Upton Home Kelly Espresso Brown Shoe Bench

Select an option before changing warranty
The Rewards Program that Pays for Itself
  • EARN 5 to 40%
    Earn 5% in Club O Rewards on every order & up to 40% on select items.
  • FREE SHIPPING Every Order, Every Day*
    No matter how big or small, your order always ships for free.
  • VIP ACCESS
    Dedicated customer service and early access to exclusive deals.
  • RISK FREE
    Club O pays for itself, or we make up the difference
Today: $234.99
Free Shipping*
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Upton Home Kelly Espresso Brown Shoe Bench
    CHOOSE A LIST
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later

    All of your favorite shoes will be organized in a chic way with this brown shoe bench. Three rattan drawers have plenty of room for gloves, hats, and scarves, and the matching padded seat provides the perfect place for kids to take off their shoes.

    Details

    ITEM#: 12756549

    Keep your sneakers organized and neat with this Kelly shoe bench. This bench holds up to 12 pairs of shoes and features a beautiful, rich espresso finish.

    • Holds up to 12 pairs of shoes
    • Finish: Rich espresso
    • Padded seat in a warm espresso brown color with removable, washable cover
    • Three rattan pull out drawers help you organize other items
    • Drawers dimensions: 3.5 inches high x 10 inches wide x 14 inches deep
    • Maximum weight load: 300 pounds
    • Overall dimensions: 20.5 inches high x 38 inches wide x 16.25 inches deep

    Assembly required

    Specs

    Dimensions 16 x 38 x 20
    Manufacturer Warranty 1 year Manufacturer
    Materials Maple Veneer/Hardwoods/Rattan
    Model Number OS3104
    Color Brown
    Material Rattan Wood
    Finish Brown Espresso
    Bench Type Standard Benches
    Bench Material Ash Rattan Wood
    Assembly Assembly Required
    Furniture Frame Material Wood

    Customer Reviews


    5 Stars
    32
    4 Stars
    26
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    5
    1 Stars
    5
    • Highly recommend!

      Color is exactly how it looks in picture. The brown mat is thin but it works for the job. Let's face it; you're only there for a minute putting on shoes. It unzips for washing. I had my mom make a new cover out of fabric I bought so it goes perfectly in my mud room. I am a woman who put this together by myself in about an hour. Yes, you have to have patience & you must read the directions 2 or 3 times to get it but it's not rocket science. (OK, OK, I had help from my 4 year old.) The quality is great. It looks like a nice piece of furniture. It does not look cheap at all. My son & I can put two shoes in each slot. My husbandís shoes use one slot for each shoe. And my tennis shoes use one slot for each shoe. For the three of us, it works great because I don't keep all of our shoes in it, just our most used ones for the season. Love the drawers. We keep our socks in there.

      Read More
    • Very nice bench

      It was a little tricky assembling it. The hard parts were aligning pieces after smaller parts were put together and the instructions aren't very thorough.If you pay attention, you will figure it out. After it is assembled, it looks great, and it's sturdy. I weigh 188 lbs, and it holds me well. The color is a very rich brown.

      Read More
    • shoe bench meets our needs

      I assembled this mostly by myself, with occasional help from my husband. The directions were fairly clear, although I had to redo some steps that I got backwards. make sure you always keep in mind which is the front and which is the back as you assemble. It fits in our back hall and holds our shoes. The cushion is a little flimsy, but could be replaced eventually. One corner is scratched - don't know if it came that way or I did it unpacking it - but it doesn't show so I am ignoring it.

      Read More
    • Excellent purchase!

      Wonderful shoe bench. We receive many compliments on it whenever we have guests over. I have absolutely no complaints about this product!

      Read More
    • Looks good. Not sturdy

      Looks good, fairly easy to assemble. Will require you to buy additional braces to make it sturdy for sitting. The backing is made of weak card board, I replaced it with wood. Also, it comes with paper scuff pads for the baskets. I replaced the pads with felt pads. I bought it for my daughter who liked the look of it, so we kept it and made the additional adjustments.

      Read More
    • Nice Shoe Bench

      This is a nice shoe bench and looks exactly as pictured. It would have been even better if the seat cushion was thicker and was attached.

      Read More
    • Nice Product for Price, Check Improvements for Pad

      I am pleased with this bench -- I had been watching one at a store with the initials P and B, but couldn't justify the price. Assembly wasn't too bad. I did most of it during my son's nap and then he helped finish -- probably 75-90 minutes in all. The one difference in the P B bench and this one is that the top on this one is flat, so the pad slides around. It's really thin anyway, so I found a pad with "grippers" on the bottom at improvements catalog -- it was $40, and fits nicely.

      Read More
    • Beautiful Shoe Bench

      The shoe bench is exactly what I was looking for and it totally met all of my expectations. It looks just like the photograph. Once constructed the wood looks very nice (I was a little concerned when I first opened the box) and of high quality. It is very sturdy and will accommodate a pair of women's or children's shoes in each slot, but only one man's shoe per slot. The cushion is very thin, but we have a coat rack hanging above the bench, so a thicker cushion would not work because our coats would touch and bunch on the top of bench. If I were to place the bench in another spot, I would probably buy a better cushion for it. It is a nice piece of furniture and I highly recommend this shoe bench.

      Read More
    • Easy enough to assemble, but unstable!

      The title indicates my structural issues, but I'll start with appearance. Appearance wise, the unit isn't bad at all. Think Ikea with a classic styling. The bench pillow is thin but serviceable. The dimensions of the baskets should not be over estimated, they are very shallow. For the price, I would have been very happy with the purchase. The decor worked, and the trade-offs were worth the price tag. Unfortunately I found it to be very unstable. I'm not sure the difference in reviews. Some report instability and the need to modify the bench, others have positive reports. (I'm not sure if they use for show, or actually sit on it.) The design relies on dowels and cams (similar to most cheap office furniture). Unfortunately, the cams are limited to affixing the top and bottom to the sides (forming a rectangle) with nothing more than the dowels used to connect the top and bottom to the internal vertical shelf fins. The result is poor stability as there is a great deal of shifting on the x-axis. I'm sure it will hold in the short term, but over time the cams will work through the soft wood. For reference I'm 5 10, 170lb, but the lack of stability did not require my sitting on it. I could gently rock the unit back and forth with my hand. It may just be a bad batch (central vertical boards not cut with precision), but given the potential shipping costs => Look elsewhere!

      Read More
    • Poorly Constructed but looks great!!

      My husband who puts and takes things apart for a living put this together and said the quality was very poor. He put this item together and stated that it involved pushing "wood" pegs (my words not his) I believe into the slats. Problem is the connectors did not fit well and the product kept collapsing as he was moving on to the next segment so he had to balance it the whole time during construction. He was forced to invert the top shoe shelf so the unfinished part shows rather than the finished part because it would not stay in place otherwise. The top of this piece is a bench and he mentioned he would not trust anything heavier than a small child to sit on this. We have this item against a wall behind the door in our foyer and from a cosmetic perspective, I am very pleased with it as it matches my decor and looks exactly as depicted so I am happy with it. I may have the "pegs/rivets" replaced with more solid hardware to make the item sturdier and perhaps flip the top shoe shelf so the finished part is visible at a later date. As for now it holds our shoes and serves its purpose. My husband stated based on how flimsy this is he hopes I did not spend more than $50 bucks, I guess that will be our little secret!! I would say should not cost more than $100 as it is comparable to Target/Ikea furniture in construct. He suggested the item should have been constructed and reinforced prior to shipping and sent via freight for a better construct quality. For now, it comes in pieces..good luck! Also, strong odor upon arrival. Took a few days and some Febreze and other products like "Pledge" to eliminate odor. Also kept it by the front door for airing. Overall, I love it and since I don't have any kids around it or other stressors like having people sit on it, it should hold up just fine.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Get your product questions answered right here.
    Guidelines
    • Is it possible to assemble without the individual compartments for the shoes, but with the two main vertical upright pieces (in addition to the end vertical pieces of course)?

      Guidelines
      • Hello espritdecorbeau, I hope your day is going well. The manufacturer does not recommend it. Thank you for shopping with us and have a great day.

    • Is it possible to assemble it so that there is only the horizontal shelves, and not the vertical divider shelves?

      Guidelines
      • Hello mac081608, unfortunately the vertical shelves are necessary. thank you for shopping with us!

    • Would like to purchase a new cover that goes on top of the bench. is this possible?

      Guidelines
      • Thank you for contacting us lknbikeman2006. Unfortunately we don't sell these cushions separately. We apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • Is it solid wood?

      Guidelines
      • Thank you for your interest. This item is made of maple veneer, hardwoods and rattan. Please feel free to contact us again with any further questions.

    • do you know the height of the feet? i am thinking about removing the legs and drilling it in

      Guidelines
    • Is this made of solid wood or particle board or plywood? Thanks.

      Guidelines
    • I like this...except for the legs. Are the legs removable?

      Guidelines
      • Due to the construction of this item, the legs cannot be removed. It would damage the item or make it not as stable as it should be. We do not recommend having the legs removed.

    • I'm having some renovations done in my apartment and would like to buy this in another month and was wondering if you knew if there was a limited quantity left? ALSO: I was shocked to see weight listed is 300 lbs. That's really heavy. I live on the second floor and was wondering if the delivery people can bring this up a flight of stairs?

      Guidelines
      • We have over ten of these in stock and you should be able to get one in a month. The item does not weight 300 pounds 300 pounds is the maxiumum this item holds.

    • Is the back finished nicely--like the sides? It will show where I am thinking of using it.

      Guidelines
    • How do I find the measurements Width, height, and dementions of the furniture?

      Guidelines
      • The product dimensions can be found the item details and description above. The Overall dimensions: 20.5 inches high x 38 inches wide x 16.25 inches deep. Drawers measure 3.5 inches high x 10 inches wide x 14 inches deep.

      • The overall dimensions are 20.5 inches in height by 38 inches in width by 16.25 inches in depth.

      Read more Read less

    Shopping Guides

    Shipping & Returns

    Shipping:

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.