Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really cute!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 4, 2012

We needed a bench to organize all the shoes that 6 people in the house accumulate and this has been great! With older kids, you don't need much of a bench, but it's sufficient for sitting down to put on shoes - even adults! I love the little details like the turned feet and wicker baskets. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Charlotte NC,  Sep 3, 2012

Nice bench. Could have used more instruction on the lug screws. Bench seems wobbly until the back is placed on the bench in the final step. The back has several screws that lock in the whole unit. Very solid with no movement. Good piece for entryway of home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid bench, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love that this bench not only looks great but is functional and offers great storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 Jan 28, 2015

easy for husband to put together. had to reorder one drawer but it was shipped to us without hassel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps you organized
 Dec 21, 2014

I like the fact that it has individual spots for one of your pair of your shoes. It definitely keeps you organized. You can find your shoes every time, but you must put them in the cubby. I wish it had more open spots. I did remove one of the baskets to make it into a cubby for my flip flops. And, I'm using that basket on top of the bench to catch my keys and gloves when I walk in. And, when I leave, I don't have to look for my keys because I don't remember where I put them. A definite must have! It goes nicely with the Winslow White 36" Wide Hanging Entryway Shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bench
 from Detroit, Mi,  Aug 29, 2014

This is a great bench for an entry way. Looks cute, but doesn't look like high quality overall, but looks good and serves the purpose. Good value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as represented
 from Alabama,  Aug 19, 2014

My husband is the one who assembled it, and said he wished it had come with more bolts to make it more secure; apparently it's mostly held together with dowel rods, and just four bolts in the back holding everything together. But overall a nice bench, arrived exactly as promised and looks just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose
 from DFW metroplex, TX,  Mar 18, 2014

This serves its purpose in my little entryway -- I set items I carry in on top of it and swap shoes in and out of its cubbies. I wear a ladies size 10 tennis shoe and I have to squeeze a pair together to barely get it inside one cubby. Assembly instructions were straightforward though I have a few recommendations to anyone else attempting to put one together. First, you need a short (5 inches or less) Philips screwdriver to put this together; a longer one won't fit at the angle you'll need it to. Second, the pegs that are supposed to wedge the bottom onto the cubbies and also wedge the top onto the cubbies are too narrow to actually have any effect - they would just fall out of a hole if turned over - so I opted for glue. I glued both sides of the pegs into both sides of all holes. I suppose if I tried I might have sourced wider pegs, but I just wanted to get assembly over with. Maybe customer service could've helped me out if I called but it was late at night and I was impatient. So I do think it is sturdy enough for my purposes, but in a busier household...? probably not... and I doubt it would ever withstand a move in a moving truck. Though this is the kind of item that fits just a certain spot and in a new house I bet I would find something else that would work better and would replace this -- this is disposable furniture.. I paid just under $XXX and I would not pay a penny more for this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 4, 2014

The bench was easy to put together, looks good and very sturdy. The bench fit perfect in my coat closet turned mini mud/closet. The height is good And the style is perfect .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy little bench
 from Columbus OH,  Feb 17, 2014

This bench is in our entryway and is a great place to stop and take on or off our shoes. At first I was worried that it would not be sturdy because the dowels used to hold much of it together were WAY too small for the holes that were drilled. I added glue to all the holes to help remedy this problem. Once it was all together and the back was screwed on it was very sturdy. The cushion on top makes the bench look cheaper than it is, so I will be making a new cushion for it. All in all I am happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PIECE OF FURNITURE
 from New York, NY,  Jul 25, 2013

This is a great piece of furniture for an entrance to your apartment. The quality is great and you can't beat this price. It definitely needs more than 1 person to put together but was not too difficult. I would definitely recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entryway bench
 from New Jersey,  Mar 26, 2013

Very solid bench once the last board is put up. Love that it comes with the baskets. Agree with others regarding the pad but that is an easy change. Very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as others have said, very sturdy after last board is put up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from Wilmington, NC,  Mar 21, 2013

While this looks nice when put together and is functional, the quality is poor. A little wobbly, screws split some of the particle board when putting it together. With light use, we estimate this may last a year or two. I would have expected better for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality, particle board that split in a couple of places when putting it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Bend, OR,  Mar 14, 2013

We love the look & design. There were a few difficulties trying to assemble it & it's not the highest quality materials. It's perfect for what we needed it for & love that all our family's shoes have a place to be now. The only thing that frustrated me was the potent chemical smell the first night. It was bad enough to give me a sore throat. Not sure what it's made of or painted with but didn't like that. Otherwise, it's beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

I was pleased that I received the bench in a timely manner. It came in a very heavy box. I was able to put it together in a reasonable amount of time with some help. Luckily no parts were missing! The shoe cubby holes could have been a little roomier. But overall, it is a sturdy bench that I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what I had expected it to be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bench!
 from Oregon City,  Oct 23, 2012

It is a great bench for my entryway! Very good quality, except the pad is very thin and cheap. Could cover it with new fabric to make it work. Otherwise i wont use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality of bench, very cheap and ugly pad though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mudroom Bench
 from New Windsor, MD,  Oct 7, 2012

From the other reviews, I expected the bench to be a bit unsturdy, however it has proven to be just what we needed in the mudroom. It is sat on daily to remove shoes prior to entering the house and, in the 2mos we have used it, has not wobbled. the cubbie holes are small for most shoes/boots, but still useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As detailed, however the cushion is a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected from other reviews
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As detailed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 3, 2012

It took some work to get the pieces to line up. Assembly was pretty easy. The top cushion is a little cheap and wish it had an attachment so it would not slide around. Overall, very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Goof quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought