Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and capable.
 from Temecula, CA,  Nov 11, 2011

Cute, easy desk for a tight space. Perfect for a 17" notebook computer! Drawers are not tight-fitting, but work okay. I bought new brushed nickel knobs to replace the wood knobs. Serves the purpose and is sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 18, 2011

I use this for an entry hall desk. I wanted to use it as a laptop desk, but the 17 inch laptop is too big to fit within the hutch area when open. The drawers are nice for storing keys, pens, office supplies. The desk is sturdy and attractive. The assembly was tedious, but not difficult.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is very dark, almost black, and does not match the photo.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality, but not outstanding for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knox Expresso Desk
 from Berwick, PA,  Mar 20, 2012

I had a small area in a bedroom where I wanted to put a makeup vanity. The size is perfect and is exacty what I was looking for. The little drawers are great for all my make up must haves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is almost a cherry finish--dark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the cost, mostly wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the desk.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Desk
 from CA,  Oct 18, 2011

This is a very tiny desk, which is exactly what I wanted. It was fairly easy to assemble and the instructions were accurate. I will change the pulls to metal, I believe it will make the desk even more attractive. The drawers are also very small but functional. I like the fact that the hutch has an opening in the back of the desk for the cables etc. The desk came packaged very well and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Small Writing/Computer Desk
 from Mount Airy, MD,  Sep 6, 2011

This is exactly what I was looking for in a small computer desk. It is just enough space for my 15" MacBook Pro or my Lenovo W510 laptop. Storage is what I expected for this size desk. And the look/style goes well w/my other antique furnishings. The quality of materials and workmanship is better than I anticipated after reading some 40 reviews. Most of the assemble required is for the hutch. You will need a short screwdriver to complete the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it is a very dark brown, darker than walnut stained oak.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Well constructed. Nice finish. Mostly solid wood w/some veneer. Very little MDF, if any.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. Suggest read many reviews to get a better picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 1, 2011

This was my first purchase from overstock.com and I was pleased. I ordered on Tuesday night and it arrived by Friday. I am normally hesitant to make online purchase, especially furniture; however, I trusted the reviews. The color is a dark expresso. It is sturdy and good quality wood. The assembly instructions are simple but I did have a couple slight problems. The manufacturer was very helpful in guiding me. I followed a recommendation from another reviewer and bought new nickel knobs from the hardware store which makes the desk look more expensive. Great quality desk for a good price that fits nicely in a small area!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site looked more reddish. However, pay attention to the word Expesso in the description because it is a darker brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood. Sturdy desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a make-up vanity.
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

I bought this desk to use as a make-up vanity. It is really great for the job. The only problem I ran into was the very shallow depth of the front drawers. They are only about and inch or so high. None of my makeup trays fit in the drawers. But I just lined the drawers and put my makeup items in without trays.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was beautiful - kinda of a slightly reddish brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was average - but commensurate with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was relatively accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good small desk
 from Monterey, CA,  Mar 25, 2011

I wanted a small desk, and this fit the bill. It was easy to assemble - did it by myself in about 1 hour. The quality appears to be very good, esp. for the price. The drawers are small, but that is to be expected with the size of the desk. As always, Overstock.com deliveries are prompt and customer service is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely small desk, well made
 from Adult apartmentOwings Mills, MD,  Feb 14, 2013

This desk was bought for my mother as she downsized and moved into a small senior apartment and needed space for writing check paying bills and organizing her mail. Her prior desk had a pedestal of drawers that she loved but it wouldn't fit into the new 40" space. I bought this desk hoping it fit perfectlyzThe actual. Without the very short/small hutch on top, the total surfice holds 5 drawers There is still plenty workroom and space for pens , papers, envelopes, bills, and statements in another location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the color on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Real wood pieces, sturdy and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Compact Desk
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Dec 10, 2012

I am impressed by the quality of this desk. It price is reasonable although the desk itself looks pricey. It is very compact and perfect for small space and for what I needed. It took my husband a little less than an hour to assemble it. Overstock was again very prompt with delivery. It took only a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Pensacola,  Dec 14, 2011

I'm very satisfied. It was a little hard to assemble but I succeeded with the tools provided. It's a solidly made high quality good product with a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Nebraska,  Aug 16, 2011

I love this desk. I actually use more like an end table next to my recliner. It allows me to keep my papers organized and not have them sitting on top of the table next to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? verry close on the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood and seems to be very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Florida,  Jun 15, 2013

Got this for my office very pleased with it. Easy to put together all you had to do is put on legs and build the top shelf. Would recommend this product to anyone. Great color real wood! A+++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best piece I bought from O
 from Washington,  Jan 7, 2013

I bought a lot of living room furniture from Overstock and I must say this is the very best piece I bought from O. I am 100% pleased. A solid piece of furniture. Size is accurate. Looks sturdy. A lot of drawers. Perfect as bedside/computer desk

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Bensalem, PA,  Aug 16, 2012

Very nice desk with lots of storage. Great for a small space and very sturdy. Easy to assemble with good instructions. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color close to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from Downey,California,  Jun 23, 2012

Beautiful piece of furniture .Blend in with my other furniture.I love this desk.Perfect choice for me.My daughter put it together in no time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great apartment desk
 from SF, CA,  Jun 16, 2012

This is the perfect apartment desk/vanity. I use it for both. Assembly took about an hour and I needed to go get a short phillips screwdriver but other than that, assembly went great. Instructions were easy to follow and all the pieces fit together. It looks great! I'm very happy with my purchase from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great apartment desk
 from Castleton, NY,  Apr 18, 2012

Everyone admires this desk. Although it is designed as a computer desk I use it as a writing desk with a table lamp in the center. It fits perfectly on one short wall in my apartment and, because of the many small drawers, holds pens, tape, note paper, stamps, etc. all in one place. The deep wood color coordinates well with other items in the room. I have one suggestion: the company should sell a desk chair which fits well under the desk. I bought a chair, but I have to have it along-side. A chair designed for the desk would be a great help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Neat!
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 3, 2012

The desk offers quite a lot of storage areas. It was a bit difficult to assemble, but luckily my ex offered to help. Took about an hour to hour and a half. Once done though, I was very pleased with the result and the value for what the product offered. I would recommend it especially if you have a small space to place a desk whether for a laptop, or (as I used it) it makes a awesome makeup desk. I hung a small mirror above it and it looks great. Very, very sturdy and well made for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 29, 2011

I needed a small desk to fit a wall in my bedroom. This desk fits perfectly. The drawers are an added bonus to store my pens & other desk items. Easy to put together too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought