Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

We were very happy with the purchase of the Kelly Espresso Storage Console. It was not difficult to put together, and the quality and color of the wood is excellent. We were looking for a cabinet that was 12 inches wide, and this fit the bill. We liked it to so much that we ordered a second unit. After the second one arrived, we decided to order a third one. Unfortunately, they were out of stock. We had intended to put all three side by side to create a buffet area. The two that we have look very nice together -- a third would have been ideal. There was a slight smell to the cabinet as another reviewer noted, but it went away in a couple of days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NY,  Jun 24, 2014

It is just right for the space I intended for its use. Easy to assemble and looks great. I have a very heavy lamp on it and it is no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and stylish.
 from UP Michigan,  May 27, 2014

Offers a pretty way to store all kinds of things. I have photos, telephone book, sewing stuff and games among other things. Nice quality of baskets as well as the wood structure. Uses the metal cams which is so much better for putting together and providing strength of furniture. , I put a beautiful lamp to go in back of our couch so we didn't have to have end tables to hold lamps for reading in our small cottage. Great space saver..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice furniture
 from Boston,MA,  Jun 27, 2013

I bought this console to match my new dining room set. It matched the color perfectly and was the perfect size to finish de decor without making the room to cramp. It is cute looking, overall good quality (not solid wood, but steady). It's good to store and display items in your room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match the color described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from ny,  Nov 27, 2012

good value; sturdy; accurate description; holds more than it looks like it would. i use it to hold my towles and didn't put on the bottom doors on--the towels look lovely all folded up and are easily accessed by guests. top shelf does not water spot easitly which is good becasue i use it when i get dressed/apply make up, set hair, etc. i am not good at assembling things, but was able to assemble this myself.(not why i didn't apply doors--i like the way colorful towles look neatly folded on the shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damage Product
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 17, 2012

product was damage on the bottom of the foot stand. the storage console has discoloration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than expected!
 from IA,  Oct 29, 2012

Unpacking the pieces I was surprised by how well finished they were. We had bought some other made-in-china items with the same kind of wood and treatment but not as well done as this one. The smell is the typical on any packaged wood furniture but not even noticeable after a couple of days. It is easy to assemble and the instructions are clear. I cannot give it 5 stars for two reasons: the color and the back panels. I see it lighter and tending to cherry. It has three back panels and none has cable holes so I will have to cut them. I do not like the baskets either, but I did not like them in the pictures either, they lower the quality-look of the console. Luckily, they can be removed. The legs can also be removed/not assembled for a more modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly, it is actually a little lighter and redish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate but could be better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small console
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Sep 21, 2012

I need a small piece for my entry way and it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little wobbly, in a corner where it doesn't matter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Sturdy Console
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jul 11, 2012

I ordered this console to go in my kitchen by the phone, for storage of office type items and cookbooks. Overall, it is a very high quality and attractive item. The color and baskets are as described. The stain is nice and dark and is evenly applied, so the piece looks very high quality. The included directions are very clear and easy to follow. I like the basket and door storage. My few complaints are that it is uneven/slightly wobbly (although this could be due to my floor and not the piece itself, I am not certain). Also, I would have liked to have had a height measurement for the middle shelf as I had planned to put cookbooks there but it is not high enough for most standard sized books unless they are laying on their sides. Most of my cookbooks will fit in the bottom cabinet though. Finally, the back has three sections to screw in and they are nice, not particleboard. However, the measurements were slightly off so that all three would not lay flat and I had to sand down the sides of one piece to get them to wedge together properly. Other than that I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, nicely and evenly stained/color, looks rather high end for a piece of furniture you have to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? For color etc, very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for a small area
 from Indiana,  Jul 11, 2012

This item is very easy to put together. I love the color and fits in a small space very nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color, exact as picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from washington state,  Nov 10, 2011

a nice piece of furniture, color matched well great storage for the size/.....love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little table
 from charlotte, nc,  Oct 31, 2011

I highly recommend this if you are looking for something small and sturdy. I was skeptical that something small could be sturdy as well. But I was amazed at what this little thing could hold. I purchased two of these to put in the corners of my massage treatment room. I don't have alot of space in the corners because of the door and window trim and these fit perfectly! Tons of storage even though it doesn't look it. I was able to fit a dozen rolled up hand towels and a dozen rolled up wash clothes on the open shelf. The shelve with the doors stores 6 sets of sheets! The drawer is where I put the pillow cases. On top of one of these I put two hot cabis and the other one I put my hot stone heater. I cannot comment on the assembly as my husband put it together for me. It took him about an hour and half to put together just one. I think the better the quality the longer it takes to assemble as the pieces are engineered to fit like a puzzle. One of massage client commented that it would be nice in a bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 15, 2011

It was easy to put together and when you see it up close you cannot tell it was put together. It actually looks like a solid piece of furniture. It's roomy and served it's need for me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you'd expect
 from Wyoming,  May 4, 2011

Nice enough, although back did not go on flawlessly. Good for what I needed - place to store some CD's and a shelf stereo.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelly Espresso Storage Console
 from East Syracuse, NY,  Apr 28, 2011

The storage console looks nice and is being used for storage next two a computer armoir.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaufiful piece
 from New York,  Apr 22, 2011

I have been looking for a while now for a piece of these dimensions that also looked like a piece of good furniture. This piece "fit the bill" perfectly. Timely delivery, took some time to assemble, but, once finished, was worth the patience. Thank you for bringing my search to a happy end.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Apache Junction, AZ,  Feb 19, 2011

Got the cabinet yesterday, It was easy to put together. I have put a lot of furniture together and this was the most finished looking. The cabinet is also much nicer than the picture.Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong acrid odor
 from New York,  Aug 11, 2010

Very strong chemical odor which lingers even weeks after unpacking and assembly. Nice enough appearance and ease of assembly, but overwhelming chemical odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought