piece. Looks more expensive than it is. Fits my 52" TV well. Had to make a few small holes in back panel for cords as other reviewers had mentioned. Easy and quick to put together (1/2 hour), but ran into one small problem with the center support piece (not visible in picture). It's essentially a 5th leg. Mine was 1/4-1/2 inch too long, so the entire piece was resting on this, not the legs. It swiveled around. After lots of sanding, the piece was eventually even with the other legs. The piece is now sturdy. Also, since the piece is veneered, the grooves that the doors rest in are beneath the veneer level, but stained. I see the potential for the finish to wear off, or it could get rough with use. Either of these would be easily fixable, but I haven't used the doors enough to know if this will happen. Overall I am happy with this entertainment center.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Phila., PA,  Oct 16, 2009

Purchase arrived quickly. Was a snap to put together. Did most of the assembly myself in 30 mins with a little help from my husband in the end. Looks very nice - the finish looks expensive. I gave it 4 stars because one of the doors doesn't fit quite right into the slot so it jiggles a litte, but its very minor critisim. Other reviewers are correct, it is a very narrow piece - about 16" deep - so some of your components may not fit. We left the back piece off since we had one older component that was 18" (you have to make sure the wires are neat if you do this). But if most of your equipment is new they should fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Wood Easy to build
 from Petaluma CA,  Jun 27, 2013

To date the products that I have ordered, all put together yourself furniture have been exactly what I was looking for. My biggest concerns were space, so dimensions needed to be accurate, they were to a "T". Good thing I know how to use a tape measure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the quality of the product, has one damaged corner, but it is not visible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv stand/media console w. sliding glass doors
 from San Bernardino, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

High quality..perfect for our living room..looks beautiful. I especially love the sliding glass doors that protect the contents..and no handles or knobs for little grandchildren to use to open it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 228 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top